Weeknd - Trilogy (Parental Advisory)

Select an option before changing warranty
The Rewards Program that Pays for Itself
  • EARN 5 to 40%
    Earn 5% in Club O Rewards on every order & up to 40% on select items.
  • FREE SHIPPING Every Order, Every Day*
    No matter how big or small, your order always ships for free.
    Dedicated customer service and early access to exclusive deals.
    Club O pays for itself, or we make up the difference
Today: $14.72
ITEM# 14820518
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Weeknd - Trilogy (Parental Advisory)
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later


    ITEM#: 14820518

    Audio Mixer: Carlo "Illangelo" Montagnese. Photographer: Lamar Taylor. Abel Tesfaye, aka the Weeknd, released three free mixtapes, aka albums, in 2011. Trilogy compiles them with remastered sound and adds three new songs. Supported by fellow Toronto native Drake, Tesfaye surfaced that March with House of Balloons, an impressive debut that merged his paradoxical approach -- sweet voice, poisonous words -- with gloomy but entrancing productions, most of which were provided by Illangelo and Doc McKinney. The duo produced the entirety of Thursday, released that August. It offered minor variations on the debut's themes of getting laid and high through scenes of bleak malevolence. Anyone not magnetized to extended periods of intense wallowing and/or chemically-induced lethargy -- or the idea of experiencing either one of the two states -- could discern that Tesfaye could have used an editor. And then, in December, just after Drake released Take Care, an album featuring a handful of Tesfaye collaborations, Echoes of Silence completed the Weeknd trilogy in an equally excessive fashion. Emboldened by critical acclaim and an enthusiastic fan base, Tesfaye continued to find slightly different, occasionally peculiar ways of expressing unapologetically sordid feelings about drugs, partying, drugs, bad girls, drugs, strippers, drugs, good girls gone bad, and drugs -- all of which serve an identical purpose and get the same level of consideration. There are points throughout these works where Tesfaye is distinctively gripping, supplying deadly hooks and somehow singing for his life despite the cold blood flowing through his veins. When this package was released, he was gaining mainstream momentum with appearances on Drake's "Crew Love" and Wiz Khalifa's "Remember You." His potential is as obvious as his lyrics are toxic. ~ Andy Kellman


    UPC 602537197934
    Runtime 159 min.
    Type Boxed Set
    Genre R&B
    Sub Genre Contemporary R&B
    Rating Parental Advisory
    Label Universal Republic Records
    Number of Discs 3
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. High for This
    • 2. What You Need
    • 3. House of Balloons/Glass Table Girls
    • 4. Morning, The
    • 5. Wicked Games
    • 6. Party & the After Party, The
    • 7. Coming Down
    • 8. Loft Music
    • 9. Knowing, The
    • 10. Twenty Eight
    Disc 2
    • 1. Lonely Star
    • 2. Life of the Party
    • 3. Thursday
    • 4. Zone, The - (featuring Drake)
    • 5. Birds, Pt. 1, The
    • 6. Birds, Pt. 2, The
    • 7. Gone
    • 8. Rolling Stone
    • 9. Heaven or Las Vegas
    • 10. Valerie
    Disc 3
    • 1. D.D.
    • 2. Montreal
    • 3. Outside
    • 4. XO/The Host
    • 5. Initiation
    • 6. Same Old Song - (featuring Juicy J)
    • 7. Fall, The
    • 8. Next
    • 9. Echoes of Silence
    • 10. Till Dawn (Here Comes the Sun)
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Weeknd

    Product Reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
    Get your product questions answered right here.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.