Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Ideal Rain Boots
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 22, 2011

After massive online searches and reading reviews for rain boots under ***, I decided I wanted rain boots that were made with one material and with no separation on the soles (as reviews indicated water seeping in through the connection between the sole and base). I came across these boots and was reluctant about the color, but decided to go for it since I no longer wanted to search for rain boots. I was not disappointed. The boots are not a milk chocolate/brown color, it is more of a brick color which was fine with me. I have used them a couple of times and used them the whole day and my feet didn't hurt one bit. Regarding the fit, I have 14 inch calves and they fit just right, not too tight or too big. I am very happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women's Milk Chocolate Rain Boots
 from North Dakota,  Aug 3, 2011

I love these boots - they are really cute! I read a previous review that they run a little narrow and they do which is perfect for my narrow foot. These are the only boots that my foot does not slosh around and the height is just right. So if you have narrow feet these boots are for you! I walked in the flood waters around our cabin and they did not leak.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to the picture - more of a redish brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the sizing? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chocolate Rain Boot
 from Central California,  Jul 22, 2011

It is a good sturdy boot that should serve me well during the wet weather and to keep weeds and stickers out of my shoes and socks when I have to do spraying.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as close as one could ask
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a nice sturdy book that should be very durable
  • How accurate was the sizing? the boot fits fine in the foot but my calf is bigger than the diameter of the boot top. I had to cuff it down. I am larger than average so I am not critical of that point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable boots
 from New York City,  May 27, 2010

This rain boots is comfortable and fits right. You don't have to order a size up or down. The only problem is it smell really bad when I open the box. I let it air out for a couple of days and now it doesn't smell anymore.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rainboots
 from Knox,Tn,  Apr 26, 2012

sized too small for me so they got pasted down to another family member

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made small
  • How accurate was the sizing? sized small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain boots
 from Elk Grove, Ca,  Apr 20, 2012

The boots did not have the smell that some people are talking about. The only thing I would like different is for them to have more support in the arch of the boot. But I imagine that no matter which one you get, you are not going to find it in this style of boot. I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more red than picture but can still see that they are chocolate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be quite good
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing seems to be right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the perfect boot
 from Oregon,  Nov 22, 2011

I LOVE these boots......Buy them, you won't be sorry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Cute!!!!
 from virginia,  Oct 15, 2011

Love em! Fit is perfect and very accurate. I did not need to size up from my regular shoe size like some others did

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look even better in person then on the site!!! Great Great Color! Just like chocolate!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great again
  • How accurate was the sizing? great again
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Women's Milk Chocolate Rain Boots
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 15, 2011

Haven't worn them yet - wanted them for short hikes through the snowy weather. I think they will work fine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My boots arrived very quickly and I was able to wear them the next day. They are super comfortable, especially for rain boots. They are more fitted in the foot than I expected but it makes them easier to walk in and they are also roomy enough to wear with thicker socks on cold days. They are definitely a chocolately-red which I like. I would buy them again in another color if I could. p.s. I didn't experience any strong smells that others have mentioned.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay, but not what expected
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Mar 9, 2011

The boots are okay. Not the color I expected, more of a brown color. The smell of rubber is horrible. Would need to set them out in the garage for a few days or so if I kept them. Although I ordered a size up they are too tight around the calf, which surprises me since I just purchased another pair of leather boots elsewhere and they fit fine. As they say, you get what you pay for. These are going back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME BOOTS
 from Boston, MA,  Feb 11, 2011

For the price they are wonderful. They are true to size and have a slim fit. They aren't clunky at all. The color is more brick than milk chocolate which I actually was pleasantly surprised by. I get compliments on them everytime I wear them (everytime)! The bottoms have an awesome tred and have nice traction. The boots have a thin white lining but not enough to keep you warm if you are in a cold climate like I am. I wear boot socks with them. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BOOTS
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 8, 2011

THE SMELL is not that bad, I used mine right after received them. I love my boots!!! On my, they are a little bit tight on the calfs but they're still comfortable. All my friends are complimenting my boots :) and they are cheap too!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain Boots
 from New York, NY,  Feb 4, 2011

Pros- great quality, light-weight. Bought these in the late summer and they've lasted me well so far. Have been wearing them about every other day during our current snow storm season and they have been faring well. (I wear double socks when it's really cold.) Great traction too. True to size (the 8 that is my usual shoe size works well with one or two pairs of socks). Cons - the color is a little strange and hard to match. In certain lights it looks more reddish (which is what it looked like on screen) others more brown. Don't think it matches with dark jeans or black pants which is unfortunately most of my wardrobe. Great color to wear with shorts or skirts during the summer (it looks good against my pale legs), just not necessarily a versatile color. Considering getting the green ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain boots
 from Brooklyn NY,  Feb 2, 2011

Boots are a great color. The fit is true to size. Unlike other customers I did not experience any unplesant odor. I received them right on time for all of the bad weather we are expirencing this season.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darling Boots
 from Florida Panhandle,  Oct 7, 2010

I bought these boots because we live on a lake and I need to "get down in it" to pull shore weeds. These boots work great for that, but they are also cute and darling. And no unpleasant smell which I sort of expected from reviews I read before purchasing. Love that they have the lining - I ordered up since I am a half size, and they are perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rain boots
 from New York, NY,  Oct 7, 2010

These boots are pretty nice. I bought the brown pair and they are much more milk chocolate than brown but still nice. They are very light and warm but the smell on the shoes does take a few days by a window to get rid of. I am glad I got the brown as it goes with most outfits and doesn't scream like some other colorful rain boots.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
boots
 from washington DC,  Aug 27, 2010

They are as advertized. However, they have a terrible odor that I have not been able to get rid of.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top