Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
War Horse
 Mar 5, 2015

Strong movie due to end up in ones heart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
War Horse
 Dec 26, 2014

Delivered as promised. Good price. Excellent movie. Thanks OS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
war horse dvd
 from waukesha wi,  Oct 26, 2013

I wanted a copy...this is a very good movie.....Sad in some spots...but Excellent movie....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from las vegas, nv.,  Sep 29, 2013

Since I am a long time horse fancier I had to see this film and it didn't disappoint! It was emotional, brought tears to my eyes and Joey became my new hero. This can be viewed by the whole family and I highly recommend........

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie
 from Central Coast, California,  Jun 5, 2012

The movie was more than we expected. Very Good Movie

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was what I was expecting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
War Hourse {DVD}
 from michigan,  May 1, 2012

The Movie The War Hourse" is one that can be seen by all the members of the home & a great evening for showing a great Movie to your guess before or after having a great dinner . I hope that in the near future that the company that made this movie well make more in the same content as this great War Hourse. Thank you andy

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? everything was just wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the product was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality" I think that they did a great job
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie
 from Stafford, VA,  May 1, 2012

I wasn't sure if this would be a movie that would interest us but it is. It is a wonderful story. The scenes and the actors and just wonderful. I am going to share it with my grand children I know they will love it. I will be telling everyone I know that this is a movie worth thier time.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the movie was great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful family movie
 from Lexington Ky,  Apr 28, 2012

My Mother can't go to the movies so she was very pleased with movie. She loves horses and the story was great. Spielburg never disappoints.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a movie the whole family can enjoy
 from California,  Apr 24, 2012

great movie!! It is a reminder of the tragedy's of war inflicted on people and animals.It also shows that even tho solders are in battle against each other, they have common love for animals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Was a wonderful movie.
 from Carrizozo, New Mexico,  Apr 24, 2012

This movie was everything like it was advertised on TV. I didn't want to wait for it in Walmart so I purchased it from Overstock.com The price was excellent and the movie was also excellent. It was moving and of course, a tear jerkier. I would recommend it to anyone that likes war stories and animal films. To me it was also about history.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. First rate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
War Horse DVD
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 22, 2012

Excellent!! This DVD was everything we expected, and the quality was superb!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not your average "horse movie"
 from Sandy, UT,  Feb 27, 2012

Steven Spielberg gives us a fantastic adaptation of Michael Morpurgo's epic book. While the horse does have a little too much personality, in my opinion, kids will love that aspect of it. What I loved is the landscapes of Europe this movie shows us during World War I. Spielberg creates some of the most gorgeous and breathtaking footage that really helps to transcend this movie to a lot more than your typical children's movie about a horse. Highly recommended for all age groups.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought