Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Runs Large and Loose, otherwise OK
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

Material: rayon knit, nice drape, lighter weight, nice quality, slight sheen, opaque, unlined, doesn't require a slip. Construction: simple, fine for the price. Shape: generous up top, baggy and loose on the bottom. Sizing runs big. I ordered an XL following the measurement chart and I suspect I could wear a large with no problem. The XL hid my body behind excess fabric, rather than showing a shape. It fell more like a Regency style gown than a modern dress. The top covered with fabric to spare. Probably generous enough for a larger bust. At 5'8" the XL dress hit the bottom of my ankles/tops of my feet. At least it was long enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, color in person was deeper and more vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the sizing? ran large, XL was XXL, especially below the bra band
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE this dress
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 3, 2013

I love this dress! I wear it once a week and if they had my size ( 5'7" = L) in any other colors I'd buy them, too. It's incredibly comfortable and makes me feel incredibly pretty, despite having quite the tummy (which this dress hides) and a small chest (which the dress enhances)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black is black...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid quality jersey. Not the thickest but not see-through either
  • How accurate was the sizing? Good. I'm 5'7" and a 38A/B and the large fit just fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Think twice--read review
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 20, 2013

Fabric is thin--not appropriate for office, business casual, or even an evening at the beach. Appropriate use will be be bathing suit cover--dress is not as depicted in the photo. Cut is deep in back and in front. Shirt, slip or other secondary garment is required to wear. I purchased to wear for a casual office environment and it is not appropriate quality for casual office wear. Material is not material that I would purchase for a dress of any kind--it is more like a thin T-Shirt. The quality level is far below what would be expected for knit dresses. I purchased 2 of these dresses based on the photo and the reviews--these dresses are the poorest quality I have ever purchased. Pricey and a really poor choice--think twice before ordering and know what you are getting. Disappointed with value received for price paid--make sure you know what you are getting and read the reviews carefully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compliments Galore!
 from Beverly, MA,  Jul 24, 2013

I purchased this knowing I had an important function coming up soon and not only did it arrive in no time at all but it was a huge hit. Thank you to Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sexy and comfy dress
 from santa monica, ca,  Apr 30, 2013

This dress is amazing...I want more. I have NEVER rec'd so many compliments as I did wearing this dress. The fit is very nice. I have a blessed chest and need to usually buy a 12 to fit it. The Large was a perfect fit. I want more. You will love this - especially if you are lg chested like me & find it hard to fit some items. The stretchy material was just stretchy enough. Warning..It is cut VERY deep...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice feeling
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux wrap maxi dress
 from Ga,  Nov 7, 2012

The dress was perfect for me. Everyone loves it. The color was just as in the site and the fit was great. I will surely buy another dress from Over Stock. I was very pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was as expected
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great relaxed dress, terrific price
 from Sydney, Australia,  Nov 3, 2012

This dress is perfect for around the house, a casual dinner with friends, a long-haul flight teamed with a little cardigan. I found it to be exactly as described, good fit, good quality and great price. I think I will get a lot of wear out of this given that it can go to a restaurant with a pair of heels or a night in with friends - very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same (black)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dress is of good qulality - soft, stretchy and very comfortable, flows well and looks great!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woolworths has nicer. Flimsy.
 from Carmel, ca,  Oct 27, 2012

Wouldnt buy clothes ahain on o.co cause this is so cheap looking. Too much hassle to bother to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap material. Like a flimsy nightgown.
  • How accurate was the sizing? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 Jun 24, 2016

Not what I expected. Looks like t- shirt material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 Jun 11, 2016

Comfy and flattering, easy to pack

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK For Lounging
 Apr 14, 2016

The fabric is nicer than I thought. However, I couldn't figure out what was wrong with the shoulder tucks. Maybe it was meant to be this way but, I didn't think so and it went back. OVERSTOCK was (always is) great with the return. NEVER any problems. My first place to look online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
me
 Mar 1, 2016

fits weird and clingy does not look like it should cost $*. which is what I paid

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waistline is off
 Feb 9, 2016

I do not have an hourglass figure so these three dresses will have to wait until I lose more weight or I donate them to charity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faux wrap Maxie Dress
 Jan 25, 2016

I wear this in the summer it's very comfortable and looks great. You won't be sorry if you purchase it. You will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, but material pills easily
 Jan 19, 2016

This is a very comfortable dress. I got the purple. The neckline plunges more than I expected. After a few washings, it is pilling, so need to go easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
24/7 comfort apparel faux wrap dress
 Dec 3, 2015

Had to return it. Fabric is very light and it didn't fit well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress
 Nov 11, 2015

I love the dress, I got compliments when I wear it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and elegant
 Nov 1, 2015

Super-comfortable and appropriately casual- elegant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bdw
 Oct 26, 2015

kind of cheep quality. I like the color though

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dress but too long
 Sep 18, 2015

I really liked the dress. It really fit well. I liked the material it was made of to me good quality. It sat nicely on my body. Others may not have the same problem I have with maxis. Since I am 4'11 maxi tend to drag on the ground so I had to send it back. Otherwise I would have kept it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought