Utada - Exodus

Today: $11.22
Out of stock
ITEM# 3191496

    Enter your email address, we will notify you if it comes back in stock.


ITEM#: 3191496

Personnel: Hikaru Utada (vocals, acoustic guitar, programming); Jeff Golub (guitar); Bryan Russell (saxophone); Jon Theodore (drums); Pete Davis (programming). As the child of Japanese musicians who reside in both New York City and Tokyo, Utada Hikaru was perhaps predestined for a career as a performer informed by multiculturalism. On her first major-label English-language album, Utada (who previously sold over nine million albums in Japan) delivers a diverse collection of urbane, modern, and, at times, almost avant-garde electronica and dance music. From the hard house beats of "Devil Inside" to the sing-song hip-hop/R&B amalgam of "Easy Breezy," EXODUS mixes progressive club music with a broad sense of experimentation rarely seen in the pop world. Of course, Utada's remarkable voice--which sounds like a cross between Tori Amos, Yoko Ono, and Madonna--is the center of the storm; on "Tippy Toe," the ex-Columbia University student swoops to great heights and back down again, matching her often intensely personal, wryly humorous lyrics with an unpredictable melody. A true fusion of Western and Eastern music's edgier elements thrown together in an after-hours disco melting pot, EXODUS heralds the American arrival of an unusual and challenging artist.


Dimensions 0
UPC 602498631621
Runtime 54 min.
Type Performer
Genre R&B
Sub Genre Dance
Label Island Records
Producer Hikaru Utada; Timbaland
Number of Discs 1
Track Listing Disc 1
  • 1. Opening
  • 2. Devil Inside
  • 3. Exodus '04
  • 4. Workout, The
  • 5. Easy Breezy
  • 6. Tippy Toe
  • 7. Hotel Lobby
  • 8. Animato
  • 9. Crossover Interlude
  • 10. Kremlin Dusk
  • 11. You Make Me Want to Be a Man
  • 12. Wonder 'Bout
  • 13. Let Me Give You My Love
  • 14. About Me
Format Compact Disc
Spars Coding n/a
Artists Utada

Product Reviews

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars
  • BUY the album! If you want to support Utada, buy the album!

    Read More
  • This is a wonderful album, one of my favorites.

    Read More
  • Great aritist. Good album. I recommend it to fans of Utada and fans of rock/alternative music. To all. Enjoy!!

    Read More
  • if you like good music you' love this album I know I do and you will too, so what are you waiting for buy this cd, better yet buy two ,or buy more for family members

    Read More
  • Awesome album....great beats and a beautiful voice to go along with it. Anyone purchasing this album will not be dissapointed.

    Read More

Questions & Answers

Yay! Be the first to ask a question about this product.
Get your product questions answered right here.

Shopping Tips & Inspiration

Shipping & Returns

Standard Return Policy:

Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

* For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.