Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A must for every child!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 20, 2013

A classic children's tale that has won many awards over the decades. My sister and I owned this book in the '70s, and it's so good that they made it into a movie!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
famous book.
 from salem ma and treasure island florida,  Dec 11, 2012

Bought as a shower present, this was my son's favorite book when he was child, so I thought I would pass on the fun. It recieved alot of "Oh's and Aw's" at the shower. People remembered.... where the monsters are.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. orginal book
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book!
 from NY,  Oct 28, 2009

So happy I was able to find this book here. My son enjoyed it immensely. And I enjoyed the nearly 50% off the cover price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best childrens book ever
 from Utah,  Oct 15, 2009

this is the first book i bought for my daughter. It taught me all i know about the wild rumpus.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from WA,  Jun 16, 2008

Every child should have this book in their library.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where the Wild Things Are
 from St. Simons Island, GA,  Jan 28, 2008

This is a children's classic that has been around since my sons, ages 36 and 42, were young. It is a clever story with enchanting illustrations, a must for every child. I give it for baby gifts all the time. I order this book from Overstock because it is always available, a reasonable price, and arrives within a few days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Favorite Children's Book
 from Seattle,  Jan 7, 2008

Very imaginitive, fun to read, fun to get the kids involved in reading. You can really use your dramatic voice in reading this book. And the illustrations are just awesome. Great for kids 2 and up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BOOK!!!!
 from CLARKSTON, MICHIGAN,  Dec 4, 2007

THIS WAS MY SONS VERY FAVORITE BOOK. HE IS NOW 39 YEARS OLD AND I BOUGHT IT FOR HIS SON, MY FIRST GRANDSON!!!!!! IT IS A FAMILY TRADITION NOW!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 28, 2007

This is a great book for any child over many years. I is worth spending a coulp extra dollars and getting the hard cover. My husband gave this book to his godchild as a Christening gift and wrote inside, that this was his favorit book when he was a child and that he hopes that she enjoys the book as much as he did.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent classic to share with your kids
 from Martinsburg, WV,  Nov 20, 2007

I grew up with this book and to be able to turn around and share the adventure that unravels in Where The Wild Things Are with the future generation is truely special. I bought two of the books because the price was right and gave one as a gift and kept the other. I think every household should have a copy of this book and take the time to read and enjoy it over and over again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must have for every child's library!
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 2, 2007

This is my 3 year old daughter's favorite book. She loves Max and the overall story. I give this book to every child I know for a gift because it is always loved!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic
 from Bountiful, Utah,  Aug 29, 2007

This book is a classic. Everyone should own it.! My nephews love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WHERE THE WILD THINGS ARE
 from NEW JERSEY,  Jul 7, 2007

I READ THIS BOOK TO MY CHILDREN WHEN THEY WERE YOUNG. SO I PURCHASED TWO BOOKS FOR MY GRANDCHILDREN. I ALSO TAUGHT AND USED THIS BOOK WITH MY CLASSES.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where the Wild things are
 from kansas,  Apr 2, 2007

Awesome book. I loved it as a child and so does my 6 years old. A classic for all ages

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Children's book
 from CA,  Mar 26, 2007

This is one of my all time favorite children's books. It is beautifully illustrated and written. I gave this book as a gift to my daughter after she bought a puppy and named it Max after the character in the book. She too loved the book as a child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still a Winner
 from Chambersburg, PA,  Sep 17, 2006

I purchased this book as a gift for a reading friend's new baby. It's still as wonderful as it was in 1975, when I bought it for my own child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Atlanta,  Jan 30, 2006

Great price, low shipping fees, arrived promptly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Safety Harbor, FL,  Jan 30, 2006

This book came in perfect condition and I was pleased with the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from California,  Jan 30, 2006

Great book, a classic, must have for kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from tinley park, il,  Jan 30, 2006

this book rocks! if you don't own it...you should!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top