Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great fit
 from AR,  Mar 30, 2012

Been looking for a navy blazer, popped up in the email and free shipping too! Was a no brainer, thanks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The weight and workmanship was as portrayed
  • How accurate was the sizing? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket but a few things disapointed me.
 from California,  Feb 9, 2013

I love the pattern design inside this jacket and it's inside color, and that is probably the only reason I convinced myself to keep it and just use it as a regular wearing jacket. The price and itís overall quality and look (approved by others who viewed it on me) is just too amazing for me to return, even with my disappointments listed below. I expected a lot more from this brand, as I am a fan of Adolfo clothes and designs. Adolfo does great things. I was immediately disappointed due to the way the jacket cloth held/dropped itself. I immediately felt that the cloth was not dense enough or thick enough. I compared it side by side by my navy high quality blazer of very similar design, and I was surprised that the density of the weave did not visually seem different unless you looked really close (closer than 1 foot). There was just a very slight difference of cloth density between my very well done blazer and this Adolfo blazer, and there was also a difference in the angle the threads. Also, my existing great made blazer was wool. Ignoring the effect of the material used to make the jacket, that very slight difference in the cloth density weaving and/or itís direction of weaving seem to have made a major difference for me in the way the jacket held itself. I think many other people will not even care about this and some may not even notice it. I also get the impression that this jacket might get wrinkled easier, but that does not surprise me since it is made from normal fabric and a slightly lower density weave (very slight difference). I had a couple of other people take a look at the jacket on me, and they both liked it, and complemented it. Now, I am going to have to find a matching pants, since the Navy color of this jacket is not true navy, and blue navy (meaning it is a lighter colored navy). I like the button chosen for this jacket. Matched up well, and done properly where they do not protrude out. When I looked at it in the mirror, I thought it fit well, and looked good on me. Overall, I know I am going to enjoy wearing this jacket. One problem I have had with my past wool jackets is that they can get eaten up by tiny, tiny moths if neglected for a short period, and I believe the fabric material used for this jacket avoids me that headache. It may be a good idea to get the jacket treated with a stain and water proof/resistant chemical prior to wearing it. If this was an option prior to purchase, I would have selected it and gladly paid for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is NOT True Navy, but Blue Navy (which is a lighter blue than real navy color).
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric or it's weave is not as high quality as I expected for this brand. It is not as dense as I am use to for these blazers. I think, It can get wrinkled easier, but don't know yet.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good style - could be made & packaged better
 from Newark - DE,  Mar 17, 2012

Good fabric - great value for price paid - packaging could be better - not the normal 42L size - thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - good style & fabric - good value for the price paid
  • How accurate was the sizing? not the normal 42L
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Tyler, TX,  Mar 14, 2012

Great basic navy blazer for casual or business casual

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Normal
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very close to usual
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New jacket passes the best
 from Virginia,  Mar 6, 2012

I needed a new blazer. After Christmas sales prices were too high for the quality I wanted. This blazer was $25 cheaper than one of the coat I tried on. The difference was quality. The material was from blazers in the stores was cheap. This jacket has nice fabric. The only thing I would chance is getting better buttons to go with it. Other than that, a nice jacket at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent and the fit is very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? No problem with sizing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful garment. Everything I expected.
 from Winston-Salem, NC,  Feb 28, 2012

Very nice blazer. I've bought several from Overstock and this is the best one yet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fit
 Mar 3, 2015

Nice quality and a good fit. Bought another in black too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Feb 25, 2015

I bought this for my husband and he looks handsome in this wonderful coat. The lining in gorgeous. We are thinking it might run big though because we had to exchange it for a smaller size. We bought a 46R and had to exchange for a 44R.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Men's Navy Blazer
 Jan 16, 2015

A handsome fit! I got this and two other sportcoats for my husband for Christmas. They arrived quickly and nicely packaged. The quality was better then expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very nice Blazer. Fits very nice!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adolfo Blazer
 from Leesburg, Ga,  Dec 29, 2014

We saw this blazer online at Overstock.com after my husband and I had walked thougbout the mall trying to find a navy blazer. We decided to order from Overstock.com because it was reasonably priced. We were very pleased with the fit, quality, and price. The blazer fit true to size, is very comfortable, and looked great on my husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality, poor fit
 from LA, CA,  Dec 6, 2014

The material was pilling brand new, out of the box. This was either a used item, or a second in my opinion. The fit was small and funky. The arms were small (narrow), especially for a size 50. Oh well, lesson learned about ordering clothes here. It cost about 20% to return it, so I guess Amazon Prime is a much better choice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent fitting jacket
 from Charlotte, Michigan,  Nov 17, 2014

This is a very quality jacket for the price my husband wears a size 52 jacket so it is hard to find a good fit this jacket fit perfectly so it runs true to size the buttons were a nice accent and it fits very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Texas,  Oct 8, 2014

Very satisfied with this blazer. Looks great, feels great, fits great. No problems recommending this blazer to anyone who is looking for a great value buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool blue blazer
 from Miramar, Fl,  Oct 3, 2014

I have wanted a navy blue blazer for a very long time and I found this one at the right time at the right price. When I recieved it I found the quality to be much better than I expected and the fit is right on. I have ordered a lot from Overstock and I have not been dissapointed yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really a nice jacket
 from New York, NY,  Jul 8, 2014

Cheaply made jacket, not really tailored well and the color is not a true navy blue. I expected more from a Adolfo brand?! I will wear it as a spare knock around jacket with jeans. Not really proper for a formal setting, looks a little cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great low cost blazer
 from Orlando, FL,  May 28, 2014

All men need a navy blue blazer. You won't find one nicer in this price range

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent fit. good material. good quality.
 from Tennessee,  May 20, 2014

A much better sports coat than I had anticipated for the price. I have paid much more and gotten much less elsewhere. This e-mail service is rapid, easy to deal with and accurate. I will most certainly do more business with them in times to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Jacket
 from Nashville, TN,  May 16, 2014

Great Blazer at a good price. I had been looking for a Navy Blazer for some time. Found this one at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Boise, ID,  Mar 15, 2014

Very nice jacket. I was worried it would look cheap as it was inexpensive but it is very nice! Pleased with this purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought