Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket but a few things disapointed me.
 from California,  Feb 9, 2013

I love the pattern design inside this jacket and it's inside color, and that is probably the only reason I convinced myself to keep it and just use it as a regular wearing jacket. The price and itís overall quality and look (approved by others who viewed it on me) is just too amazing for me to return, even with my disappointments listed below. I expected a lot more from this brand, as I am a fan of Adolfo clothes and designs. Adolfo does great things. I was immediately disappointed due to the way the jacket cloth held/dropped itself. I immediately felt that the cloth was not dense enough or thick enough. I compared it side by side by my navy high quality blazer of very similar design, and I was surprised that the density of the weave did not visually seem different unless you looked really close (closer than 1 foot). There was just a very slight difference of cloth density between my very well done blazer and this Adolfo blazer, and there was also a difference in the angle the threads. Also, my existing great made blazer was wool. Ignoring the effect of the material used to make the jacket, that very slight difference in the cloth density weaving and/or itís direction of weaving seem to have made a major difference for me in the way the jacket held itself. I think many other people will not even care about this and some may not even notice it. I also get the impression that this jacket might get wrinkled easier, but that does not surprise me since it is made from normal fabric and a slightly lower density weave (very slight difference). I had a couple of other people take a look at the jacket on me, and they both liked it, and complemented it. Now, I am going to have to find a matching pants, since the Navy color of this jacket is not true navy, and blue navy (meaning it is a lighter colored navy). I like the button chosen for this jacket. Matched up well, and done properly where they do not protrude out. When I looked at it in the mirror, I thought it fit well, and looked good on me. Overall, I know I am going to enjoy wearing this jacket. One problem I have had with my past wool jackets is that they can get eaten up by tiny, tiny moths if neglected for a short period, and I believe the fabric material used for this jacket avoids me that headache. It may be a good idea to get the jacket treated with a stain and water proof/resistant chemical prior to wearing it. If this was an option prior to purchase, I would have selected it and gladly paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is NOT True Navy, but Blue Navy (which is a lighter blue than real navy color).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric or it's weave is not as high quality as I expected for this brand. It is not as dense as I am use to for these blazers. I think, It can get wrinkled easier, but don't know yet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit very well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fit
 from AR,  Mar 30, 2012

Been looking for a navy blazer, popped up in the email and free shipping too! Was a no brainer, thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weight and workmanship was as portrayed
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good style - could be made & packaged better
 from Newark - DE,  Mar 17, 2012

Good fabric - great value for price paid - packaging could be better - not the normal 42L size - thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - good style & fabric - good value for the price paid
  • How accurate was the sizing? not the normal 42L
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Tyler, TX,  Mar 14, 2012

Great basic navy blazer for casual or business casual

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Normal
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very close to usual
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New jacket passes the best
 from Virginia,  Mar 6, 2012

I needed a new blazer. After Christmas sales prices were too high for the quality I wanted. This blazer was $25 cheaper than one of the coat I tried on. The difference was quality. The material was from blazers in the stores was cheap. This jacket has nice fabric. The only thing I would chance is getting better buttons to go with it. Other than that, a nice jacket at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and the fit is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? No problem with sizing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful garment. Everything I expected.
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Feb 28, 2012

Very nice blazer. I've bought several from Overstock and this is the best one yet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really a nice jacket
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2014

Cheaply made jacket, not really tailored well and the color is not a true navy blue. I expected more from a Adolfo brand?! I will wear it as a spare knock around jacket with jeans. Not really proper for a formal setting, looks a little cheap.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great low cost blazer
 from Orlando, FL,  May 28, 2014

All men need a navy blue blazer. You won't find one nicer in this price range

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent fit. good material. good quality.
 from Tennessee,  May 20, 2014

A much better sports coat than I had anticipated for the price. I have paid much more and gotten much less elsewhere. This e-mail service is rapid, easy to deal with and accurate. I will most certainly do more business with them in times to come.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket
 from Nashville, TN,  May 16, 2014

Great Blazer at a good price. I had been looking for a Navy Blazer for some time. Found this one at a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 15, 2014

Very nice jacket. I was worried it would look cheap as it was inexpensive but it is very nice! Pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, fits small
 from Alma, MI,  Feb 19, 2014

It arrived later than expected due to a shipping error not to do with Overstock.com. The jacket is very nice. It is lighter weight, so don't expect it to keep you warm during winter months in the colder places of the US. It is about once size too small. If you wear a 48 regular, you might want to order a 50 regular. I ordered a 52 regular and I probably should have ordered a 54 regular or larger. I'm fairly fit for a 52 and it was still small.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice jacket
 from Texas,  Jan 26, 2014

Really good jacket for a fair price. Will order another one soon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blazer. Color and quality is perfect.
 from Connecticut,  Jan 7, 2014

Coat was a great quality and fit absolutely perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful blazer for this price!
 from Florida,  Oct 18, 2013

This was an incredible buy here on Overstock.com. I would have rated the quality at very good -- but options were good and excellent -- so I went on the higher side because it was better than just "good." The quality is very nice though. While I am not an expert on men's clothes, I have had many clothes (including jackets) tailor made in numerous countries. So I can recognize quality -- and more importantly -- VALUE, when I see it. This was spot-on great for the money. The size was true to advertisement. I love this Adolfo blazer in blue and plan to seek out more in other colors if/when they are available. Thank you, Overstock.com for a great product at a value price delivered FREE in short order. I am a very satisfied customer. I would highly recommend this to a friend or coworker.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great all event blazer
 from Farmington, MO,  Oct 16, 2013

My husband needed something casual to wear to an event and he needed it in a hurry. Got the jacket right on time and it fits nicely. It is the kind of blazer that can be dressed up or down so was a very smart purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy Blazer
 from Hot Springs Village AR,  Oct 16, 2013

Fit is perfect and overall looks is high price for a low price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average blazer
 from Detroit,  Oct 3, 2013

A nice blazer. Nothing special about this one. I kind of wish it was a real dark navy instead. Overall I satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Blazer
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Jul 30, 2013

Great Blazer for the price. Bought it for my husband to wear to a wedding and to church. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 30, 2013

Ordered this for my husband for a summer Celebration of Life service at a yacht club in CA. With a light blue shirt, khaki's, topsiders & a tie, he looked classy, respectful & very appropriate. This is just the right weight for summer, so he wasn't sweltering. Fit great right out of the box, no tailoring needed. We saw no need to spend a couple of hundred dollars on a navy blazer elsewhere, since it won't be worn that often. Will also look great at a summer wedding we have coming up in August, where a suit would be just too hot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lightweight, well made for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? 40S fit well, covers his rear
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top