Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works great
 from Columbia, SC,  Mar 5, 2013

I needed to buy a new sensor after my 4 year old mangled the one that came with the wii. This was wireless and cheap so I thought I would give it a try. I have had it for a few months now and it works well. Haven't had any problems with the sensor recognizing my remotes and there is no cord so it is even better. I have had issues getting it to stay on top of my flat screen as it is not as flat as the original nintendo sensor but that is easily solved. Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase. Requires 2 AAA batteries so if you play often I suggest buying the expensive batteries so you're not constantly replacing batteries. Oh and you have to remember to turn the sensor off after you've finished playing because this will run the batteries down too!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looks just as it does online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. no problems thus far
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wii wireless sensor bar
 from Melbourne, FL,  Mar 3, 2013

The product is about as cheaply made as possible. Made in China, go figure. I usually don't buy based on price alone but i did with purchase, regrettably. I now will have to purchase another but will forgo the internet purchase and visit a store, fortunately it was an inexpensive product and not loosing much on this purchase but definitely would not recommend to anyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? looks similar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate. its cheap plastic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product does not work as advertised. it only picks up movements intermittently. you get what you pay for
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii- Wireless Sensor Bar - By Eforcity
 from Maryland,  Mar 24, 2012

The wireless bar works perfectly. I have used it for 3 hours without any problem. It eliminated the wire of the original bar so I am very happy. They should have used 4 batteries for longer life but 2 are working fine.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does the job.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the senors are great
 from chester pa,  Feb 29, 2012

The product was worth the money. The color was a good match.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the product is the same as picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Jasper, Al,  Jan 3, 2012

needed instructions but worked perfectly looked good

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. on/off switch slightly asscue
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wireless sensor bar
 from ga,  Nov 22, 2011

I recieved mine and it worked for 3 days then died. I thought it was the batterys but after I changed the batterys and even put in batterys for camera life and everything it still wouldn't work.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product works great, and shiping was fast.
 from grant, mi,  Sep 9, 2011

Product was great and shipping was fast and great.....we are having alot of fun with it...

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Waste of money
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 1, 2011

it is much larger than the actual Wii sensor bar and looked very out of place against my nicer quality consoles and TV. The battery life is TERRIBLE! It also seems to "blank out" frequently which makes pointing at objects with the Wii remote difficult for some games. Bottom line: This sensor has spent more time in the drawer than by the TV.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? accurate picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate descrption
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is cheap and plastic-y looking yet sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works great upto a distace of six feet
 from SA TX,  Jul 5, 2011

Just stick 2 AAA batteries in it. place it ontop of or below your TV. turn on the switch and your ready to go. works great at a distance of maximum six feet. make sure that you turn the switch off after each or inbetween use and the batteries will last quite awhile. forget to turn it off and the batteries will be drained by the next day. I was very pleasantly surprised at the way it works, especialy for the price I paid.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? very very close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product really sucks
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2011

I was under the impression that this sensor would work when you put the batteries in. It does not, sensor did not come with instructions.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes it does match, but it came with no instructions. Did not know how to connect to my Wii.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No.
  • How is the quality of the product? Very poor.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Effortless
 from Lexington, KY,  Feb 3, 2011

So extremely easy!! You put two batteries in turn it on & that's it!!! Inexpensive, small & easy! Perfect!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sensor bar
 from Illinois,  Jul 13, 2010

The boys love the wireless sensor bar. Just go through a lot of batteries.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wireless sensor bar wii
 from northern nj,  Jun 10, 2010

does what i wanted to do, you must be a lot closer than they say, 6 or 7ft max don't forget to shut off or the batteries will run dead, but it beats moving the wired unit around the house

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wireless sensor bar
 from 14225,  May 19, 2010

this sensor bar only works well if you are within 5 ft of the bar and even then the quality is poor at best

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works fine
 from Milwaukee Wi.,  Mar 25, 2010

Works fine, no instructions, but I just turned it on and it worked

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wireless Wii Sensor Bar
 from Maryland,  Mar 24, 2010

I bought this after my cats chewed the wire to my old sensor bar. This item is great that it is cordless and I Iove that......my cats can't get to this! Just have to remember to turn off after use which we have kept up on! Great price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Lebanon, PA,  Feb 7, 2010

Bought 2 of these for my brother and I to keep in our bedrooms so we don't have to move the original sensor bar with the ridiculously long wire. Work very well and doesn't suck up battery power. Sometimes it can be tricky to find the remote, must be directly in the center of the TV. Would buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non Functional
 Feb 4, 2010

This item did not connect to the wii and was therefore useless. It also came with no paperwork or numbers to call for help with the product. I would not puchase this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for my situation
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jan 31, 2010

I have a wall mount TV and where the wires run into my cabinet, the sensor bar that came with my Wii was not long enough. I thought about getting an extension cable, but opted for the wireless option instead. It works completely as designed. There was zero, and I mean zero, configuration to get it to work with my Wii. I simply unplugged the old one and turned on the sensor bar and it worked. My only complaint, and the only reason why I give this a 4 and not 5 stars, is that the batteries don't last as long as I would have liked. I was thinking they would last a month or 2, but it barely got to 3 weeks of use; and we are casual gamers. I would suggest to anyone that gets this to get some rechargeable batteries. It will save you in the long run.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wireless sensor bar
 from raleigh nc,  Jan 30, 2010

I order the wireless sensor bar for the nintendo wii for a back up and i love it. i would recommend it to anyone, rather you use it for a back up or what. it"s just nice to have. i rate it 5 stars a= excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top