For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Book!!!!
 from ny,  Nov 29, 2010

I really recommend this book to expecting mothers. I usually do not write reviews but I felt I had to do it for this book For me as a future first time Dad was a good source for information, and advices. I'm the type of person who worries about all and everything. This book helped me getting started and understanding the pregnancy step by step with my wife. Thanks to Overstock I had a good price for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best book for new parents!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 8, 2012

I bought this book for myself but my hubby also loved to read it. We can share information and learn a lot from it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a great book
 from california,  Apr 6, 2012

This was a great book when I had my kids 20 years ago and the updated version is still keeping it the #1 book when you are pregnant. It answers every possible question you could have about being pregnant

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well written book
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This book tells you month to month on what to expect while pregnant. Lots of info. I would recommend it to any one.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Informative Book
 from las vegas, nv,  Feb 16, 2012

I bought this book while I was pregnant and loved it. I've now purchased it for my cousin whose pregnant. I will read it again if I get pregnant again. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the info - hate the jokes
 from Chicago,  Jan 29, 2012

Shipping was a little slower then I would have expected. This was the first book I ordered when I found out, so I was running to the mailbox everyday... It took over a week and a half to show but it was in perfect condition. The content is amazing, there is a wealth of knowledge in this book that you won't be able to find in one place anywhere else. The only complaint I have about the book is their lame attempts at humor. But I guess trying to make things light. Just be ready to roll your eyes from time to time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. brand new
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A book worth buying.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 21, 2012

My ob/gyn recommended that I get this book. Just started reading it. So far very informative, practical and easy to comprehend.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good representation.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great resource.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price for the thing you'll want to know...
 from Sylmar, CA,  Dec 7, 2011

I enjoyed the price, everywhere else I looked it was more expensive. This book also gives you a lot of information plus stuff to read that you wouldn't necessarily expect to have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Albany, NY,  Dec 3, 2011

This book is a must have for all expectant mothers. It details every stage of development. Don't hesitate!! :-)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact descritption
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Book - Lots of Info
 from Gurnee, IL,  Nov 29, 2011

This book has so much information. It can be a bit much, but it is set up so you can read about what you need/want at the time. I have found it helpful.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. New book quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY HELPFUL AND INFORMATIVE
 from OC, CA,  Nov 4, 2011

Easy and enjoyable to read, with a lot of helpful information ... really helped me be a great Mom in understanding the numerous and complex aspects of the development and needs of a baby, and opened my eyes on foods to avoid ... I have completely changed my diet even after the baby was born, and of course, I feed my child accordingly ... I had no idea about all the dangerous food additives and such! There are so many things that do not cross your mind or that you can't possibly know when you become a first-time mother that this book helps you to know. They should teach child development in school to help deter unwanted pregnancies, and help parents of wanted pregnancies to properly care for a child -- there is SO much to know to properly care for a developing child's needs and the miraculousness of the way a baby develops before and after birth.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Covington, GA,  Sep 14, 2011

Perfect. FAST DELIVERY AND NO ISSUES UPON ARRIVAL

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book!!!!!!!!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Sep 13, 2011

Would def. recommend this book to anyone who is pregnant or going through pregnancy. It helped me tremendously!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great help and good descriptions on what I was going through
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 100% quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good book
 from New York,  Jul 23, 2011

This is a great book, would recommend it to all new moms. It was very handy throughout my entire pregnancy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Book!
 from Rosevile, Ca,  Oct 5, 2009

I am not pregnant yet but I have read the begining part to help get my body and mind prepared for a pregnancy. I would recommend this book to anyone, especially if it is your first baby. I

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Book
 from Logan, Ut,  Sep 30, 2009

My wife loves this book. She rented several from the library, and this one was the absolute best. So we bought it. It is extrememely informative as it guides you through pretty much any questions you might have. There is even a nice section in there for the dads. Two thumbs up from this dad to be.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What to Expect when Expecting
 from Graham, AL,  Jul 14, 2009

This book gave me all the information I need to know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for 1st time mom, doctor recommended.
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 4, 2009

Lots of info...easier than reading up on things online. Nice to have as a reference too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
what to expect when expecting
 from kansas,  Feb 13, 2009

very informative for a first time mom. my daughter is enjoying this book! would recommend to anyone who is needing current and concise information.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What to Expect When You`re Expecting (New Edition!
 from Bronx, NY,  Feb 6, 2009

I bought this book for my sister and she absolutely loved it she said it has every thing pregnant women need to know about and more she still can't stop talking about how good the book is and how much it has helped her.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top