Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Thin, flowing skirt
 from Central Florida,  Dec 21, 2010

Hello potential buyer, When I purchased this skirt I was not aware of the type of material the skirt was made of. You will need a slip to feel comfortable wearing this skirt in public. The skirt is nice and fits nice (I bought an XL when I normally wear a L, so buy 1 size up), but the material is totally different than I expected. I don't remember if the material was listed or not, but be aware it is not a comfy jersey/cotton skirt; it is a slinky type skirt.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skirt for dancing in
 from Exmouth, Devon, UK,  Sep 21, 2010

This lovely deep pink, flowing skirt is excellent to dance in! In some reviews, I had read that the fabric was thin, so I wore some silk leggings underneath it - but this was not strictly necessary. The garment washed beautifully and did not need ironing. I love the feel of the material and would recommend it to anyone. It is also very reasonably priced

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Light Weight
 Aug 14, 2010

This skirt is very light weight and perfect for summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dowdy!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 8, 2011

I thought this was going to be a pretty little skirt that was easy care. It is a dowdy middle aged frumpy looking skirt - it's going straight back!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin fabric & 'sticky' in hot weather
  • How accurate was the sizing? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy
 from California Central Coast,  Jun 14, 2011

I bought several of these skirts in different colors. All came in the colors shown. They have been a comfortable skirt to wear, and can be dressed up or down, depending on the occasion. They have washed beautifully, don't wrinkle and hold their shape. Only wish they were a little longer, as I am tall.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Well made
  • Did the product fit true to size? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skirt quality
 from baltimore md,  Feb 15, 2011

The skirt I purchased was just what I expected. I took in consideration other peoples reviews and ordered one size larger but after I tried the skirt on, I realized I didn't need to order a larger size. Overall the quality is great , and if it gets wet it dries out very quickly. The color of the skirt is cream on the picture but it is more golden brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Skirt
 from bolingbrook, il,  Aug 13, 2010

This skirt was everything and more than I'd hoped for. It is soft, flowing and fits true to size. Is very slimming on and cool to wear. The pink I bought is a true pink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good fit, bad color
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 9, 2010

I really like the fit of this skirt, but the yellow color was much brighter than it appeared in the picture. Also, the fabric is fairly thin and requires a slip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Skirt
 from Seattle, WA,  Dec 4, 2008

I love my skirt. The color looks just like the picture and I get compliments on them all the time. I work in an office during the day, so it is nice to find stylish skirts that also work for me at work. This skirt was perfect and since, I've bought some other colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so sure skirt
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 5, 2008

I ordered the pink and the yellow skirt. The pink is OK but I immediately sent back the yellow one. The color wasn't even close to what was shown on line. As for size, it's "hit or miss". I have bought 3 skirts from the same company and each one, although the same exact style, fits differently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

When I got this skirt, the length was a little longer than I expected and the construction a bit cheaper. Still, it is pretty much like the picture and it is fine for the money I paid for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Have them all.
 from wisconsin,  Jun 3, 2008

I originally bought the tan, then came back for every color. Very versatile skirt, slimming and figure flattering.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't recommendto buy
 from Denver CO,  May 5, 2012

I do not recommend buying at this price Don't have any other words

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair for this price
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is ideal for spring/summer wardrobes
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 17, 2012

At first I was impressed with the nice neutral color (tan) because it went with many of my tops. The fabric is thin, but hangs nicely and is very feminine. It's easy to care for, no ironing, and comfy weight for warmer weather.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurately represented.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a lightweight, easy care fabric, perfect for spring/summer wardrobes.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skirt
 from Pueblo, Colorado,  Dec 1, 2011

Great skirt, great fit, great value. I would recommend this skirt to anybody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hem was disappointing
 from detroit, michigan,  Nov 5, 2011

I was hoping for a different texture of material but the most disappointing feature was the cheap looking hem on the bottom of the skirt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not show color on computer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought there should have been a hem on the bottom of the skirt. It looks cheap with the non-hem it has.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
skirt
 from Ellicott CIty MD,  Nov 5, 2011

This was a big disappointment, this skirt is thin, It would have cost me more to send it back than to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the sizing? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexy
 from California,  Oct 28, 2011

I am 5'7' and this skirt is right at the knee. it is so sext. You can wear to church or dress up for a night out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The skirt is of nice quality. You cannot see throughit.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Skirt
 from Anaheim, CA,  Sep 14, 2011

Very cute skirt. I have lots of complements about this skirt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellant
 from tampa fl,  Jul 22, 2011

this was a gift and they really liked it! for mother's day!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought