Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat, smart purchase
 from Lead, SD,  Apr 10, 2012

My boyfriend (weird to call him that since we're in our 40s-50s) is 6'4" and it's hard to find things that fit him well. I also am on a budget. He has gotten more compliments on this jacket. Even his ex-wife! It goes well with dress pants to jeans. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fine velvet sports coat...
 from NYC,  May 7, 2013

nice sports coat--arrived quickly and well packaged...coor is jet plack and velvet is fine...fit is excellent and wore it right out of the box --no alterations needed.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly black per the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made and fit me right out of the box
  • How accurate was the sizing? excdellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Jacket - wrong size
 from Rockville, MD,  Feb 12, 2013

I really liked this jacket, but didn't realize it was a 42S vs my need for 42R.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Velvet Sports Coat
 from Dayton, Ohio,  Jan 24, 2013

Very happy with the product and you can't beat the price. I feel like I got more than what I paid for! Two thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with the overall quality especially for the price!
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was spot on, but had to get a 46L because a 48R was not available, but it still fits me good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality fabric/workmanship; true to size
 from Belmont, NC,  Jan 21, 2013

I loathe buying clothes online, partly because it's IMPOSSIBLE to judge quality or size accuracy. But... $50 for a velvet sport coat is a good deal, even if it's mediocre & lasts only until the first dry-cleaning. So, I bought this coat unseen. Turns out that I'm very happy with it. It's good quality - I expect it will last several years of occasional use & several cleanings. It looks sharp - it's cut in a current style (it's not some throwback to when Las Vegas entertainers wore them in the 70's). Most importantly, IT FITS - "vanity" sizing has crept into men's clothing (been the norm for women for decades... yeah, I know); pudgy 48 year old guys think they should be able to buy their college size & have it fit, and too many clothiers enable this delusional behavior; not the case with this jacket. I'm 6'2" & 200 lbs and wear a 43L for a perfect fit. This was available in 44L & it fits a little big everywhere (as I'd expect) - this jacket runs true to sizing & is cut for people who AREN'T hiding a basketball-sized belly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Bahamas,  Jan 14, 2013

It was a great deal. Material and style perfect. Executive look. I will recommend this. To anyone as a great product and good deal. It worth the prize.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same as seen on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent. Well admired by my friends
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great jacket!
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

This jacket is so nice! I bought it for my boyfriend for Christmas and it was an absolute winner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Oklahoma City,  Nov 27, 2012

Some folks commented that this jacket runs small. I wear anywhere from 40 to 42, so I made sure to order 42. Just got the jacket and it fits great. Note that the lapel is quite narrow, but it's okay (guess I am getting old). Otherwise the cut it pretty standard. My advice is order a size up if in doubt (if 41, definitely don't order a 40). I learned from a prior failed purchase (at another site) that it's definitely better to order UP on velvet jackets... My tailor told me she couldn't let the jacket out, because velvet looks funny if you let a seam out (you can see the holes; presumably not a problem if you take it in...)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleek like velvet
 from seattle, wa,  Jan 17, 2012

I purchased this blazer for my fiance' for his birthday . The sizing was right on and the coat fit perfect

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact colon
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the cut was very small -
 from midwest,  Jan 17, 2012

service and turnaround time were fine - the coat was great except for the sizing - it had to be returned and exchanged for a larger size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? not accurate - too small
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from New York, NY,  Jan 2, 2012

A great designer knock-off. Well designed and well made. Though not made of the most sumptuous materials, it's not cheap looking or feeling. It's also not going to break the bank and definitely serves to get the right man in your life on trend in a tasteful fashion. I couldn't find anything in department stores that compared in quality and price, so I am extremely happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered black; the coat arrived black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is what you would expect for what I paid. The velvet is not particularly sumptious and the lining is polyesther. It's not cheap looking or feeling, but it's clearly a mid-priced product, not the epitome of luxury. That said, the product is extremely well designed, seems to be well-made, and looks fantastic on my husband. He's worn this jacket several times since receiving it and it's held up nicely so far (which is saying something since he is not the most delicate when it comes to clothes).
  • How accurate was the sizing? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runs small
 from Kansas City,  Dec 26, 2011

THis is a nice quality jacket but my husband is a true 46L in every jacket and suit he owns and this is either mislabeled or way too small. Unfortunately I have to pay to have it returned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? inaccurate sizing
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Velvet Jacket
 from Montreal,  Dec 5, 2011

Great velvet jacket to wear casually with jeans and a nice shirt. Not a heavy velvet, well lined. Looks great. Arms length and jacket length is great for tall sizes but jacket is cut a little slim

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black...it really is BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fairly good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Just slightly slimmer on jacket body
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought