For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Windows 7 For Dummies
 from Hominy, OK,  Dec 1, 2012

The book really is basic so it's good for someone that knows nothing about using any Windows systems. The last Windows system I used was XP Pro so this book was not a lot of help to me. I feel that ANY good manual on any computer or computer software should give a lot of hands on examples and tutorials for the best understanding of how something works. This book (although I haven't read every page) doesn't have any step by step tutorials to explain a feature. So I was somewhat disappointed with the book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A must have
 from SW FLORIDA,  Jun 18, 2011

I am new to Windows 7 and this book is helping me to answer all my questions. The added Video is a real nice added touch too. The price was more than far too. It took a while to arrive as it was shipped Media Mail but ti was worth the wait!! Thank you

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great info that's concise
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 18, 2011

Info and instructions you simply will not find easily going from help topic to the next on Microsoft's website. Invaluable and OS had best price! Got to love the 'O'!!!

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes, DVD bonus supplimental came with thick book
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? A++
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Windows 7 for Dummies
 from Oregon,  Mar 31, 2011

I am very pleased with the book & DVD. Is to the point and easy to understand. Shipping was very prompt. Very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from concord ca,  Sep 16, 2010

it tought me a fewe things and whats new highly recomended and the cd rom is ok thought it would be all one loop but overall I would give four and a half startrs

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Windows 7 & DVD Bundle
 from Franklin NC,  Mar 10, 2010

Thank you ,this book& DVD Bundle are great to have & use as a reference. THANKS *******

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Resource
 from Alabama,  Feb 27, 2010

Really helps out and guides through Windows 7. DVD shows step by step instructions as described in the book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Watched the DVD first and then read the book-lots of new tricks to learn and was easy to follow--

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Windows 7 For Dummies
 from Mitchellville, MD,  Nov 21, 2009

This book was extremely helpful in understanding whether you want to upgrade to Windows 7. If you install Window 7 you can not go back to your previous version. Understanding what happens is a great way to see what improvements have been made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top