Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Runs Large and Loose, otherwise OK
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

Material: rayon knit, nice drape, lighter weight, nice quality, slight sheen, opaque, unlined, doesn't require a slip. Construction: simple, fine for the price. Shape: generous up top, baggy and loose on the bottom. Sizing runs big. I ordered an XL following the measurement chart and I suspect I could wear a large with no problem. The XL hid my body behind excess fabric, rather than showing a shape. It fell more like a Regency style gown than a modern dress. The top covered with fabric to spare. Probably generous enough for a larger bust. At 5'8" the XL dress hit the bottom of my ankles/tops of my feet. At least it was long enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, color in person was deeper and more vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran large, XL was XXL, especially below the bra band
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice--read review
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 20, 2013

Fabric is thin--not appropriate for office, business casual, or even an evening at the beach. Appropriate use will be be bathing suit cover--dress is not as depicted in the photo. Cut is deep in back and in front. Shirt, slip or other secondary garment is required to wear. I purchased to wear for a casual office environment and it is not appropriate quality for casual office wear. Material is not material that I would purchase for a dress of any kind--it is more like a thin T-Shirt. The quality level is far below what would be expected for knit dresses. I purchased 2 of these dresses based on the photo and the reviews--these dresses are the poorest quality I have ever purchased. Pricey and a really poor choice--think twice before ordering and know what you are getting. Disappointed with value received for price paid--make sure you know what you are getting and read the reviews carefully.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this dress
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 3, 2013

I love this dress! I wear it once a week and if they had my size ( 5'7" = L) in any other colors I'd buy them, too. It's incredibly comfortable and makes me feel incredibly pretty, despite having quite the tummy (which this dress hides) and a small chest (which the dress enhances)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black is black...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality jersey. Not the thickest but not see-through either
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. I'm 5'7" and a 38A/B and the large fit just fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compliments Galore!
 from Beverly, MA,  Jul 24, 2013

I purchased this knowing I had an important function coming up soon and not only did it arrive in no time at all but it was a huge hit. Thank you to Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy and comfy dress
 from santa monica, ca,  Apr 30, 2013

This dress is amazing...I want more. I have NEVER rec'd so many compliments as I did wearing this dress. The fit is very nice. I have a blessed chest and need to usually buy a 12 to fit it. The Large was a perfect fit. I want more. You will love this - especially if you are lg chested like me & find it hard to fit some items. The stretchy material was just stretchy enough. Warning..It is cut VERY deep...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice feeling
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux wrap maxi dress
 from Ga,  Nov 7, 2012

The dress was perfect for me. Everyone loves it. The color was just as in the site and the fit was great. I will surely buy another dress from Over Stock. I was very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great relaxed dress, terrific price
 from Sydney, Australia,  Nov 3, 2012

This dress is perfect for around the house, a casual dinner with friends, a long-haul flight teamed with a little cardigan. I found it to be exactly as described, good fit, good quality and great price. I think I will get a lot of wear out of this given that it can go to a restaurant with a pair of heels or a night in with friends - very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress is of good qulality - soft, stretchy and very comfortable, flows well and looks great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woolworths has nicer. Flimsy.
 from Carmel, ca,  Oct 27, 2012

Wouldnt buy clothes ahain on o.co cause this is so cheap looking. Too much hassle to bother to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap material. Like a flimsy nightgown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfottable yet Dressy
 from CT,  Jun 3, 2014

Very comfortable. Fits well. Nice weight fabric- not too heavy. Flattering style. Can be easily dressed up or down. Washable...yeah!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dress that fits great n looks even better
 from Bensalem, PA,  Jan 20, 2014

This beautiful dress is one of the best fitting dresses that I acquired in a very long time; even with some extra pounds it still appears extraordinarily nice; anyone and everyone should be able to wear this dress and look amazing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort Apparel women's maxi dress
 from New York, NY,  Dec 9, 2013

Cannot recommend this dress, the fabric is so flimsy.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice review
 from Oak Harbor,  Nov 1, 2013

Very nice. I just wish I had a scarf to wear with it. It was a little low cut.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dress
 from New Iberia, LA,  Oct 29, 2013

love the dress, it is a little low in the neck so I wore a cami under it, I am tall so it was nice to have the extra length.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Long
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy long dress but modest
 from FL,  Jul 16, 2013

When I first opened the package I was thinking, what the heck. I am rather large (18-20 in dresses) so I wasnt sure it would look good on me. I said, well I will try it on. I was very happy. Accentuated the right places. I would like the material a little thicker but it is fine. Easy dress to throw on and look good. thought I didnt notice in the picture that the back was a bit low cut.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
True to Size
Very Short
Very Long
True to Size
Very Small
Very Big
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable
 from East Bay, CA,  May 27, 2013

I get so many complements on this dress...this will be a summer fave for sure

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dress
 from KY,  May 25, 2013

I'm delighted with the wearability (fabric, styling, fit). It will travel beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? true to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maxi Dress
 from VA Beach VA,  Apr 11, 2013

I loved the feel of the lightweight fabric. Feels silky...very fine & soft threading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and comfortable
 from Denver,  Mar 23, 2013

This dress is so cute! It is not only super comfortable but looks fabulous on. It is so versatile that it can be dressed up or down just by a change of shoes and jewelry. I would highly recommend this dress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great simple dress!
 from Rye, NH,  Feb 9, 2013

This is a great dress! Made in the US, super comfy and very flattering on a curvy girl like myself. It can be dressed down or up and am super excited to wear it when the weather finally gets warm! I only deducted a star because the material is a little thin but for the money it is so worth it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material is a little thin
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable casual staple
 from Adelaide, South Australia,  Jan 24, 2013

This dress fits beautifully, is soft, comfortable and also light! It flows nicely over the body in a flattering way. An easy, casual dress to throw on on warm days and team with flip flops. It would also look great with a wide tie-up belt under the bust, which I look forward to trying soon!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice soft fabric, drapes nicely, feels very comfortable
  • How accurate was the sizing? True to size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top