Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Must Buy
 from Southern Middle Tennessee,  Oct 2, 2013

If you've ever wondered about Japanese TV shows, this is one of them that I'd highly reccommend buying- sure, it's cheesy as can be, but if you watched Godzilla, than you'll probably enjoy Ultraman just as much. It's kid-friendly, PG, and can be viewed with the English voice-overs or watched in Japanese with English subtitles. Either way you watch it, Ultraman is sure to find a welcome place in your DVD collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It was great love it.
 from Roswell,ga,  Jun 27, 2012

My husband loves the movie.he thinks it is great.we would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultraman: The Complete Series (DVD)
 from Oil City,PA,  Mar 3, 2012

Culture change propaganda to make males dumb and cowardly:and,that female independence is being strong,brave and happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Atlanta, ga,  Jan 12, 2012

My kids 3 and 5 yrs love this series. So fake, like Godzilla, but very entertaining. Great buy. Comes with 4 DVDs.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
100% Pure U.S.D.A. Cheese!
 from Springfield, MA,  Aug 21, 2011

If you are a fan of Godzilla ans the TOHO Sci-Fi flicks from the 50's - 70's you will love this. Ultraman was a weekly show on Japanese T.V in the 60's. The show features a science patrol who investigates strange occurances. One of there members was saved from certan death be an alien from a distant planet and now has the ability to become Ultraman when the need arises. There is a different monster to do battle with eack episode. Special effects are pure cheese, but that's what makes it so fun. From the man who created the special effects fo Godzilla Eiji Tsuburaya. This is a blast from the past.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality, Sound was a little tinny, but picture was great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shulamar
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 17, 2010

Watching Ultraman brought back so many childhood memories - I bought and shipped one for my brother. Every now and then the language translation drops but subtitles always pop up and this is worth every penny on lazy afternoons when you want to zone out to some low tech sci fi. it's good

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shwack!!!!
 from Poke-a-Nose,  Apr 14, 2010

This is an incredible remastering of the classic Ultraman series. Well worth the very inexpensive price being asked for a 4 dvd set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Price
 from Georgia,  Nov 20, 2009

My 5 year old son loves Ultraman and I remember watching them when I was a kid. I was so happy to see the DVD. I have been searching for this set for quite some time. My son will be thrilled to see that he can watch Ultraman anytime he wants.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought