Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Adolfo
 from Newport News, Virginia,  Apr 10, 2012

We needed a suit for my husband to wear to my daughter's university graduation. The event may be out side in May. I had hoped to find a natural fiber material suit. I thought linen would be nice. I googled blue linen suit and found this one. It was such a great price. I thought I'd take a chance on it. If it sounds too good to be true .... But this is too good to be true. A $99.00 mans suit that was exactly like I wanted: that fits like a glove: looks expensive and my husband loves it. I am thrilled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is beautifly made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? It fits like a glove. It only has to be hemmed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the suit in the picture
 from Long Island, NY,  Feb 12, 2013

The product in the picture is not what you would be purchasing. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT IF THE SUIT IN THE PICTURE IS WHAT YOU ARE EXPECTING!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? far different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the sizing? idk
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good suit
 from portland, or,  Jun 9, 2011

Good suit! Excellent price! Great service too. Shipping was very fast.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the product fit true to size? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic Summer Suit
 from columbus.oh,  Apr 19, 2011

This is a classic summer suit. It is well constructed will be in my summer rotation for years. The linen is smooth with few'slubs'. The dark color makes it excellent for evenings out to dinner. The price was amazing. Great find !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Detroit,  Mar 26, 2013

Perfect, great,great price, cannot wait until warm weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from Memphis, TN,  Mar 9, 2013

Poor quality linen, not lined. I cannot wear white underwear with this because you could see my underwear. Disappointed with Overstock.com - I had to pay for return shipping. Will never shop with Overstock again because of this. They have lost me as a customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor see throught. You get what you pay for.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fair - pants were a little tight.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It says Linen
 from New York, NY,  Feb 5, 2013

I bought this for the wrinkled up Hemingway's Island business look for summer. It has details like button loops around the sleeve buttons, inside jacket is a ticket pocket, a pen, pencil pocket and a button flapped wallet pocket on right and another slot pocket on the left spells OTJ to me. The wrinkles aren't that bad mostly in the pants and around shoulders, just Iron them once and a while. Kudos to Overstock selling these Adolfo Linen suits at a steal of a price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More blue than this black, but not as light as Denim
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pure linen Quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Nice fit, pants need heming
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE!!!
 from Flushing, NY,  Feb 1, 2013

BEWARE!!! The picture is not the actual suit. The picture shows a great looking square designed navy suit. It even says Hickey on the inside. But the actual suit is HORRENDOUS. It looks like it is made out of denim and it is a bright blue.... not navy. DO NOT BUY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the sizing? Wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Linen Suit
 from New York, NY,  Dec 19, 2012

I was looking for a Navy suit and bought this on a whim. Its linen so you have to take it to the cleaners and have it press quite often (just pressed, not dry cleaned). Its lighter color than the picture, and being linen, is more suitable for warmer weather (spring - fall). Then again, you can use the jacket separately with chinos.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product has good quality workmanship
  • How accurate was the sizing? The size was a good fit for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wouldn't
 from El Paso, TX,  Sep 29, 2012

The suit pictured on the site looks great. The suit I received was a completely different color and it had no pattern as the one pictured. Overall it was not the same suit so not what I wanted to purchase. The material felt and looked inexpensive. I was about to purchase a second suit since the prices are good but I changed my mind once the first one arrived.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material looked and felt cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Size was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best to avoid
 from Dallas, Texas,  Sep 21, 2012

This linen suit looks sharp in the picture; however, in person, it resembles a typical linen suit, the kind you avoid. I believe if your attracted by the picture, you should beware that it doesn't look like the actual suit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not as dark in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inexpensive linen suit
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 26, 2012

First, some corrections to the site description. The suit has double side vents, not a single center vent. Second, the color is solid navy and has no window pane pattern like in the photos. The suit is lined in polyester. Poor choice. Linen is designed to be cool and the polyester lining clings to you. It would have been better left unlined or 1/4 lined. I had my tailor take the lining out of the pants but nothing can be done about the jacket. The fit is tailored and the pants are flat front. However, a warning if you need alterations: the fake buttonholes on the sleeves make altering the jacket sleeve length expensive. Another poor choice for $** suit. If the sleeves are the wrong length it will cost you more to alter the jacket than the suit costs. At 6'4" the long sleeve length left 1/2" of shirt cuff showing, so I left it alone. For $** it's a good summer wedding suit if the jacket fits you right, but take the pant lining out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is solid navy with no pattern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not very happy with it
 from Baton Rouge, Louisiana,  Jul 25, 2012

Not the expected quality, showed cheap manufacture.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not a fine linen
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen suit
 from NYC NY,  Jun 6, 2012

I should have learned my lesson last year when I bought an Adolpho black linen suit and the left arm was 3 inches longer than the the left arm . My Tailor had to reset the sleeve and the alteration cost me as much as the suit itself. Same story with the navy linen suit. There were flaws in it too. If your Co. is selling seconds at least let your customers know they're seconds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality linen
  • How accurate was the sizing? sort of
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Suit
 from Richmond, VA,  Sep 22, 2011

Very nice linen suit. I would recommend to other men.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? ok, the coat is just a little small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NAVY ADOLFO LINEN SUIT
 from HOUSTON,  Sep 20, 2011

The suit fit perfect.If the back vents can be extended, it will be very sexy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the linen material was of good quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Linen Suit
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 16, 2011

Living in the warm climate of Miami Florida and having to wear a suit every day I really enjoy lighter materials like this linen suit. The natural material breaths and is cool to wear even in the hot summer months. The workmanship of this suit can't be surpassed regardless of the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The workmanship was flawless usually seen in much highes prices suits
  • How accurate was the sizing? Right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from oklahoma,  Aug 28, 2011

I have never owned a linen suit and this is a must in warmer weather. This record summer heat was tempered with this linen suit. You can also mix coat and pants as separates and makes a double value. My job requires suits daily, this is a real prize and super value that is being added to my closet filled with O-Club suits.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievable just top notch
  • How accurate was the sizing? totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
adolfo navy linen suit
 from toms river, new jersey,  Jul 22, 2011

i didn't know what to expect for the price i paid, but when it came and i tried it on, i was extremely impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks better out of the box
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. material is great it breathes
  • How accurate was the sizing? very. suit fits great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what the Picture Looks like
 from Fall River, MA,  May 14, 2012

I was very disappointed when I received the suit. The suit was a solid color that did not have any purple checkers like the picture shows. The linen fabric is uncomfortable to wear and it wrinkles easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. The actual suit is a solid navy with no checkers like the picture has
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This suit wrinkles very easily
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top