For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Oct 18, 2011

Everything I expected, plus the 12 extra poems. Reading it to my daughter now, brings back so many memories.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best book around for children
 from Birmingham,  Aug 7, 2011

GReat book. Kids of all ages love this book. It was purchased as a gift for someone special. They enjoyed it as much as my son did when he was a young boy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent intertainment
 from Camden, TN,  Aug 4, 2011

Love this book and as it was a gift, the receiver of it was thrilled beyond words. I couldn't have been more pleased with the service. Thanks to everyone who handled this order.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from Spokane, WA,  Jul 19, 2011

Our boys (know in mid thirties) just loved this book when they were young so I am getting this for our grandchildren to enjoy, which I know they will.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COOL
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 16, 2011

My daughter and I love this book. We laugh at the poems all the time. :)

  • Did the image onsite match the product? YES
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YUP
  • How is the quality of the product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bedtime reading for little ones!
 from Mount Pleasant, SC,  Aug 30, 2010

This 25th anniversary edition of a favorite from my own childhood has provided lots of fun bedtime reading for my 3 year old. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys silly poems - or has a child who does (and what child doesn't). I bought one for my niece and nephew, too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as I remembered
 from Va Beach, VA,  Mar 9, 2010

Bought this for my daughter for her birthday. It's not until the end of the month so she hasn't seen it yet. I flipped through and read some of the poems and they made me smile. I remember how funny I thought they were as a child and I hope the same for my child.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from NY,  Dec 23, 2009

The price was great. I bought 3 of this classic book to give out to family. And the 12 extra poems were wonderful too. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wanted for 30 years
 from TX,  Apr 26, 2008

It came in PERFECT condition. I have wanted this book since it was read to me by a librarian in grade school!! 'Course back then...there was no Overstock! Thank you God for Overstock! I TOTALLY recommend this book for you to enjoy and for you to share with a youngster. Memories like reading with our babies last a lifetime!! Or at least 30 years ;) I buy ALL my books at Overstock now. AND my jewelry pssst don't tell hubby. :) M.J.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book
 from North Carolina,  Oct 10, 2007

I just loved it. I got for an 11 year old boy but enjoyed reading some of the poems myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Where the Sidewalk Ends
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 15, 2007

My son loves these poems. We read them together every night. Shel Silverstein is an amazing author! My son's favorite poem out of this collection is "Sick". He laughs out loud every time we read it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Book
 from NJ,  Jul 17, 2007

I bought this book for my nephew and he loves it! Reading is not his favorite thing to do but he finds the poems funny and entertaining. I def recommend buying this for young kids they will def enjoy it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Morgantown, WV,  Jan 30, 2006

This is such a wonderful book of poetry for children. I read it constantly as I child and I loved it and now I read it to my own children. The poems are funny and touching and always terrific!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NY,  Jan 30, 2006

A classic from my chidhood now adored by my own children. I've never met a reader of this book who didn't love every page.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from NY,NY,  Jan 30, 2006

This the best poetry book ever! It has very funny peoms and take my word for it, you will love it if you read it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top