Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Yay for wii!
 from Utah,  Feb 26, 2013

Perfect! My wii had been out of service for quite some time because my pup chewed the power cord, found this one on o.co and its a fraction of what you'll pay for it anywhere else and works just fine.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly like the original cord you get with the wii
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not work
 from Palmetto Florida,  Dec 14, 2012

The power supply on our Wii failed. We borrowed one from one of our son's and the Wii worked. Then, we bought this one and brought it back to Canada for our return for Christmas. It doesn't work. Given the low cost it will be a PITA to return so we will likely just eat the cost and buy another elsewhere. Over Christmas our son will bring his adapter again so we can check out to ensure the Wii is still working.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product was as appears
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Correct description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cannot determine quality because it did not work.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Lawrenceburg, TN,  Nov 20, 2012

I as so pleased to find this product for 1/2 of what it cost in my home town

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactally the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great (and cheap!) Substitute
 from Napa, CA,  Nov 30, 2011

My Wii power adapter was damaged when I moved, so I found this great replacement online. Looks almost identical to the official Wii cable and worked just as well. The only difference is the part of the cord that plugs into the Wii is a snug fit and can really take some doing to unplug, but I actually consider that to be an upgrade as the last cable was getting a little loose. Good product, shipped quickly!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding, as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from VA,  Oct 2, 2011

Perfect replacement of original cord which was damaged by a pet.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, identical to original
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Power Adaptor
 from San Diego,  Jul 5, 2011

Precise product needed of standard OEM manufacture.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Standard Manufacture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 Dec 1, 2010

product works great..took a little longer than i hoped to recieve

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii power cord
 from PA,  Aug 25, 2010

Quick shipping. Was new and worked great! Good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 Aug 17, 2010

No issues here, ordered it, plugged it in and the kids could play wii again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price found
 from North Augusta, SC,  Aug 17, 2010

We did an internet search for this adapter and Overstock had by far the best price. Add the flat shipping price and speedy delivery and we were sold! Thanks for the great service!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Concord, NC,  Aug 15, 2010

Our wii power cord died :( I found this one for a super low price!! Most places sold it for anywhere from 20 to 50 dollars. With such a low price I did think twice but I'm so glad I ordered it :). It looks just like the original and works perfect also I recieved it like 3 days after placing the order. I have told everyone I know with a wii that if their cord dies this is the place to shop! This is my first purchase from the site and I will be shopping again with the low prices, low shipping and speedy arrival I could not ask for much more :)).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii AC Adaptor
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jul 22, 2010

THe adaptor works just like the original...only at a substantially cheaper price than big box stores, Nintendo and others. Good product and good shopping experience. No problems at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from WI,  Jul 15, 2010

This was a great price, as always on overstock, and it works wonderful! Super fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii Power Adapter
 from Bossier City, LA,  Apr 26, 2010

This worked wonderfully and fixed our problem. One day our Wii just wouldn't turn on. I started researching online and I found that a lot of people had to replace their AC Adapters. So when I started to look for one I immediately thought of Overstock and their low prices. Low and behold I found this one and now my Wii is back up and running. Thank you Overstock for your great products at wonderful prices!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
waste of money
 from texas,  Apr 17, 2010

Cheap substitute for original Wii Power Cord. The power cord works, but it apparently is not shielded and causes static and interference on your TV screen(lines can be seen on tv screen) - save your money

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii Power Cord Replacement
 from Chattanooga TN,  Apr 5, 2010

Perfect replacement item! Great price most stores wanted double what I paid! Very Happy!! And back to playing our Wii.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived quickly
 Mar 27, 2010

Just the thing we needed when the old power adapter died. Arrived quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii
 from MN,  Mar 25, 2010

My Wii now works thanks to overstock.com My first adaptor got broken and was hard to find the replacement until someone told me about overstock. IT IS GREAT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Buy
 from Virginia,  Feb 26, 2010

Cheap substitute for original Wii Power Cord. The power cord works, but it apparently is not shielded and causes static and interference on your TV screen - save your money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wii Power Cord
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 10, 2010

Original Nintendo cord for half the price from the local shop. Even with shipping I saved a few bucks and got our Wii back up and running. If my power cord suddenly dies for no reason again (still unsure why the original stopped working), I would definitely order here again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought