Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 May 2, 2015

This was the perfect gift for my history buff boss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book
 Apr 10, 2015

My Husband loves to read and Overstock has the best price I can find online, Thank you Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent read
 Jan 14, 2015

Bought this as a stocking stuffer for my husband. He is retired military and we have two sons active duty. Excellent read and can't wait to see the movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible story
 from Westminster, CO,  Dec 14, 2014

I enjoyed this book so much that I couldn't put it down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jun 10, 2014

I had heard about this book from a flight attendant and decided to read it on vacation. I finished the book in the first three days - I could not put it down. I also had people walking by at the pool, who saw me reading the book and would make comments on what a great book it was. I highly recommend this book!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbroken - A World War II story
 from Cabot, Arkansas,  May 13, 2013

A really great read of an actual account. Difficult to put it down. Well worth getting.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely printed and bound.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbroken
 from Washington State,  Jan 29, 2013

This is by far, the best book I have ever read. It is heartwrenching to me to read, hear, and see what our men and women went through during their service to our country. It's an absolute miracle for this man to come out of what he went through with a heart of forgivness the way he has. If you love history, this is a must read!!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The book arrived in a timely manner and in perfect condition.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Riveting Almost Unbelivable Story!!
 from Chicago Western Suburbs,  Sep 5, 2012

A friend recommended this book to me. My husband read it first and loved it. Then I just read it here in the Outer banks of NC on vacation. I stayed up until 2 last night and finshed it this afternoon. I was riveted. It is a fascinating book. As a child I read all of the biographies in the library. This tops almost all of them. You HAVE to read this book. It helped my understandign of war and the impact it can have on soliders and thier families. I have a renewed appreciation for the perils they suffer. Louie Z is an amazing man who had the resolve to survive in unbelievable circumstances. You MUST read this great book! I am sure you will love it!Please note is is not for the faint of heart, God bless!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This book is an excellent book. It is a non fiction book that is well documented. It gave me a new appreciation for our soldiers
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible story.
 from Napa, California,  Jul 2, 2012

This was a compelling read. Although reading about the torture in the POW camps was difficult, I was able to get through it knowing that the author is still alive, at the age of 94, and still giving motivational speeches at events. My daughter's high school assigned this book to the entire student body, their parents and the teachers and staff as a summer reading assignment.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as depicted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Read!
 from Amherst, NY,  Dec 28, 2011

This is an wonderful book about a professional athlete who goes to war and survives inhuman conditions as a POW. I purchased this book for my mother. Be careful to order the English version as I ordered the Spanish version by mistake. Overstock was great and took the book back without a problem. They didn't charge me shipping either. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is an excellent story about survival and human spirit.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbroken
 from Texas,  Dec 27, 2011

I have not read the book as yet due to the holidays. I will post after I read the book but friends that recommended the book said it was a must read!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good read
 from Chicago IL,  Oct 28, 2011

A great story of endurance by a great writer. If you read and liked Seabiscuit you will not be disappointed. Some gruesome details of POW camps and treatment but balanced out in the end with redeeming behaviors.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from NewJersey,  Sep 27, 2011

Book well written, very interesting true story of a real hero. The product was delivered in perfect condition as advertised.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like brand new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbroken
 from Morristown, TN,  Sep 6, 2011

Was happy with the book. Was GREATLY disappointed with the delivery time of 15 days from the date I received confirmation that the book had been sent out. That is unacceptable for a site such as Overstock. I would expect it from XXXXX but not from you.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was in better shape than anticipated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Five star review
 from Florhasm Park, NJ,  Sep 3, 2011

This book, although describing WW2 conflict (which I had thought was exhausted) was a fascinating & compelling read, & included information about someone I considered fairly obscure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. book has some printing problems on some pages but it doesnot distract from the story
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book!
 from N.Virginia,  Sep 2, 2011

Great book. Happy to receive it but delivery was long. It took over 15 days.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. new
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accurate Description, Well written
 from Texas,  Aug 31, 2011

This book had been recommended to me by a friend and of course books are perceived differently by the readers interest. This book is a well written depiction of the subject, just not my cup of tea.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This author is and excellent writer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Read!
 from Washington, DC,  Aug 31, 2011

Book is great - interesting and an engaging read. My only issue was that I ordered it on August 9th and didn't receive it until August 22nd. So if you need something in a hurry - I'd look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't put this book down.
 from kansas city,  Aug 30, 2011

I have only gotten halfway through this book but I can not put it down. Laura Hillenbrand has done a wonderful job bringing this truely incredible story to life. I can't wait to pass this one on to my husband and son to read.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. arrived in excellent condition
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 14, 2011

This book should be read by everyone! I is hard to believe this all happened to one man - but the facts check out! Brilliantly written, moving, inspirational, thought provoking and even life changing!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought