Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Funky & Fun
 from Amherst, NY,  Dec 13, 2011

I first bought a grey skirt, liked it so much I came back for the black. Please understand, these are very lightweight, but not see-through, knit skirts that come rolled up. They're long and flowy with the great no top, top. You can roll the top if it's too long for you.They're quite fun...almost like a tee shirt skirt. I can see these with tights and boots, or a cashmere sweater and pearls. Just love them. I'll be taking them to FLA. The evenings can get quite cool this time of year. Legs covered and a wrap is all I'll need. GREAT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for what it is
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy! Very lightweight, too!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 12, 2011

I bought this skirt because I am 5 months pregnant and I'm looking for stretchy things that don't scream "maternity." It came in a tiny box, all rolled up (the size of a burrito). It was true black and fit well (very comfy), but it is a little thinner material than I expected for the price. It is a GREAT travel skirt (you could literally put it in your purse) and it is a basic staple that you could wear with everything. I am 5' 9" and it is pretty long (almost to my ankles) so if you are short, you might find yourself wearing it as a strapless dress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair-good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but now misshaped
 from Western North Carolina,  Jan 16, 2012

This is the perfect long, relaxing, comfortable skirt. It wasn't for dressing up, even though you definitely could. The only problem I had with mine, is that after the first washing the shape is now misshaped. Somehow the bottom of my skirt in shorter in some places and longer in others. I checked the sems at the top and at the bottom and they are all intact. I'm just not sure how that happened, but it makes the skirt ackward for me to wear now in public. I guess my suggestion would be to hand wash and line dry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy Material
 from Kentucky,  Apr 19, 2012

The material of this skirt is very flimsy. I was a little disappointed because you can't tell the weight of the material from the description or the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very flimsy material
  • How accurate was the sizing? Sizing is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
maxi skirt
 from NC,  Jan 31, 2012

girls....this is it the kind of skirt to wear all year long....could wear on the beach or out on the town...wonderful feel of fabric

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. want one in evry color
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxi length skirt
 from Plover, WI,  Dec 8, 2011

I looked at many skirts of this length and finally found the one I wanted in navy . It is very comfortable to wear and I love this length. The price is about right and I have seen others for more money. So if a long skirt is what you are looking for this one is great. You can't go wrong casual or dressed-up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and I like the feel of the material
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered large and it was a perfect fit for me.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great skirt!
 from nj,  Jan 30, 2013

This skirt is great. I have it in all colors. Good year round...with tights in Winter. I am 5'11" and it's not maxi on me but a decent long length. Hand washing is better as it gets pilly in washer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a lightweight tee shirt type skirt. You will wear it everywhere. I do!
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it overall
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 8, 2012

I bought this skirt in both an XL and L and wound up keeping the L. It was still a little too long, so I planned to have it hemmed. (I'm 5'2".) However, after washing it (in cold water) and drying it, it was just about short enough if I pulled it up a bit, which is great for me, but may not be so nice if you're taller and wanted a very long skirt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice skirt
 from South Dakota,  Aug 14, 2012

This is a nice skirt. I have been wearing lots of skirts this summer, and this fits the bill. The only thing that I didn't like is that the waistband is very thin and chintzy. Other than that, color, length, and fit was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thin and not as long as pictured
 from Washington, DC,  Apr 11, 2012

I would have returned it, but just didn't get around to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin- not worth the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent Back
 from SLC,  Nov 13, 2013

The skirt was shorter than I prefer for a maxi skirt and the fabric was thin.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Short
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long skirt
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 10, 2013

Have received one of the skirts. Ordered two. Just waiting for the other one so I can return both. Was so disappointed in quality of material. Could see my hand thru the material. Very cheap material and cheaply made.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unattractive
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2013

Putting an elastic waist on this kind of material not only is uncomfortable but looks terrible. I returned it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Thin Fabric
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 13, 2013

This is all just my opinion Ė I purchased the dark navy skirt. The fabric was so thin, you could see straight through to the pattern on my underwear. I had thought with all the positive reviews this wouldn't be the case, and I was disappointed. Please note I used the size guide and I border on a small to medium according to the recommendations and purchased a medium just to be safe. The fit was fine but a little loose and I still had problems with the fabric quality. Itís not as though I was stretching the fabric out, itís just how itís made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Lansing, MI,  Apr 27, 2013

Good simple comfortable skirt. Trends to wrinkle a bit in the dryer, but wrinkles fall out as you wear it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clingy!
 from Florida,  Apr 23, 2013

As soon as I took this skirt out of the package I knew it was going back. I couldn't believe how small an extra large was! It looked like an extra small in other clothing. The material is stretchy, but there is no way I would wear this in public, or even in the privacy of my own home. Maybe it's great if you're 5'10 and 105lbs. Does not fit how the picture shows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thin, extremely clingy material
  • How accurate was the sizing? Way too small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice skirt
 from Portland OR,  Apr 12, 2013

A little thinner material than I had anticipated. Great color, will work really nicely for the summer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good skirt but very clingy
 from Rochester, MI,  Dec 13, 2012

it is great if you have NO body flaws at all. I have to sear spanx underneath because if I didn't, it would show all of the bumps on my legs and bottom. I am a size 2, but still - it is really clingy material. I wear it as a bathing suit cover up mostly now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for travel
 from Tacoma, Washington State,  Mar 21, 2014

the item was as I expected and will be a good addition to my travel clothes. I will try it next month.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Big
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from PA,  Feb 26, 2014

I bought this as a gift for someone recovering from surgery - she loves the versatility and comfort. It has helped her feel human again :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top