Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I am a seamstress
 from Newport News, Virginia,  May 4, 2012

I am a seamstress but not a tailor. I do know good tailoring though. This suit is beautifully tailored and nicely made. I bought a total of 10 suits so far this year for my husband. They all have been very nice and really great deals. My advice for guys is to buy what you want and be confident in the quality. I will now add more to my husbands suit collection but will be more discerning about what materials they are made of like 100% wool, wool /silk blend, linen and cotton. I think the polyesters suits are just fine, look good and are still a good deal but I think the natural fibers breathe better and feel better for the wearer. It's a snob thing. This particular suit was a specialty suit and for a specific event. The price was so good I had to get it. It is beautifully tailored. The linen is nice even when wrinkled. My only advice to guys would be to check the materials. Otherwise of the 10 suits I have purchased this year all have been keepers.(even the polyester ones) My husband is very happy. There is no more whining about not having enough suits to wear. Thank you overstock. com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 24, 2012

Everything has been perfect with these suits so far!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its fantastic, no string, snags or catches of any kind. Uniform material throughout
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exactly what we needed!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, good quality
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 24, 2014

Nice suit, especially if you're going for that Gatsby look. I wear a 42 and the jacket seems a tad snug. Otherwise I love the suit. Nice quality linen, bright white. I had the pants tailored and had suspender buttons sewn in as well. Def doesn't look or feel like a $*** suit. Can't really go wrong with it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

This is a great suit. The white is really bright and the quality of the suit is extremely good. The suit pants are lined, so it maintains structure through the leg when worn and is a bit warmer than a traditional linen suit. The jacket is fully lined and does not allow bleed through of shirt color (unless you wear a dark blue/black/red, etc.). I wear it with a light blue/yellow/orange/pink shirt and tan shoes and everybody loves it. Defnitely a great purchase and would recommend to friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% accurate - bright white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. REALLY high quality. My tailor loved the suit and wanted to buy one for her husband.
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit
 from New Orleans,  May 8, 2013

As above. Pants were large as expected because I am typically a 44 coat and 35 pants but the pants that came were a 38. The coat seems to run large for a 44. This suit will require some tailoring but for the price of the suit and some reasonable tailoring this will be a very nice white linen suit for significantly less than could be purchased elsewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pants were large as expected because I am typically a 44 coat and 35 pants but the pants that came were a 38. The coat seems to run large for a 44. This suit will require some tailoring but for the price of the suit and some reasonable tailoring this will be a very nice white linen suit for significantly less than could be purchased elsewhere.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
White linen suit
 from KY,  Apr 14, 2013

I was quite surprised with the quality of this suit! I got it for horse racing season and summer weddings. I need to get the pants hemmed but all in all very pleased with the price and quality! I want to get a seersucker suit also but haven't seen any reviews on it. If you want a white linen suit, then get this! You won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Jacket fits good. I am a 46l and fit was perfect. Pants are nice also!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Tampa, Florida,  Mar 28, 2013

Bought this suit for a Mexican Cruise wedding vow renewal to celebrate 10th anniversary. It fit perfectly and only alteration required was hemming the slacks. The quality of the fabric and worksmanship were excellent. Both my wife and I are very pleased. I would not hesitate to purchase again. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfectly Sized
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice suit
 Mar 27, 2016

My husband loved this suit and was fantastic to wear for our cruise! He said it was very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this suit
 Jan 16, 2016

This is a great summer suit! I purchase the suit for an all-white function that I had to attend. The suit fits me perfectly and I got a lot of compliments on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sharp!
 Dec 9, 2015

Ordered this because I went to an all white affair and it was a hit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice suit
 Oct 29, 2015

Good price looks and fix great. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Suit
 Oct 9, 2015

What a great price on a well tailored 100% linen suit. Beware, it is a "modern fit" so it is snug, but for the price--awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice suit..
 Sep 1, 2015

I read the reviews before buying and I must say the previous posts where on point. This is a very nice suit and this is from a guy who lives by you get what you pay for. This suit exceeded my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Aug 7, 2015

The suit was a great fit and looked great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Father of the bride
 Mar 11, 2015

I bought this dress for my dad to wear at my beach wedding. This is a really quality linen suit. The fit is also great. He looks good in it. Overstock continues to amaze me with their incredible prices!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice linen!
 Feb 11, 2015

A very nice linen suit for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome value
 Jan 20, 2015

This suit was great. It was just what I needed for a performance. I received it in a timely fashion and it was a quality suit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fited as expected
 from sikeston,mo,  Aug 23, 2014

good product-good price-shipped as expected- was pleased with product and service

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Fit!
 from GA,  Jul 9, 2014

I purchased this linen suit for my father,for Father's Day. It fit him very well and he LOVES IT! He got multiple compliments as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
all cotton rinkles too much
 from buffalo new york,  May 12, 2014

bought tho 100% cotton, should have waited and bought the new 70 - 30 poly / cotton blend at the same price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought