Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grrrrreat
 from Baltimore, Md,  Aug 5, 2009

I received this game to help with daily excercise and weightloss. It is absolutely fabulous. It has everything you would want. I would strongly suggest it for anyone who wants to exercise. The personal trainer makes it so real, that you feel they are really there with you. The trainer shows you how its done and even tells you to do it with them. They tell you when you are not doing it correctly and encourage you when you are. I thoroughly am enjoying this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Workout
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jan 6, 2010

This is a great program! It's as easy or as hard as you want it to be, you choose. My only complaint is putting the nunchuk in the thigh band, it's a pain and doesn't always register your moves.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Wii fit not hard enough or simply not burn enough calories? then grab this! it is honestly a very good work out and me am my parents find it far easier to stick to than one of those DVD sets like Hip Hop Abs. Also it is noteworthy that the balance board allows more from this game but is in no way required.It has a Journal the tracks progress and helps keep you motivated, it even has a little quiz for nutrition. It is very easy to use any one can do it gamer or not. it doe have some flaws that are easily fixed.1. The resistance band is very low resistance but that is nothing weighted gloves or even free weights you can buy at any sport store can not fix.2. it doe not track weight. But the Wii does have a Wii fit channel for free even for people that do not have wii fit and i does track weight progress to get this connect you wii to the internet and download the channel under "channels"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good workout at home
 from New York,  Jun 13, 2009

This is a great exercise game for home. If I can't get to the gym I put in on at night and I really do get a good workout. It pushes you and gives you automatic feedback. There is a good variety of activites in the game so you can make up different workouts.The only downside is that sometimes the wii has trouble connecting to the balance board.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun workout and effective
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Dec 29, 2011

This is a great work out...I wasn't expecting it to be but it is. Fun too. I started out on the 'hard' level, expecting that to be easy...it's not....I was too sore to work out again for a week! So...start at least at medium and work your way up!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i had the wii fit before this and found some of those games too childish. it was composed of games and yoga so i got bored pretty quick since i don't like yoga. ea active has a better workout theme and i was sweating! i look forward to the game- i set it to about 20-25 minutes so it's not a big time out of my day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Described
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 18, 2010

No surprises and it was a great price. It's a fun game and it really works you out.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii - EA Sports Active
 from Kansas,  Feb 16, 2010

In looking for a way to exersice at home, this is about the best that I have found. I would like it to have more core workouts though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Norman, OK,  Feb 3, 2010

As with any workout routine. If you are consistent and are doing it correctly you really burn calories. I have the Wii fit also and I prefer the EA Active hands down. I feel like I'm actually doing something, but it's fun at the same time. It is more customizable than the Wii fit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work
 from Tucson, AZ,  Jan 31, 2010

Both fun and a fairly good work out. Give it a try.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii active
 from dracut mass,  Dec 27, 2009

This product was all that it was said to be. I recieved my product in less than 3 days, which was amazing. The price was great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun but slow
 Dec 7, 2009

This seems to be a decent system. I have not been devoted enough to the program to rate it on effectiveness but, it has been entertaining. Bad side is the transitioning between each exercise was too slow for my taste...don't think I would have purchased it if I would have used it first. Some people prefer that though! Overall I think it's great for someone who is entering the world of fitness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Supplement
 from Waco, TX,  Sep 15, 2009

EA Sports Active fits comfortably in a well rounded healthy lifestyle. The goals it sets, especially with the 30 day challenge, keep you coming back while not wearing you out. The Wii balance board compatibility is a nice addition, although it would be nicer to see a little more extras associated with it. The included resistance band will be too easy for most adults, but they can easily be upgraded. It'll get you in a good routine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Workout
 from Bel Air, Maryland,  Aug 12, 2009

If you feel that you have gotten all you can out of the Wii Fit, this is the next step. You get a more thorough workout, and it calculates calories burned. It can be used with or without the wii active board. I highly recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great exercise for new moms
 from NY,  Jul 22, 2009

I have a 14 month old who is very demanding of my attention. I knew I needed to exercise and needed something fun enough (for exercise) and time effective. This is it. I get a great sweat going and am tightening my body while still being home to watch my son. He plays with his toys while I do the exercise which takes no more than 30 minutes. Great buy for new moms.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 2, 2009

I am a first time mom, and am trying to get back into shape. The first time I used this thing, it kicked my butt. You can definitely get a good work out with it. I live in a hot climate, and can't really take my baby out in it. This is great for a really good work out in the air conditioning!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good workout
 from Arlington, VA,  Jun 19, 2009

This is a great program for starting to work out. You can change the intensity and change exercises based on what you like. The 30 day challenge is a good way to to start and test out the different exercises, then you can design your own workout.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of description
 from Oakhurst, CA,  Jun 18, 2009

First...LOVE the actual game. My only complaint is that the item descriptions says it includes TWO leg straps when in fact only ONE is included. Still a great price and there is an accessory pack that is sold with additional leg strap and resistance band that can be purchased. Overstock was great in handling the miscommunication. So I'm happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top