Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Price?????
 from jamestown, ny,  Feb 1, 2012

Not sure I follow. This is supposed to be a site to fine things cheap and yoy can walk in to Kmart or Walmart and buy this same system except they also give you a wireless controller and it's only $299.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xbox360 with kinect
 from Roswell, GA,  Aug 12, 2011

Prompt delivery in perfect condition. Got myself a game with the money I saved from purchasing with Overstocked.com. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Brookeland, TX,  Dec 19, 2010

The XBox 360 with Kinect is a great entertainment addition...the Kinect games are really fun and gets you up off the sofa and moving around. In addition it was very affordable and it was delivered earlier than we expected. Love Overstock.com and our new XBox 360 with Kinect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent gaming system!
 from Taylorsville, NC,  Aug 16, 2011

The shipping was fast and the system came in pristine condition. Easily the best and most quiet system and the price was excellent.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The product was exactly like the picture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was right.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent deal
 from New York, New York,  Jul 23, 2011

Everything was perfect. Quick shipping, good quality, good price. I love overstock so much!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome and good price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Twentynine Palms California,  Jun 13, 2011

I think its great. very fun and cant stop using it. no problems with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinect is a game changer
 from New york, ny,  Mar 23, 2011

I recently purchased the Kinect after thinking, and rethinking if it was worth the hype. I would much rather wait until the 6month mark to purchase the latest and greatest, after receiving the Kinect and playing with it I now have to reconsider my stance. The Kinect is the "new new" and if you dont have it, GET IT. I thought there would be a lag in the response time, but I was so wrong. And what is better is that there is no need to use a headset while playing anymore b/c the Kinect picks up on your voice and you're talking to the person that you are playing. (Found this out the hard way while playing XBOX live and being told my cursing "wasn't cool"). my vote is GET IT. try grabbing the Kinect Sports also. both worth it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Much Fun!!
 from marion ohio,  Mar 10, 2011

This is the first item i have ordered from overstock. I got it for my three boys but i have had so much fun playing it with them. We love the game Dancemaster! I look forward to finding more games for us to enjoy. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 9, 2011

It shipped out the next day and it arrived fast! Great service

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
xbox with kinect
 from dcinpa,  Feb 10, 2011

Purchased as a gift for my son whose xbox 360 died. The price was good but the customer service was outstanding. I had a delivery issue and Overstock followed through with the shipper and myself until my item was received. I will continue to shop with Overstock and recommend them hightly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XBOX360/KINECT/GAME BUNDLE
 from Wausau, WI,  Feb 10, 2011

We received our new gaming system in less than a week and enjoyed tracking it online to see how much closer it was. We received it in perfect order, with all the parts. Fantastic family gaming system that gets the kids (and grown-ups) off the couch and getting good exercise! And sooooo much fun!! The best part, we found it cheaper than anywhere else...online or in stores, brand new here on Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
recommend
 from brasil,  Feb 2, 2011

I am very pleased with purchase. responsible and answered all my questions. I recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my Kinect!
 from OKC, OK,  Jan 26, 2011

I really only bought the Kinect to play Dance Central, and I absolutely love the game! I can't wait for other fun games to come out. This is a good price for this bundle, I looked everywhere online for the best deal and this was it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY
 from ST. LOUIS, MO,  Jan 19, 2011

THE PRICE COULDNT BE BEAT. EVERYTHING ARRIVED WITHIN 3 BUSINESS DAYS. GAME SYSTEM IS GREAT FAMILY FUN!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinect only works with XBox S(lim) models
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 18, 2011

I purchased this XBox 360 S(lim) to become my 4th household XBox but first new slim model. Originally I was thinking I could put the Kinect on any of my existing XBox's; however, this is not the case...or at least without purchasing an additional adapter. When you purchase the Kinect by itself, it comes with an additional power adapter where one end is USB Type-A that plugs into the XBox an the other end is a special unique adapter the Kinect uses. When you purchase the Kinect in a bundle with a new XBox S(lim) model (which already has the unique Kinect plug built in) it is assumed that you would be using the Kinect with the new XBox S, so the adapter is not included. As far as the new Slim model: It is much more quiet (than the older generations) even with the large cooling fan on the top of the case! As the name suggests, it is also slightly smaller. A neat added feature is that the power button and tray open/close button are not actual buttons that you press. You simply touch (barely touch) the button and it will power on or open/close the tray.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kinect
 Jan 18, 2011

Kinect system is family friendly. Only draw back is the amount space required for the system to see you best, limiting where you can put it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Xbox 360/Kinect
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 14, 2011

The game is a wonderful way to interact with your family. There is something for everyone to do regardless of age.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 13, 2011

I bought this for my hubby for Christmas. He wanted the xbox, but I wanted to get him the kinect too, so we could play together. It is really cool... there's no controller, but it knows where you are in space really well. You need a lot of play room for 2 people- like 10 feet back from the unit and about 10 feet wide, so its not for small spaces. Overstock's price was incredible. I got the kinect essentially HALF PRICE of everywhere else I looked (about 12 other stores online and in-store) Seriously.... AMAZING price, I ordered it on the 21st and it was here on Christmas eve- I didn't even have to pay any extra for Shipping! I LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XBox Available
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 13, 2011

Oh my when everyone was constantly saying they were sold out after search for almost a week, I just logged on to OS and there it was for the same price that others were advertising as the sales price. It's what we wanted. We love how Kinect and Xbox live works. Along with our Wii all is good. I'll be back for the playstation next. Why go anywhere else!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SoHighTech
 Jan 12, 2011

Wish I had stuff like this when I was a kid. What a blast! Watching the kids dance! Wow! I played ping pong and did the boxing with my son, woke up the next day sore! What a workout. They have exercise for the kinnect I;m going to try next. Well worth the money specially for club O people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top