Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Once
 from Napa Valley, CA,  Mar 1, 2011

What an incredible movie. But it's the haunting music that draws you into the characters lives and emotions. I will definitely be listening to Falling Slowly over and over again and so will Baby. See the movie and buy the music. Both are exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
once soundtrack
 from pennsylvania,  May 21, 2008

enjoyable music, good price, would recommend it to my friends

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ONCE
 from san francisco,  May 7, 2008

Excellent soundtrack -- and I recommend the movie (now out on dvd) to all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Once
 from CT,  May 3, 2008

I love this CD. I saw the movie and immediately searched Overstock, found it and bought it. I didn't know about the Oscar until I saw Glenn and Marketa on the Today show. It is wonderful music

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this CD
 from Midlothian, TX,  Mar 7, 2008

This CD is great track to track. If you love live music or strippted down sets, this CD is a must!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haunting.....
 from Virginia,  Mar 3, 2008

I saw the movie and was totally taken with the story and the music. I literally could not get the songs out of my head and HAD to have the soundtrack. I don't buy many soundtracks and listen to more audiobooks than music, so for me to fall in love with music is rare. But then again, this talented duo is a RARE TREAT. I was thrilled when their song won the Oscar! Listen to this, but also see this brilliant little film that proves movies don't have to be "Hollywood Big Budget" to be entertaining and touching. A gem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ohhhhh what a movie
 from Utah,  Mar 3, 2008

If you saw the movie and was amazed, the soundtrack will blow you away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Music From a Sweet Film
 from Tucson, AZ,  Dec 16, 2007

It may be fair to say that your appreciation of the music on this CD depends on having seen the low budget, Irish pop musical film itself. However, I have given friends who have not seen the film "Once" this CD, and they love it. Those who have seen the film will most likely focus on the key songs in the film, especially "Falling Slowly," and "When Your Mind's Made Up," but there are other gems here. Marketa Irglova, who lends sweet harmonies to Glen Hansard's lead vocal on "Falling Slowly," is equally fine as the lead singer on "If You Want Me," and "The Hill." I have seen the film twice, the second time with a friend of Irish descent who has actually been a busker in the streets of Dublin. She was as taken as I was with the music and the story. I think the music on this CD will be appealing for those who have seen the film, and those who just have a liking for honest, heartfelt, singer-songwriter pop music. If there's any justice, one of these songs will at least be nominated for an Oscar.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great music
 from saint louis, mo,  Nov 23, 2007

Wonderful compilation of lyrics and music. Haven't seen the movie yet but still loved this soundtrack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Once Soundtrack
 from Monterey, CA,  Nov 20, 2007

Loved this soundtrack. I bought it for a few family members who also thought it was great. It would mean more to those who saw and loved the movie. Lovely music with sweet, harmonizing voices. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Original Soundtrack - Once
 from Camp Hill, PA,  Oct 19, 2007

I loved the movie and the soundtrack because the music is different and original. The CD soundtrack is powerful and sounds great at home and in my car. Glen Hansard is very talented.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Phenominal Soundtrack!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 6, 2007

I saw this movie at a local film festival and couldn't get the songs out of my head! I had to have the soundtrack! The music is great. I love every track!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought