Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Runs Large and Loose, otherwise OK
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

Material: rayon knit, nice drape, lighter weight, nice quality, slight sheen, opaque, unlined, doesn't require a slip. Construction: simple, fine for the price. Shape: generous up top, baggy and loose on the bottom. Sizing runs big. I ordered an XL following the measurement chart and I suspect I could wear a large with no problem. The XL hid my body behind excess fabric, rather than showing a shape. It fell more like a Regency style gown than a modern dress. The top covered with fabric to spare. Probably generous enough for a larger bust. At 5'8" the XL dress hit the bottom of my ankles/tops of my feet. At least it was long enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, color in person was deeper and more vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran large, XL was XXL, especially below the bra band
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice--read review
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 20, 2013

Fabric is thin--not appropriate for office, business casual, or even an evening at the beach. Appropriate use will be be bathing suit cover--dress is not as depicted in the photo. Cut is deep in back and in front. Shirt, slip or other secondary garment is required to wear. I purchased to wear for a casual office environment and it is not appropriate quality for casual office wear. Material is not material that I would purchase for a dress of any kind--it is more like a thin T-Shirt. The quality level is far below what would be expected for knit dresses. I purchased 2 of these dresses based on the photo and the reviews--these dresses are the poorest quality I have ever purchased. Pricey and a really poor choice--think twice before ordering and know what you are getting. Disappointed with value received for price paid--make sure you know what you are getting and read the reviews carefully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this dress
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 3, 2013

I love this dress! I wear it once a week and if they had my size ( 5'7" = L) in any other colors I'd buy them, too. It's incredibly comfortable and makes me feel incredibly pretty, despite having quite the tummy (which this dress hides) and a small chest (which the dress enhances)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black is black...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality jersey. Not the thickest but not see-through either
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. I'm 5'7" and a 38A/B and the large fit just fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compliments Galore!
 from Beverly, MA,  Jul 24, 2013

I purchased this knowing I had an important function coming up soon and not only did it arrive in no time at all but it was a huge hit. Thank you to Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy and comfy dress
 from santa monica, ca,  Apr 30, 2013

This dress is amazing...I want more. I have NEVER rec'd so many compliments as I did wearing this dress. The fit is very nice. I have a blessed chest and need to usually buy a 12 to fit it. The Large was a perfect fit. I want more. You will love this - especially if you are lg chested like me & find it hard to fit some items. The stretchy material was just stretchy enough. Warning..It is cut VERY deep...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice feeling
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux wrap maxi dress
 from Ga,  Nov 7, 2012

The dress was perfect for me. Everyone loves it. The color was just as in the site and the fit was great. I will surely buy another dress from Over Stock. I was very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great relaxed dress, terrific price
 from Sydney, Australia,  Nov 3, 2012

This dress is perfect for around the house, a casual dinner with friends, a long-haul flight teamed with a little cardigan. I found it to be exactly as described, good fit, good quality and great price. I think I will get a lot of wear out of this given that it can go to a restaurant with a pair of heels or a night in with friends - very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress is of good qulality - soft, stretchy and very comfortable, flows well and looks great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woolworths has nicer. Flimsy.
 from Carmel, ca,  Oct 27, 2012

Wouldnt buy clothes ahain on o.co cause this is so cheap looking. Too much hassle to bother to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap material. Like a flimsy nightgown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 May 29, 2015

Ordered it in purple. The dress was true to size and fits wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is an easy-on easy-off dress. Required no bra but if you wanted one it wouldn't show. Back is v-neck as well and light elastic band under breasts. It's perfect for running to grocery or lounging around the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so much
 Apr 21, 2015

I like the dress didn't find anything wrong with it I'm a little too busty to wear it So I had to send it back😔

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
online purchaser
 Apr 16, 2015

Beautiful dress. Just as described and true to size. Will wear it often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The neckline on this dress is a bit plunging for my taste, so I find a shrug helpful. But the flow of the dress, and the drape of the skirt is lovely. It is made from sturdy fabric that moves with the wearer. It would be a cool dress to wear on a hot date.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
my new favorite
 Feb 26, 2015

I love the simple elegant dress. I bought 3 in different colors ( I normally don't do that) however, in this case I am glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Feb 17, 2015

I really didn't like the quality of the material. It was too thin and cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look
 Dec 18, 2014

Very easy to wear....soft lovely fabric....dress it up or down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxi dress
 from Hampton Roads Virginia,  Aug 15, 2014

Really like it and plan to wear it to a wedding in Oct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nightgown
 from San Diego,  Aug 6, 2014

This item is definitely s lounging outfit and NOTHING I would wear outside the house. The material is very lightweight and revealing...Very comfortable to sleep in. Don't plan on wearing this dress outside the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well fitting, good quality fabric maxi dress.
 from Corona, CA,  Jul 29, 2014

Great quality fits well, maybe could be a little shorter (I'm 5'3")

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dig this dress! Innocently Sexy! Fit is perfect.
 from North Central New Mexico,  Jul 27, 2014

I watched this dress off and on throughout a months period. It didn't roll right off Overstock, so I wondered, does this material pill, or shrink. None of the above. It's Innocently Sexy as it moves all over your body skimming your skin with such a soft touch. It makes for the perfect candle lit dinner dress, or you can even make her pop by adding a divine scarf or a simple necklace and earrings. Yes, I truly dig this dress. Heck, at home with a bowl of popcorn, after a great movie with someone who could turn into something so much more. And for certain, my Husband blew me a kiss watching me in the kitchen. So what a magicial, truly stunning little dress this is. Sincerely, Debra

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought