Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 214 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Debra from Kensington
 from Kensington, MD,  Nov 1, 2006

This is a great handbag! Pockets and pouches are well located. The leather is soft, I assume it must be lamb skin. I have a fetish for handbags--this is a real value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value with...
 from New Jersey,  Dec 8, 2006

great value with one caveat. the dimensions of the bag listed in the specifications are different from the actual product. I was hoping to be able to carry a standard sized notebook in the bag. Akas, that's simply impossible. The actual width of the bag (minus the cell phone pocket) is just under a foot. The useful height is eight inches. The depth of the "main bag" is just under three inches. That "complaint" aside, the bag appears to be of excellent construction and materials. There are ample compartments for all those "necessities." Oh, and the adjustable shoulder strap is first rate as well. Simply put, it's a keeper...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Cottage Grove, Minnesota,  Dec 1, 2006

This purse is very roomy; nice leather and craftsmanship. There's a pocket for everything and still room left over. I ordered this item on Friday and it was delivered on Monday. Very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purse
 from florida,  Oct 6, 2010

really fast shipping which pleased me. The purse does have an odd smell, but I am letting it air to hopefully lose the smell. The purse is just as I hoped, love it, looks small but holds a lot. I like all the pockets and the shoulder strap. great purse at a fantastic price. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a shoulder strap, likes pockets to organize, needs room but not look too big. Great purse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice leather purse
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 3, 2013

I have been looking for a purse with outside pockets for a long time. I don't like having to search in my purse for my wallet, glasses, cell phone etc. This purse has a nice zippered pocket on the outside and other outside pockets for any thing you want to have handy. I was surprised at how soft the leather is and that it is leather patch work. I really like this purse and will use it for a long time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not recommended, poor workmanship
 from Northern VA,  Oct 12, 2011

I loved this purse when I got it ... alll the nooks and crannies! I was still getting used to where I put all my stuff when I noticied the strap had pulled off at the stiching. I had to replace it within a month

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shoddy
  • How accurate was the sizing? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To Kill a Naugahyde
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 8, 2011

This is advertised as genuine leather. It looks like cheap vinyl. Very poor quality. Also, the opening is so small that I can barely reach inside. I am returning this purse, which is a real exception as far as my past experience with Overstock.com. I am a bargain-hunter and I would not even buy this on a clearance rack at a dollar store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Acceptable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Less than "dollar store" quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? May be smaller than specified
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
victoriaf
 Sep 1, 2008

When I opened this handbag it had a horrible odor and not that of fine leather. The leather is very cheap in appearance. I will be sending this one back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a peice of junk
 from LOs Angeles,  Nov 2, 2007

After just 3 days using this purse the zipper broke. I wish I could return it - I took of the label already. If you buy this purse make sure you keep the label just incase the zipper broke - so you can return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As always, very pleased
 from iowa,  Nov 24, 2006

Received purse two days ago. I feel so special carryihg it. Soft real leather and lots of pockets to hold everything. I especially like the side pocket that holds my cell phone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purse
 from Bismarck, ND,  Aug 30, 2006

This is a great purse for any season, but especially great for fall or winter. It is roomy and well designed with several separate pockets, making it easier to find the things you stashed. The leather is of great quality as well. The color was not quite what appeared on my monitor, but that could have been monitor error, and it is a very versatile color. I would recommend this purse for anyone who needs to pack along everything needed for day into evening!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good.
 from PEMBROKE PINES, FL,  Apr 24, 2014

Enough pockets, I like it. Made pretty well. Lasts a few years of daily use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy great-granny
 from Roseburg, OR,  Apr 22, 2014

A wonderful, small-ish-but-roomy handbag! I love it and would definitely recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just My Size
 from Ga.,  Apr 12, 2014

Looks good, feels good. Just the right size for what I need in a purse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice, wife likes it
 from TN,  Apr 11, 2014

nice, wife likes it seems well made ,price seems fair purse is size for small woman

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good size funky smell
 from TYLER, TX,  Mar 27, 2014

I like the size and the look but the smell is soo strong. It smells like a scent someone would spray in a carwash inside the car to make it smell like an artificial scent. It makes me wonder why they are trying so hard to make this smell so heavy like real leather. I have to leave it in a different bedroom because I can't sleep with the odor in my room. I have aired it out over a week but it did not help. I tried febreeze. air deodorizer nothing helps.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This purse really sucks. It stinks.
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Feb 20, 2013

When I received the purse, as soon as I opened, I smelt the purse, and the purse smelt like shoe polish. I cannot use it. I don't know what you all did to the purse, but it stinks.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The purse smells horrible. It smells like shoe polish. I cannot use it right now. It is airing out.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I did not check that.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful leather purse
 from Southern Oregon Coast,  Jan 29, 2013

I was surprised to find a LEATHER purse for under $20.00. I half expected it to be really cheaply made but it isn't. NIce zipper comartments and the lining well stitched. I am just pleased all around at the quality for such a reasonable price. I hate to shop & buy purses, but this made it easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality, no flaws found
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retired2wice
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Aug 7, 2011

I ordered black & the color was rich and even. The leather was light weight and the finish was smooth. I did not feel that it would stand up to hard wear due to the light weight and smooth finish. The style was nice with plenty of convenient pockets. However, the lining was flimsy nylong that did not fit the inside of the bag well. It tended to bunch up and get caught in the zipper. The zipper opening was a very tight squeeze for a large wallet. I ordered two of these bags, one for another individual. Both of them had an unbearably strong petrochemical smell that even permeated the plastic shipping bag. I could smell them throughout the entire house as soon as they were delivered, even before I took them out of the shipping bag. I wanted to like them but was disappointed in the overtall quality and reluctantly returned both of them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ordered black-rich and true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from FL,  Aug 5, 2011

Not a good quality purse. Lining tore after a week, not happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good - lining ripped after a week
  • How accurate was the sizing? n/a
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 214 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought