Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Average
 from New York,  Mar 6, 2011

This story was not well written. The illustrations was good, but the story and the comics are not well connected. It was a nice leisure reading to kill two hours. I would prefer a book with just words.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from Annville, PA,  Dec 16, 2009

I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend and he was so excited when he saw it. The book is ten times better than the movie and I would recommend it to anyone who even remotely liked the movie because it is a must read. Plus, the overstock price is a real deal compared to other stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have really never read many comic books, and never a grap novel but I bought into all the hype and got this book. It was okay, but nothing special, boring at points and basically a long comic book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
watchmen
 from Vicksburg,Ms,  May 16, 2009

I enjoyed the watchmen graphic novel very much. The story had a very unique plot ,which made it very hard for me to put the book down.Although the story got a little bland half way through, it was utterly enjoyable. I did have a problem , however , on one page in my copy, I had a hole in the page.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very graphic
 from New York, NY,  Mar 31, 2009

I got this book for my husband, who read through it in no time. He says that it had a scene in it that some might find a bit too graphic. He enjoyed the book nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watchmen: A Complete Series
 from Illinois,  Mar 25, 2009

Watchmen has no doubt made it's mark on society, being cast as the most celebrated graphic novel of all time is a high standard to live up to. And it does. The book itself (or comics, as some prefer) goes thru explaining the situations and the characters like nothing you will find anywhere else. Each piece is complex in it's own right, you may find it hard to understand until you read it a few extra times. The movie is just the same. Entertaining, enlightening and every piece is made to keep you on the edge, including Tails of The Black Freighter. Though, I will admit, this type of book isn't quite for everyone. It's nothing like the Batman series, I can promise you that. Not recommended for the weak of heart, to say the least.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great graphic novel
 from Mission Viejo, CA,  Mar 12, 2009

Pictures are great and vivid. Much thanks to Overstock for prompt shipping and the best price out there for this book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watchmen=Great
 from Detroit, MI,  Aug 11, 2008

If you've never read a graphic novel before, Watchmen is the one to read! Great book, great read!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Comic
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 9, 2007

Recieved in about 1 week from ordering. The book was in great quality and condition. Very satisfied with my purchase. Strongly recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watchmen-Graphic Novel
 from forestville, MD,  May 1, 2007

Overstock.com simply had the best price and delivered it quickly. Excellent service! The Watchmen is one of the first on the graphic novels (along with The Dark Knight Returns) and one that I have never read. It is thought provoking, riveting ang brilliant. Well worth my self-imposed wait.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product and Service
 from SLC, UT,  Apr 11, 2007

This graphic novel is the best I have read to date. The service from Overstock.com was great as well. However, the item I received used the same cover as catalog number 10042094. Overall, very satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from California,  Jan 30, 2006

If you haven't read it, do!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Brooklyn / ny/ usa,  Jan 30, 2006

One of the best graphic novels ever written. so many times it warned that it might leap from the pages and install itself into reality. A wonderful work of writing that I hope to one day see on the big screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Over rated
 from Lubbock, TX,  Mar 23, 2008

Sorry, I didn't get it. As a 30+ years comic book fan and collector and an avid sci-fi fan, this endeavor was totally wasted on me. The art was...what? Golden Age reminiscing? The story was at best barely keeping me interested and at worst full of cliches. The gimmicky use of "adult situations" and nudity didn't hook me at all. The intermingling of prose? Not that either.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought