Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Suit
 from Arlington, Texas,  Apr 18, 2013

I purchased it for my boyfriend. I love this suit, the material, color and size were true to the description provided. The jacket fits great without alteration. The pants fit well just had to have the hem added.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent, and better that I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suit
 from Jackson,Ms,  Apr 18, 2013

This linen suit is the boom and will draw a lot of attention. I cant wait to wear it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? this suit is very white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mens Linen White Suit
 from Mobile, Alabama,  Mar 20, 2013

Our son wanted his father to have a white linen suit for his graduation coming up in May and we looked in a few well know department stores so I suggested Overstock. I Love Overstock was perfect and the pants fit very well. My son just bought two suits and was Thrilled!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit
 from Kansas City,  Feb 26, 2013

Perfect suit, but it was too small. Ran small. You will need to order the next larger size

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful lenin
  • How accurate was the sizing? Ran small, as in European sizes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice suit!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 21, 2012

Would get a suit from them again. Had to tailor it to fit, but that's expected.

  • How accurate was the sizing? quite
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from montrose, co,  Jul 29, 2012

The suit feels great and looks even better! i cant wait to wear it all over town!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made Well!
 from Fishkill New York,  Jul 7, 2012

This product was made well, However we had to return item, arms length to short..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was close to site appearance
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well,
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right sizing, arm length needed to be a little longer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well made, amazing suit
 from NYC,  Jul 6, 2012

This is a very good looking suit. I purchased it for a wedding and probably won't use it much (ah, white linen?) so didn't want to spend a lot so this was a great value. It is far better made than expected, lined, drapes well and a nice fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was white as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was good, better fit than in most stores
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultimate Summer wear
 from Alabama,  Jun 11, 2012

In the summer, I generally only want to wear linen and cotton, other fabrics are just too hot. The women won't be able to keep their hands off me when I wear this one, but their hands had better be clean! Nothing says Summer like linen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric was heavier than what I expected. I was glad of that. Considering what linen costs, I thought this was a good buy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I always have to have my suits altered because I have what's called an athletic build. I haven't had this suit tailored yet, but a previous one I had cuffs added, and the pants and coat taken in. Still, I could not have found a suit at this price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great suit to have
 from New York, NY,  May 23, 2012

this suit was given to a friend for a special occasion and it was nice on him.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the very same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? the correct size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from Capitol Heights, MD,  Oct 14, 2011

Husband loved the suit and fit just right the quality was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket is very nice, pants did not fit
 from Dublin, GA,  Sep 13, 2011

This is actually a very handsome summer suit, but I had a problem with the size. The 38R jacket (which I normally wear) fit perfectly. However, the suit came with 32" waist pants. I was originally sent 30" pants, which Overstock quickly replaced with the correct size, but they were also too small. I have a closet full of 32" waist slacks and they fit perfectly, so maybe it's the Euro sizing that caused the problem. I contacted Overstock again, but was told that I could not get a larger size pants for the suit. I kept it because the jacket alone was worth the price, but I now have two pair of nice while linen pants that are awaiting a trip to the Salvation Army. Too bad because I liked the cut and the material. A more flexible option for the pants size should be there because you can get pants that are a little too big altered, but you can't make small pants bigger. I don't think I'll be ordering pants again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well, it's a white suit and it arrived quite white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Garden Grove, CA,  Aug 27, 2011

It's pretty much what I expected. Feels light and comfortable to move around in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. What I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am the bomb!
 from Saitama, Japan,  Aug 24, 2011

I always wanted a white linen suit and now I have one. Went to a play last weekend wearing it, an off-grey shirt and a pink tie. Felt fantastic and got lots of looks. Everyone should own one of these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mostly what I expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? For me, not very, but I bought it knowing I would need a re-sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great suit for the races
 from Encinitas, CA,  Aug 19, 2011

Great suit for the money - perfect for opening day at del mar races.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!!
 from Puyallup,WA,  Aug 18, 2011

Everything was great!!tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect Fit
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value for the price and good fit-lots of comp
 from detroit michigan,  Jul 31, 2011

ordered the suit for a summer wedding --lots of pomp and circumstance ---got lot of compliment on the suite -- its the right suite for this time of the year for special dressy events.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate -minor tailoring
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Linen Suit
 from Inglewood, CA,  Jul 24, 2011

This is a great suit at this price. The quality of the linen is very good. Adolfo suits usually fit's me well and this one was no exception.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the sizing? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 20 Year Old Was Thrilled!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jul 22, 2011

A perfect suit for a High School Prom, or for a Groom getting married in a Garden setting or on the beach in the Caribbean. My son thought he was movie star material in it!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Was very happy with the quality of the Linen and the suit's construction.
  • How accurate was the sizing? My son purchased a suit from a designer store and this suit fits the same on him.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice suit
 from az,  Jul 20, 2011

this is a very nice suit. will be wearing it when the occasion arises. always nice to have a white linen suit. thanx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice linen
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought