Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Battery doesn't last, cheap
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 1, 2011

Being new to Wii, I thought this was a genuine Nintendo product, not a cheap replica. It does work, which is why it got 2 stars instead of 1, but I've gone through 3 sets of batteries in a week because it doesn't hold the charge. The lack of quality of the material is very obvious compared to the remote we got with the console. Also, this remote doesn't work with accessories, such as the wheel for Mario Kart. I would return them if I still had the boxes they came in. From here on out, I am only buying genuine Nintendo products and I would advise anyone else to do the same.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother
 from mpls,  Jan 26, 2013

We bought this remote because we got a Wii for Christmas and every store in town was sold out of the extra remotes. We went with this one because it said it is "compatible with all Wii games", which it's not. It doesn't have a motion sensor so you can't use it with any games (just dance, sports, lego star wars) where you need to move the remote d.uring play. So, the $$$$ is a total waste of money

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Semi-accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was what I expected and good quality. A lot of fun.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great with our Wii
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  May 11, 2013

We use this on our Wii. It works great and we haven't had any issues.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii Wireless Nunchuck Controller Combo
 from Hammond, WI,  Dec 26, 2012

It's not authentic Wii product but we knew that when we ordered it. I would buy another one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Towaco, NJ,  Dec 19, 2012

I purchased this as a gift along with the Wii Fit package. I was expecting a true WII Remote. The title is VERY misleading: Wii - Wireless Remote Nunchuck Controller Combo This is actually NOT a Nintendo product, although I didn't realize that until after I received it and went back online to read through all the fine print. NOT HAPPY OVERSTOCK.COM

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product is cheap looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very decieving
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems cheaply made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from North Carolina,  Nov 20, 2012

I was very disappointed to receive the Hyperkin Wireless Remote and Nunchuck. No where in the title description does this indicate that it is not in fact a Nintendo product. It is written in the description aka the fine print, but when I searched for Nintendo products, this came up so without hesitating I ordered it. Had I known that this was not a Nintendo product, I would not have ordered it. I am very disappointed and feel a little deceived. This is my first negative experience with o.co, i have always been pleased with them in the past. I guess I have learned my lesson.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Broke
 from Alabama,  Apr 9, 2012

Thsi item worked well for about a month before pieces of the nunchuk started to fall off and now neither the remote or nunchuk work and these are off-brand remotes

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wireless Remote Nunchuk
 from Fresno, CA,  Mar 1, 2012

Worked best with older Wii verses the new Wii. There was no way to tell that at the time. They are also battery hogs. They do work for my children and w eare happy with them. If there was a bundle, I would buy it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Worked best with older Wii verses the new Wii
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii Remote
 from savannah ga,  Feb 13, 2012

great basic remote but does not have motion. I added motion w/ a motion accessory. works perfect

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy and great purchase
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Feb 9, 2012

Exactly as described and great purchase we use it everyday with our 5 year ol

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? actual picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nintendo controller combo
 from Cleveland Ohio,  Jan 24, 2012

Product does not look like picture and it certainl doe not look like the controlls that come with the wii. It looks like a cheap knock off

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? does not look like picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it looks like a knock off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nintendo Wii Wireless Remote Nunchuck Controller C
 from south dakota,  Jan 8, 2012

I was really disapointed in this product, was expecting to get a Nintendo brand and it was a cheap looking knock-off. Very disappointed in this transaction.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Title say that it is nintendo when if fact it is a knock-off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Down in the description it says it is a knock-off. Should say that in the title
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks really cheap...it is more of the mini size than the Nintendo size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughters are Delighted
 from cranston, r.i.,  Dec 30, 2011

This product was a good choice, and exactly what I thought it would be like. My daughter loves pink, so I got a pink one and a blue one for my other daughter.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Memphis, TN,  Sep 6, 2011

Tthis product works well with the wii. The only thing I didn't like were the white accents on the remote. In reality it works just like the other remote that came in the box.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? everything shown was exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well, I bought the pink controller, and the remote and the numchuk didnty match- they were two completely different pinks. It also looks super cheap. I didn't even try it out, so I really don't know if it is sensitive or not- with the wii motion out and all. I went into ***, and for only $$$ dollars more could have bought the real pink wii remote. I wish I had done that from the start. I'm returning the one I got here.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Probably fine, but I didn't even try it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Controllers
 from Chgo., IL,  Jul 6, 2011

Overall, the controllers work great and we are glad we purchased them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Motionplus
 from Orange County,  Mar 30, 2011

The nintendo Wii Wireless Remote Nunchuck Controller Combo does not include the motionplus accessory. There are a number of that need this add on such as Wii Sports, etc.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great value .. looks great .. cant notice the difference when your to busy playing.. (wii controller v/s after market controller) Great deal!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Virginia,  Dec 30, 2010

I am truly satisfied with the wireless Wii remote and nunchuck. My children were able to use it immediately with ease with their wii games. This was a great buy for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top