Various - Marie Antoinette (OST)

Select an option before changing warranty
The Rewards Program that Pays for Itself
  • EARN 5 to 40%
    Earn 5% in Club O Rewards on every order & up to 40% on select items.
  • FREE SHIPPING Every Order, Every Day*
    No matter how big or small, your order always ships for free.
    Dedicated customer service and early access to exclusive deals.
    Club O pays for itself, or we make up the difference
Today: $14.47
ITEM# 10388808
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

    • Product Alerts

      Stay in the know! Choose which alerts you’d like to receive on this product.

    Various - Marie Antoinette (OST)
    • Wishlists
    • Save for Later


    ITEM#: 10388808

    In keeping with her reputation for remarkable soundtracks (THE VIRGIN SUICIDES, LOST IN TRANSLATION), writer/director Sofia Coppola, in collaboration with music supervisor Brian Reitzell, offers up an inventive and eclectic two-disc collection for her 2006 film, MARIE ANTOINETTE. While the mood of the French period-piece is captured by Reitzell's classical performances (see the delicate rendering of Scarlatti's sonata, "K. 213"), that stately aesthetic is playfully juxtaposed with a slew of British post-punk classics, including Siouxsie & the Banshees' "Hong Kong Garden," New Order's "Ceremony," and the Cure's shimmering "Plainsong." Other significant additions to the album are tracks by 1980s "Burundi beat" acts, including Bow Wow Wow, whose "I Want Candy" and "Fools Rush In" benefit from excellent remixes by My Bloody Valentine recluse Kevin Shields.


    Dimensions 5.4x4.8x0.4
    UPC 602517084186
    Runtime 90 min.
    Type Performer
    Genre Rock & Pop
    Sub Genre New Wave
    Label Verve Forecast
    Number of Discs 2
    Track Listing Disc 1
    • 1. Hong Kong Garden
    • 2. Aphrodisiac
    • 3. What Ever Happened
    • 4. Pulling Our Weight
    • 5. Ceremony
    • 6. Natural's Not in It
    • 7. I Want Candy - (Kevin Shields remix)
    • 8. Kings of the Wild Frontier
    • 9. Concerto in G
    • 10. Melody of a Fallen Tree, The
    • 11. I Don't Like It Like This
    • 12. Plainsong
    Disc 2
    • 1. Intro Versailles
    • 2. Jynweythek Ylow
    • 3. Opus 17
    • 4. Il Secondo Giorno - (instrumental)
    • 5. Keen on Boys
    • 6. Opus 23
    • 7. Les Baricades Misterieuses
    • 8. Fools Rush In - (Kevin Shields remix)
    • 9. Avril 14th
    • 10. K. 213
    • 11. Tommib Help Buss
    • 12. Tristes Apprets
    • 13. Opus 36
    • 14. All Cat's Are Grey
    Format Compact Disc
    Spars Coding n/a
    Artists Various

    Product Reviews

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    1 Stars
    • marie antoinette review

      This was a good purchase. The soundtrack is actually made up of two cds. If you love the movie, then you should love the soundtrack as well. My only problem was that overstock would not ship to my PO box...that caused a lot of problems.

      Read More

    Questions & Answers

    Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
    Get your product questions answered right here.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns


    This item will be delivered to you via USPS Trackable Media Mail or UPS Mail Innovations and will take from 2 days to 3 weeks from the time the item leaves our warehouse. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.


    This item cannot be shipped to Alaska or Hawaii. More details

    * For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.