Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super backpack
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 11, 2007

I love purses that are backpacks. I have a difficult time keeping a purse on my shoulder and backpacks have been the answer. I love this pack because it is small but still holds everything I need, pockets for phone, credit cards, cash and personal items. All hands free. It also does not stick out like others can. It's attractive and I love the leather which is very soft. I like the zipper closures as well. This pack is wonderful. I ordered another and gave it to my daughter-in-law. plus, you can't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 12, 2007

I've had this handbag for about 2 months now, and I love it. It appears small when it arrives, but holds quite alot. I've had no problem with space. The only reason I rated durability a 4 and not a 5 is because I haven't owned it very long, and I truly don't know the "lifetime" of the product, but so far I see no reason or indication that it won't last. The leather is real nice - very, very soft. The phone pocket on the side is easily accessible. And I really enjoy the front wallet section, which makes access to my ID/credit cards, etc. very handy, yet with the zippers I don't feel they are insecure. I'm very impressed with this handbag, especially for the price. I've owned others, which were much more expensive, and not nearly as user friendly. I'm completely satisfied with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Designs Fashion sense leather backpack
 from Sarasota, Fl,  May 3, 2008

Purchased as Backpack/Purse for use when motorcycle riding. Perfect size, fit and comfort. Soft leather, fits all I needed in it. Looked at alternative products, motorcycle handlebar bag etc, this was a great choice. I am very happy with the purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this purse a month ago. It looks really nice & had the storage capabilities that I wanted. Front zipper pocket big enough for a pull-up and some wipes... front flap pocket w/ card storage, handy-dandy cell-phone holder & spacious main side-zip compartment. I've taken it to the beach, Disneyland, Yosemite and the mountains. It's done alright, but on a mini-hike with some toddlers, I brushed against a tree & now have a 3/4 inch tear on the back. I glued it back with some contact cement, but you can tell it has been repaired. The leather veneer is VERY thin. The price is so cheap, though, so I might just buy another one and just be more careful with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but okay for the price.
 from Rotterdam, NY,  Feb 16, 2007

I bought this bag because I have small children and like both my hands to be free. It's a decent bag, not made the best but for the price it passes. My biggest complaint is it's kind of small if you're planning to carry more than a wallet and phone. (Of course with kids I always have snacks, wipes, etc in my bag) Although it provides a place for my credit cards and license, I don't feel comfortable using it because it's on the outside of the bag when carrying it. In a crowded place it would be easy to access this section. My other complaint is that the access is not convenient. You have to take the bag completely off your shoulder to unzip the side and then if you don't have really small hands, it's hard to get anything out of it. I think this purse would be good for a teen or someone used to using small purses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Durable
 from NC,  Jan 3, 2012

I have had this bag for about 3 years now - still going well...

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather backpack
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 26, 2011

It looked exactly as advertised but did not hold up after only a few months of use. The lining ripped easily and the leather ws just okay. Would not recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product is made poorly.
 from Chippewa Falls,  Dec 21, 2011

This bag looks better in the picture. The inside feels and sounds like it is made out of paper. Small backpack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 29, 2007

I was impressed with the backpack purse. I usually need a big purse. I was able to get all my necessities in this backpack. I like the soft leather and the extra compartments (cell phone, glasses, etc.).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Search Ended
 Mar 30, 2007

I searched for a long time for a bag to replace my durable 'old friend'. Though I saw bags that were close to what I wanted they lacked in one way or the other from the bag I wanted. Finally, I came to overstock and found several bags that didn't have as many pockets but I thought I could live with and picked the one I thought would best suit me. When it arrived, I thought it was too small and though the pockets are snug now, it's leather so I imagine they'll strech a little with time. I'm very happy with my choice and with overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Designs Fashion Sense Leather Backpack
 from Colorado Springs, Co.,  Mar 28, 2007

This Backpack, If I would recommend it to others, is a backpack style purse. Not much can be put in it...bare minimal. Maybe us as a clubbing purse or going on a date purse. (Kiddie Backpack Purse). The leather it is made of ,is of cheap quality...very thin, not durable. I wouldn't even recommend it for kids, because the flaps to the cell phone aren't sewn in that great...loosely threated, flap fell off the first day I used the purse. Even the velcro , that fastened the flap open and closed, came off. The zippers and the pullers are of poor quality...when the backpack/purse arrived...there was a puller missing and another broke off. Very disappointed. I would not recommend this particular "Adi Fashion Sense" backpack to anyone, due to how it was poorly manufactured. I have purchased another Adi backpack, and have found it 100% better in the quality, it is the Adi Designs Genuine Leather Backpack bag--alittle bigger but, a lot , lot better quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2ndtimecust
 from Mansfield, OH,  Jan 30, 2014

Did not receive the product ordered. Very disappointed. Received something that looked similar but did not have the same features. Must return and hoping to get the original item I ordered, Adi Designs Fashion Sense Leather Backpack.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool
 from NJ,  Aug 21, 2013

What a difference a leather bag you like makes. Style size are perfect. Nice and roomy very durable too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Memphis, TN,  Aug 14, 2013

Looks like a child's purse so I gave it to my niece she loves it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adi Leather Backpack
 from New York, NY,  Jul 11, 2013

I was very disappointed. The odor was so strong, it gave me a headache. I tried to air it out, but the smell would not diminish. I am very disappointed and would not recommend any of the leather Adi products after this experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The item has a very strong odor which gave me a headache It cannot be used in this condition.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too small for a backpack
 from Georgia,  Jun 2, 2013

This is nice as a purse, however it really is too small for a back pack, the picture gives the impression that it is much larger, I am keeping it because the quality is nice and it makes a hady carrier for bottled water, and my makeup bag even though this really is so small, it does free up your hands to carry other items

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? I expected it to be larger
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this backpack.
 from Huntington, WV,  Apr 2, 2013

I bought this backpack to wear while riding our motorcycle to keep from worrying about a purse. It is the perfect size for that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was right on. Hard to mess up black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little small than I expected but still a good size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small bag for short trips
 from South Carolina,  Mar 12, 2013

is a very small bag to us on small triips about town

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was same color as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good manufactoring
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very positive
 from chicago,  Feb 27, 2013

I had bought on very much like this one several years ago,it in time for another.The price had gone to 100.00 which I can not afford.This one is almost the same very comfortable and high quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is very nice compare with another I have wich cost 100.00
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bag
 from new york, ny,  Feb 6, 2013

Nice bag. Very hard to find a knapsack style bag. Just wish it maybe had a little more room inside bag, but good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, well worth it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Reviews said the bag was smaller, but seems good size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 136 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top