Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A little sheer
 from Bay Area, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

Finding long sleeve dresses is not exactly easy. This one is made from a pretty sheer jersey fabric. You need to wear something under it - very obvious. Will be nice when the hot weather hits, tho - it hits above the knee about 3 inches on me (5'9").

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's black...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable dress
 from Parma, OH,  Jun 6, 2012

W#hen the dress arived in the mail, it was just in a little package. I said to myself, this cannot be the dress I ordered, but to my surprise the dress was perfect. Very nice material and no wrinkles. I would recommend highly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice material
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dress!
 from Washington,  Feb 5, 2013

My favorite dress I own! It's very flattering, comfortable, and I had no issues with it being somewhat see-through as other reviews noted. I just ordered another one in a different color! I highly recommend this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress hangs beautifully, is soft, and I had no issues with the dress being see-through as other reviewers noted.
  • How accurate was the sizing? I ordered a small and it fit perfectly . I'm 5'4 and it hit me right at/slightly below my knees.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rip in seam upon arrival
 from Western Wisconsin,  Jan 25, 2013

The dress material is incredibly thin, and there was a rip in the seam in one shoulder -- right out of the package. Unbelievable. And here I was so pleased to finally purchase an item that was made in the U.S.A. I wouldn't recommend this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was represented well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bad quality. Thin material, rip in a seam in the shoulder right out of the package.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jan 11, 2013

I would never buy anything like this from overstock again. The size and color were fine but the material was so thin an cheap you could see everything beneath. No slip would do for something this thin and clingy. I have had good experience with overstock with their furniture, rugs and furniture accessories but I have had several issues with the quality of the material of the clothing. Not sure I would buy any clothing from overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine and met my expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material was extremely thin. I could see everything I was wearing beneath this dress. It was very poor quality. I could only use it for pajamas.
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin material
 from delaware,  Jan 27, 2013

Overall I like the dress--it fits beautifully. I usually have issues with dresses that require tailoring (sleeves too long, waist usually needs to be taken in, etc.) but it fits great in all the right places. It's long enough to be worn to the office but short enough to wear boots with and still show a little leg. However you can't tell by looking at the picture how thin the material is. While it doesn't wrinkle, it reminds me of the cheap material that will develop holes in it easily even if you wash it by hand. I hope this doesn't happen, at least not any time soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to portrayal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material isn't that great
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little dress to wear over tights or leggings
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 27, 2013

I got a compliment on my outfit when I was wearing the dress. The only negative I have is the weight of the knit, which I was not expecting. Plan on wearing tights or leggings with the dress because of the lightweight fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to color - black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The knit fabric is much lighter than I was expecting for a longsleeve dress, which was not mentioned in the listing
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fits well, unstructured so it should stretch or drape to fit any body. I'm fat and the large fits well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress is very thin, you can see through it.
 from Maywood, NJ,  Sep 27, 2012

Quality is poor. Dress is too thin to wear without a slip and when you put a slip under it, it looks horrible. The cut does not allow you to wear a slip under it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. paper thin not worthe the money
  • How accurate was the sizing? runs bigs
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dress
 from johnson creek wi,  Sep 6, 2012

I bought several of 24/7's tops in this style and love them so figure flattering. I have a tummy I need to hide and the dress does do this perfectly, only down side sleeves are way to long. I am 5'1" and needed to push up sleeves, fabric is thin plan on a slip.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great all day!
 from Phila, pa,  Jun 12, 2014

This dress is great for work or just hanging out! It is very comfortable and ready to dress up. The only slightly negative thing I would say is that the sleeves are a bit short but it looks fine

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmm, seemed a little over rated
 from tucson,  Mar 27, 2014

I unfortunately purchased this dress in two colors, the fabric is very light and see-through. Too light for winter and I don't want to wear long sleeves in summer.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!! No regrets!!
 from Massachusetts,  Feb 25, 2014

I absolutely love this dress. It fits perfectly for my petite frame. And it's so comfortable I could wear it all day long.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy fabric, poor quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 7, 2014

Very disappointed in the quality of the fabric of this dress. It's a very flimsy, almost sheer type polyester fabric, that reveals, ahem, more than a lady should. It also wrinkles horribly. If I'd seen it in a store, I wouldn't have paid XX bucks for it. It's going back, and my search for a Valentine's dress continues.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Short
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!!!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 30, 2014

I wear this all the time!! It is SO comfy and fits so well. It looks good with long or capri leggings, or casual baggy pants. ( mine are black with little cheerful skeletons on them!) Looks good too all by itself with booties flats, or heels. Whatever shoes you are in the mood for! I highly recommend this dress!!! I am thinking of looking for more colors!!! gbg

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
inexpensive dress
 from North Greenbush, New York,  Jan 7, 2014

inexpensive dress for the house, very sheer purchased two different color for wear around the house during the summer months.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a beautiful dress
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 4, 2014

My grandaughter just loved the way it felted and the way it graced her figure. i will have to get the other colors also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modal dress
 from Texas,  Jan 1, 2014

Very nice dress, comfortable at a fantastic price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dress in a great color
 from Auburn, CA,  Dec 25, 2013

Size was a medium, but seemed to be a bit small for a medium.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
Somewhat Small
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The dress fits very well and I am happy.
 from Warren,MIchigan,  Dec 23, 2013

This dress is very nice and comfortable. It will really be nice this summer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Women long dress
 from SF, CA,  Dec 19, 2013

I am size 7, it makes me look like I am bulky. Not flattering at all.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top