For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Walter the farting dog
 from North Carolina,  Nov 28, 2006

This book was so funny. Even my husband enjoyed it. We now referr to our dog as "Walter" when he starts to produce foul odors. The story is just cute.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandkids love this one
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 27, 2006

My pre-school grandchildren love this book. The pages are big and colorful. My daughter called with gift suggestions and told me about more, "Walter the Farting Dog" books available on overstock and prices lower than other stores checked. I have a strong feeling that my daughter enjoys reading "Walter the Farting Dog" as much as my grandchildren love hearing! This is a favorite with my grandchildren along with, "Five Little Monkeys Jumping on the Bed" which overstock also lists.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Lubbock, TX, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Your dog is something special, and is part of your family. Someone to love no matter what. The theme is heavy, but the delivery is great - even stinky! The illustrations are very bright and the story is silly. We try to find the spider on every page and make voices for the people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Grand Ledge, MI, USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Hilarious book - one to read over and over!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG, THIS BOOK A HIT!
 from Roseville, CA,  Jan 8, 2013

This was a Christmas gift for my 7 year old niece and 4 year old nephew, for Christmas. The book was a hit, and my nephew would make the family read the book over and over again.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Received in great condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walter the Farting Dog
 from Egg Harbor Twp., NJ,  Dec 26, 2008

The books were just great, as well as the dog. This was my granddaughter's favorite present. The producted was delivered really fast and Overstock's service was excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very good book
 from chicago,il,  May 27, 2008

my sisters kids love this book. i got the book for them for easter.we get a good laugh but the story as a good moral to the story.will get other walter the farting dog books for them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
walter the farting dog
 from NJ,  Jan 5, 2008

I bought this for an eight year old and he thought it was funny and loved it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book Order
 from Coulee City, WA,  Jan 4, 2008

This book, along with two others ordered at the same time on Dec 8th did not arrive at my home until Dec 22nd. Even then I had to send an inquiry. The box had clearly been opened and resealed. These books were suppose to be Christmas gifts to be included in a package mailed to friends out of state. By ordering on the 8th, I certainly had an expectation that the items would arrive in time - they did not. While the books themselves arrived in good condition, I could have just as easily ordered from Barnes and Noble and been assured of a timely arrival.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute Book
 Dec 22, 2007

I bought this book for my sister and brother-in-law to read to their newest addition. My sister tells me my brother in law has the same problem as Walter, so I thought this would be perfect for him to read. It was a great price for a hard back book, the illustrations are great and the story is funny.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walter the Farting Dog
 from Brinnon, WA,  Dec 22, 2007

Product arrived on time and exactly as marketed. The book will be a present at Christmas for a child who loves stories.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Entertainment for the early Reader!
 from Omaha NE,  Dec 14, 2007

This book was perfect for my little boy! My husband loves it too (maybe too much)! Flatulents is usually a taboo topic, but this book shows us that it doesn't have to be. Its funny and tells a good story. We will be collecting the whole Walter the Farting Dog series now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super funny
 from washington,  Dec 11, 2007

Book has funny pics and story entertaining for kids and adults

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Walter's Review
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 10, 2007

This book is hilarious. I purchased it for my 4 year old niece and she absolutely loved it. The first day we read it at least 10 times. Needless to say, she knows the book my heart. She actually has a dog with similar issues and thought that was great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hilarious, but not Educational
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 15, 2007

First off, the illustrations in this book are some of the best I've ever seen. They are quirky and cute and so memorable... everything a children's book is supposed to be. The writing is hilarious, the characters lovable (except for the dad!), and what is there to say about Walter but that I LOVE HIM? If I were the renaming sort, I would rename my beagle "Walter" -- haha! My big complaint about the book is that the family only decided to keep the poor dog in the end because he saved them from the thieves. If he hadn't done that, back to the pound he would have gone. I really wish children's books would teach that pets, like children, deserve our love; they shouldn't have to work for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Adorable title
 from Watsonville, CA,  Jul 26, 2007

Bathroom humor and a four year old boy go together like spagetti and meatballs! Always a thousand giggles af delight. It makes them realize it is a normal bodily function.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son loved it
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Jul 5, 2007

My son is 3 and he thinks this is the funniest book ever!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
walter,the farting dog
 from California,  Mar 27, 2007

great book,nice and interested history,my 5 years old grandson really enjoy reading it over and over, he love dogs. I really recomend it to everyone you'llsee a smile while reading it .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from MD,  Jan 30, 2006

What a fun book! I've had to buy several copies because it gets everyone laughing so hard. Finding a book like this, that kids totally enjoy, makes those required reading minutes go by very quickly. My coworkers have enjoyed this one as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWFUL!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 31, 2007

Nothing redeeming about this book except possibly the pictures. The story is rank--the family is I don't know--and don't they give away the dog at the end? I gave the book away because I just didn't want it in my house. Don't waste your money, your time or your child's mind -- there are so many better books out there with stories that teach, foster the imagination and impart some sort of wisdom -- Walter does not even come close.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top