Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Runs extremely small
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 31, 2011

Very cute coat, however, it runs incredibly small and I had to send it back. Seriously, you might want to buy at least one size larger than you're used to.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems like a good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aira
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 19, 2012

I purchased this jacket for my daughter, but ended up giving to a friend as a gift. Looks great on her because she is smaller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than average size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice jacket!
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 2, 2012

Nice, comfy jacket to wear in casual settings. Can be machine washed, if needed, so you don't have to worry about where you wear it. It is warm in southern winter climate and was exactly what I expected in the purchase. Glad the collar is detachable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice,comfortable jacket for casual wear with jeans.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fit snugly chic as I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice!
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 4, 2012

My daughter LOVES it...and claims it was her fave Christmast gift!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from San Pablo, Ca,  Dec 18, 2011

The quality of this sweater is excellent but it does run small. Thank you Overstock, for being so incredibly swift in correcting the delivery problem. I will definatley order from O again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy coat
 from Klamath Falls, OR,  Dec 16, 2011

I like the jacket. It's cosy and fits really well, but the only issue I have is that the shoulders seem a little too narrow. It's not just me, either. My sister wears a size small and it fits perfectly on her, so the shoulders aren't sized properly for a medium. Everything else on it, though, is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black is a great colour. It's deep and doesn't fade when in the wash.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's well made, doesn't break apart at all. The buttons on the collar, even, are really strong.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was pretty good, but for a medium, the shoulders were made for someone more like a small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jacket
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 15, 2011

I was very happy with this juacket. It is every thing it says it is and looks better than the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, this jacket actually looks better than the picture, very cute.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not to sure yet it is a Christmas gift for my daughter.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Coat!
 from Valdosta, GA,  Dec 14, 2011

I was so looking forward to having this coat for the winter season. I wear a medium top and just didn't order the larger size for a coat. Silly me! When I tried to exchange it for size the large was gone. Very disappointed but would try ordering again if quantities were restocked.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the size was all wrong
 from San Bernardino, Ca,  Dec 12, 2011

the jacket itself was very nice but the sizing was so wrong. i usually wear a medium but i know better when ordering online so i got a large and to my horror it did not fit at all. it was so small. and i dont just mean it was a snug fit it was super super small, like im almost certain it was a size small. what a waste because it is a really nice jacket and i was looking forward to wearing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the material itself was very nice. beautiful jacket.
  • How accurate was the sizing? TOTALLY WRONG
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Runs very small.
 from VA,  Dec 6, 2011

This jacket is very nice. It's not super warm, but it's fine for 40F. It's very adorable and the quality is actually very good. The color is rich and unique. The size runs so small, I usually wear a small, but I ordered the large based on other comments. The sweater collar is removable, but I don't want to because it's soooo cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was richer in person, I got charcoal, it looks fabulous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is pretty good, it's a very nice looking coat.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was not very accurate, it runs very small. I got a large, I usually wear a small.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good, As Expected
 from Idaho,  Dec 5, 2011

I purchased this coat for my daughter to wear with dresses. It was a bit lighter in color than I expected, a touch bit on the purple side but not a deal breaker. She removed the shawl part and doesn't wear that. It looks dressy without being a dress coat. Seems warm enough for wearing to a from church, not thick or heavy. There was a pretty obvious flaw on the back at the bottom. I noticed it when I unpacked it but I don't think my daughter has. She says it is a bit small through the shoulders. She is 14, not a large girl, just average. I would call this more of a dress jacket instead of a coat but for teen girls that's probably more of something they'd prefer anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little bit small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want one!
 from Florida,  Dec 4, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my tiny, adult sister. It's so beautiful - the color, the fabric... I wish I wore junior's sizes so I could get one for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality - much better than expected - coat fabric is thick and so soft
  • How accurate was the sizing? As this was a gift, I did a lot of research on juniors sizing and the measurements of this, etc. I ended up with the perfect size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good for the cost
 from Central oregon,  Nov 30, 2011

The buttons on the shawl collar show, which bugs me. I will keep it, but I don't love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? i bought a large when I usually wear a medium. It fits snugly around the middle; the sleeves are long which for me is a good thing.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong size
 from Victor Valley, CA,  Nov 26, 2011

The coat was too small. I received a Jr. size large and thought I ordered a Womens size Large. I have returned it and will order it again if the sizing is not just junior size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was beautiful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK for price
  • How accurate was the sizing? Too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price
 from Woodleaf ,NC,  Nov 22, 2011

Love this jacket,brought it for my daughter in a larger. Jacket was a little tight for her so I kept it for myself, and order another one for her in extra larger. Really nice jacket for the price. Would love to get it in black for that price you can't beat that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price this coat is worth it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? size was a little small for a larger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks even better worn
 from AZ,  Nov 22, 2011

The coat arrived as scheduled, Overstock always delivers! Looks even better than pictured, nice stitching and material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks like a fine coat, quality material, soft.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material does not wrinkle, looks expensive.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Remember to look at the junior sizing guide, or order one size above normal.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE JACKET IS A REAL NICE ONE
 from Chattanooga,Tn,  Nov 17, 2011

I GOT THE JACKET FOR MY DAUGHTER AND SHE LOVES IT, NOW I HAVE TO BUY ME ONE

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY GOOD COLOR
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. IT WAS OR IS GOOD
  • How accurate was the sizing? IT FIT EAL GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely SMALL
 from Eastern Kentucky,  Nov 3, 2011

Awesome jacket, just wish it fit. Looks well made. I wish I had seen the 10/31 size statement before I ordered my jacket. RUNS VERY SMALL. A large may compare to a traditional medium, but could be closer to a small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color - love the shade. Kind of cherry red color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Gorgeous jacket
  • How accurate was the sizing? 2 sizes too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remove the shawl and it's a pea coat!
 from Oak Hills, CA,  Oct 22, 2011

This product was a much better quality than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Junior sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product!
 from Charleston, SC,  Oct 3, 2011

Great Product..keeps me warm..not expensive..very convenient for fall weather and winter too! Love this Jacket / coat..AWESOME!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Material...looks better in-person
  • How accurate was the sizing? On Point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top