For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beatiful qualilty.
 from Florida,  Sep 19, 2011

The coat was REALLY long. I'm 5'7" and it almost reached my ankles. I debated about having it shortened because it was so nice but with the sleeves needing alteration too, it didn't make sense.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a bit darker shade of charcoal than I expected but very pretty.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good and the fabric very soft.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered my unusal size 8 and it fit perfectly in the shoulders but the sleeves were way too long.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frumpy
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 10, 2011

The wool in this coat does not look very nice and the cut is frumpy. I wanted a long wool coat for formal occasions and work when I have to wear a suit under it. The cut of this coat is not at all modern, and is very boxy. Also, I wear a size 4 in clothes and ordered a size 4 thinking that it would have a tailored fit when a jacket is worn underneath--I was mistaken. This coat easily looks like a size 6 or 8 on me, even wearing two layers underneath. I would not recommend this product to anyone who wants the look of a tailored wool trench coat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not of very high quality; fabric looked cheap.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Not at all accurate. I normally wear a size 4, usually order 4-6 in coats to give a little room. Ordered a size 4 and I was SWIMMING in this coat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value, made for tall women
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 8, 2012

I will enjoy this coat for my upcoming east coast trip. It is about 6 inches above my ankle and will keep my legs warm. WARNING: This is definitely made for taller women. I am 5'9 and the sleeves and length are long. I ordered a size 6. I am normally an 8 in jackets, but like I stated, it does run about a size too large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this is coat is very good quality; however, the money spent makes it seem like a steal
  • How accurate was the sizing? one size larger than stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely long coat
 from Larkspur, co,  Dec 10, 2011

Nice tight buttons and fitted button holes. Roomy hood. Hangs well. The waist is alright if you are average tall. Will not look right if you are 6 ft. We tried. So if you are looking for a long, pretty dress coat that is not too heavy, and you are not super tall, you will love this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color match with site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft, fine wool blend
  • How accurate was the sizing? The sizing was accurate, this is indeed a long coat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautifully tailored
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 23, 2011

Have worn this coat through a few weeks of cold, rainy weather. It is a very heavy coat, and is warm enough that I often need to take it off immediately inside a store or restaurant. The lining feels so good that I wish I could wear it for an indoor robe. The double- breasted style is versatile in that I can leave it open at the neck or button it up all the way up to keep the chill out. I feel really classy when I wear this with a dress and heels, but it's also nice with jeans and boots. The accessories will dress it up or down.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? charcoal is a nice dark shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the detail work around the waist is not visible online. It creates a silhouette without a belt. The pockets run along the front seams and are conveniently placed. The hood adds a romantic flair and is functional without feeling bulky.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a size 12, my normal size, and is a bit too big through the waist, but it fits perfectly across the shoulders and bust. I considered returning it for a 10, but my family thought the 12 looked good. I chose this length because I am 5'9, so it hits me where he model's does in the photo. If I were shorter, it might seem too long.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Nov 22, 2011

Well-made coat...however, coat is NOT 80% wool, but 60% wool/30% polyester/10% rayon. This blatant misrepresentation really irritated me. However, that falls on Overstock.com rather than the manufacturer of the coat; nevertheless, the coat is of high quality. The only other drawback: The hood is not lined, so the wool tends to be a bit scratchy and muss the hair.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Hoped For
 from Key Largo, FL,  Nov 7, 2011

Absolutely delighted with the way the coat fits, the extra details, and the quality of the coat! Will be perfect for my travels to northern cities and our home in Tahoe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful detailing, nice detail at waist and pockets
  • How accurate was the sizing? Large for size--ordered an 8, ended up with size 4
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from New York state,  Nov 1, 2011

The coat is great. Getting into the web site to writ the review is awful. What difference does it make if someone is aleady using a name? Lots of people have th same name!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? A bit big for a 4, but the sleeves are long enough, so that's good!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Hazlet NJ,  Oct 21, 2011

I love this coat. I usually wear a size 6, but I like to get my winter coats a little bigger for the bulky winter clothes I wear. I bought an 8 and it's perfect. I really like that it has a hood on it too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm!
 from Dallas,  Oct 20, 2011

This is a nice warm coat with loose hood great for those who hate to wear coats and hoods (claustrophobic?) and would just freeze all winter. No more freezing knees in the car!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the length
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy wool overcoat. Looks well sewn.
  • How accurate was the sizing? a little small in the top and very loose down the length
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dressy and Warm
 from Virginia,  Oct 11, 2011

I bought this coat for my partner. She is absolutely delighted with it. She's already worn it to a black-tie optional gala on an October evening that hit record lows and it was elegant and kept her warm. It IS long (and thick), perfect for cold nights and formal occasions. The hood came in handy during a cold drizzle on the way back to the car. I got the charcoal, it's a dark rich charcoal and perfect for dress wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The (charcoal) color was accurate, and beautiful.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sizing big
 from Germantown, MD,  Sep 30, 2011

Very nice coat, but runs a bit big. Ordered a 6, but a 4 would have been better. Would have liked the hood to be detachable, but is not. Overall a decent coat for the money.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Runs big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coat
 from Minnesota,  Sep 28, 2011

Fabulous coat. Only thing to know is that it is very long. I'm 5'5' and it goes almost to my ankles. I like that but not every one will.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yup, it was black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing was right on. I'm a size 14.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AK Women's Long Dbl-breasted Hooded
 from Matyland, USA,  Jun 23, 2012

I purchased this coat for my daughter who is a professional. She loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is above average.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for over longer dresses or skirts.
 from Chino, CA,  Mar 15, 2012

I was looking for a longer coat, with a hood, to replace a coat I gave away, after loosing weight, that I loved. This coat is extremely close in both style and quality and I'm especially happy with the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The charcoal color was as expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The coat has a good weight and the fabric is very nice.
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful coat... wonderful price!
 from Frankfort, KY,  Mar 8, 2012

I was extremely pleased with this purchase. True sizing, well made and the price can't be beat!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color true to description/picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect sizing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
warm, wonderful coat
 from PA,  Feb 8, 2012

I just love this coat. It is both elegant and practical. I ordered it a size larger than my dress size because I wear a lot of layers in the winter. I am tall, 5' 8" , so I find the length of the coat to be perfect for me. Shorter women might find it too long unless they wear a small size. Since my other coats are black, and it seems like most other womens' coats are also, it is nice to have the charcoal so I can easily identify it and appreciate the change. I only regret that the red wasn't available in my size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The coat appears darker on site, but it is a true charcoal and what I had hoped for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The site doesn't really show the detailed stitching on the coat and it fit perfectly and was less boxy than in the picture.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I had tried on the coat in a store so knew to order it a size larger.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and cozy
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 21, 2012

I bought this coat for my sister and shipped it to Australia where it can get very cold in her location. She was extremely pleased with the fit, color and warmth. It was exactly what she needed to look professional and still be warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The Coat has a very nice quality stitching and the lining inside is perfect.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is and fit couldn't be better.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice long coat
 from Medford, Or,  Jan 4, 2012

I really like this coat. It hits me right above the ankle. I'm 5'3". I runs a little big. I'm a size 12

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of excellent quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran a little large
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lack Style
 from South East Michigan,  Jan 4, 2012

Purchased as a gift for my wife. it lacked the style adn the cut that I expected of an expensive coat. I looked like cleance merchandise. It was the only long coat with a hood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top