Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Zumba
 Oct 5, 2010

Very dissapointed expected more not just demo cd. Didn't say it was demo

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zumba
 from Pontiac, MI,  Jul 6, 2010

This is not a package. It comes with a demo DVD only which shows the steps only, no work out or routines. The book seems comprehensive, but in my opinion is useless without the workout routines. I'm returning it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zumba
 from Cypress, CA,  Jun 23, 2010

Maybe it was me, or I was just excited to see Zumba at this price. When I finally received your package and when I opened it was surprised to see a book! When I see PACKAGE, I thought it was the dvd package and ready to exercise. Very disappointed, in fact have only tried the the DVD a couple of times, which gave me an opening to exercise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not really a workout
 from Hickory,NC,  Jun 14, 2010

OK so maybe I missed the BOOK. I saw workout and DVD. When it came in the mail I was surprised it was a book with a demo DVD. Not a real workout DVD. I knew it was too good to be true!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zumba
 from Largo, FL,  Apr 12, 2010

I enjoyed learning the history of the creative director of this wonderful workout. I had been invited to attend a lesson by a friend and was immediately hooked. I now go three times a week. The music, the dances and the camaraderie of the other people in class is exhilarating. It is the most fun I ever had while exercising. And the bonus from this wonderful workout is that it charges up your metabolism and the pounds drop off. The only problem is with the DVD. It has only a few basic dance steps. I want more, more and more. Beto Perez is the man to thank for writing this great book and giving us an insight into his interesting life story.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's OK
 from Long Island, NY,  May 10, 2012

I was a little disappointed. I thought the DVD would have been better - more practice, music, etc. The book is what it is supposed to be.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zumba ditch the workout
 from VT,  Dec 27, 2011

if you're looking for information on how zumba came about than this is the book for you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay read
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be More Specific
 from Delray Beach, Florida,  Dec 9, 2011

I purchased this item based solely on the description of a hardback book and an accompanying Compact Disc that presumably provided visual ZUMBA exercises. What I received was an excellent book and a Zumba Demo CD that provided hardly anything. However, the hardcover book was a wonderful introduction into Zumba without the visual exercises provided on separate compact discs. Additionally, the sale price from Overstock.com is nothing to sneeze at.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Did not
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not Specific
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zumba: Ditch the Workout, Join the Party Book and
 from Little Rock, AR,  Sep 8, 2011

would not purchase again- would send back but cost more in postage than item is worth--description was terrible--do not get your money's worth

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? terrible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. description did not tell you the CD was only approx 3 min in length
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT HAPPY
 from oklahoma,  May 20, 2011

I FINNALY RECEIVED THE ITEM AFTER ALMOST 3 WEEKS. IT WAS NOT AT ALL WHAT I WANTED AND BECAUSE I OPENED IT I WOULD BE ABLE TO SEND IT BACK BUT NOT GET A REFUND. THE BOOK IS ALL ABOUT PEREZ AND NOT THE DANCE. AND THE DVD IS SLOW AND BORING. THIS HAS BEEN THE WORST PURCHASE I EVER MADE ON OVERSTOCK AND IS NOT ABLE TO UNDO. IF I ORDER AGAIN I WILL BE MORE CAREFUL AND AM SURE I WILL ORDER AGAIN.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never again
 from Arizona,  May 12, 2011

The DVD is only 6 minutes long, showing basic steps. The book, a joke. They really got me for my money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended title
 from Houston Texas,  Apr 25, 2011

This was not a dvd but a DEMO, if you blink you will miss the "routine". The book is worthless.. I mean who can exercise while reading the book ? If I could only returned ( even if I do not get my money back ) I would but I can't because nobody wants it back, that is how bad it is.. Do not even think about getting it for free... not even opening the box is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zumba Ditch the Workout
 from Columbia SC,  Mar 3, 2011

OMG!!! The only workout I received was opening the box as I was so excited to receive my Zumba dvd!! NOT!!! It was NOT a work out Zumba dvd, only a very and I mean very limited basic steps to beginning Zumba workout. I am so disappointed with this product . The book is very colorful and I will get a bit of a workout when I dust it on my bookcase! LOL I would not recommend this product to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zumba 4 DVD set
 from Endicott,NY,  Feb 24, 2011

Gave this item to my wife as a present. She absolutely loves the workout and performs it daily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what i thought
 from NC,  Feb 2, 2011

There's nothing wrong with this item, perhaps I did not read the description closely enough, but this is NOT an exercise DVD. It is a book about Zumba and a DVD with, literally, a few seconds of the steps of different kinds of latin dances that are used in Zumba.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expect
 from Bridgeport, CT,  Aug 11, 2010

This is a book with a demo DVD, the book talks about how he got into Zumba and it offer some diets. I was expecting more of the zumba DVD.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zumba
 Aug 3, 2010

I am disappointed as I thought the dvd would include more then the tiny amount of showing the steps that is on it. would not recommend unless someone is just interested in reading how to do zumba with pictures only.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zumba Package
 from Buda, TX,  Jul 29, 2010

The price was right.. I thought I would receieve a complete dvd workout with the book. However - I recieved a book with a dvd of music and 4 steps to try to follow. So far I have not used it once and I was gung ho to start my workouts prior to getting it home. Now I just dont know if I will use it or not. I am not a read the book learner - I am a watch and follow person so it didnt really meet my expectations. I am sure a lot of others might like it - not just me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatly Disappointed
 from South Jersey, NJ,  May 14, 2010

Book is okay...... DVD? What dvd....... I think it is 3 minutes long! Extremely disappointed :-(

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ZUMBA
 from Burlington, NC,  May 9, 2010

It came on time, Cook book is really interesting. DVD is too short but durable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought