For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
way we were dvd
 from sf bay area,  Jul 14, 2013

Love this romantic movie. It's truly a classic everyone should see at least once.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MOVIE
 from EUREKA, MO,  Dec 24, 2010

I LOVE GETTING OLD MOVIES TO WATCH. WHEN I ORDERED MY MOVIES THEY ARRIVED QUICKLY. I WILL CONTINUE TO SHOP WITH THIS COMPANY. I HAD NEVER SEEN THIS MOVIE BEFORE AND IT WAS SOOOOO GOOD.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
babpka
 from marina del rey ,ca,  Dec 14, 2010

exactly as i expected the best of redford and streisand still a keeper great quality dvd/film

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great title
 from Park City,UT.,  Dec 9, 2010

It is a great movie, Barbra Streisand and Robert Redford are both amazing actors.The song "Memories"(also sang by Barbra Streisand) its so beautiful, loved it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Collector
 from Louisiana,  May 25, 2010

I am a collector of the classic films and was happy to obtain this one on DVD. The price was right and even with shipping was a good value. I will continue to purchase the classics and will look to Overstock for future purchases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Kansas,  Oct 21, 2009

Great DVD's and value

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Gift
 from Lexington, NC,  Dec 30, 2008

This movie was a gift to my aunt , she adores Robert Redford, and The Way We Were is one of her favorites. I was able to find it at Overstock. Thank you so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GET READY FOR THE GOOSEBUMPS!!
 from Apopka, Fl,  Feb 21, 2008

IF YOU'VE NEVER SEEN THIS MOVIE, SHAME ON YOU! IF YOU HAVE, ONCE OR MANY TIMES, YOU KNOW WHAT I'M ABOUT TO SAY! THIS MOVIE IS SO SPECIAL.. THE STORY IS AMAZING AND THE SPARKS BETWEEN REDFORD AND STRIESAND FLY! THIS STORY IS FULL OF ROMANCE, DRAMA, HISTORY,COMEDY AND OF COURSE, THE MUSIC! YOU WILL REMEMBER THIS MOVIE! YOU'LL BE ABLE TO RECITE LINES, DESCRIBE EMOTIONS AND MELT AT THE LOVE THESE PEOPLE FEEL! THIS ONE YOU'LL REMEMBER FOREVER!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classic
 from virginia,  Nov 29, 2007

a must see for movie watcher who love the classics !!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Way We Were
 from AZ,  May 31, 2007

A TRUE TO LIFE STORY OF ONES LOVE AS IT COMES TO BE IN THE LATE 40'S . O FOUND IT ABOUT LIKE MY OWN LIFE IN MANY WAYS, IT IS A COLLECTOR FOR ANY ONE WHO LOVE GOOD ACTING.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Colorado,  May 19, 2007

My mom introduced to "The Way We Were" as a young adult, and I was so stunned by this movie that I had to watch 2 times to make sure I had my "fill" of it! This movie takes one away to another place when watching it. It will always be one of my favorite movies!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Chesterfield/MI/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I really have not had time to watch the DVD yet. I love the movie, so I thought I would add it to my collection of movies. I'm sure it will be fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top