Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Loved It!!
 from California,  Dec 29, 2008

I'm 29 yrs old, and when I read this book I felt like a teenager all over again!! Love the story!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Book!
 from Southern California,  Jun 24, 2008

My 16 year old cousin told me about this book a couple weeks ago and I did what any 20 year old would do and snubbed the idea of a book about vampires. A book about vampires was a little childish, don't you think? Well one day while shopping on here for some books I felt were more appropriate for my age I saw this book again and I decided to try it out since it was pretty cheap. Let me put it all out there about my encounter with this book. I never put this down. I started out kinda bored with it, still not believing that I was reading a book about vampires and then all of a sudden I couldn't stop reading about these mysterious vampires! I stayed up until after two in the morning reading this book when I was supposed to get up and work at 6am! It was so worth it. I promise all of you reading this review that you will be affected by this book. If not by the sheer interest to read about a vampire then by the constant passion felt between Bella and Edward. There were times reading this that I felt in love just as much as Bella did with Edward! I can't wait to order the next book. This book is great, I mark it in my life as next to the Harry Potter books, pure entertainment and brilliance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Read!
 from Coatesville, PA,  Oct 18, 2007

I know "awesome" is a lame word to describe a book but I am actually lost for words becasue this book had me from page 1. You can't help to not laugh out or cry during parts of this wonderful story. Staphanie Meyer wrote this book in a way that you actually felt the love that Bella and Edward had for each other. I can't wait to read New Moon and Eclipse. Read this book because you wont be disappointed at all. I assure you that it is worth your money and time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Brookfield, IL,  Dec 10, 2013

I love the books much better than the movies. I love the first one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Description needs to mention Large Print Edition and Oversized paperback

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description needs to mention Large Print Edition and Oversized paperback
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great story
 from Middle Village, NY,  Mar 30, 2012

Good Quality. Great descriptions. Better price than amazon.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOOT!!
 from Coon Rapids, MN,  Mar 27, 2011

It came fast and was exactly what I was looking for. Thank you Overstock!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Read
 from Greencastle, Pa,  Aug 5, 2010

This book is much like the movie but with greater details. Creates terrific mental images and descriptions. Easy fun read. Recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent book
 from FLA,  Aug 3, 2010

Great book. It made you want to buy the whole Twilight series to see how Bella and Edward' s relationship develops.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Book
 from Daphne, AL,  May 28, 2010

This is a great book. I read it in 3 days. I had a hard time putting it down. I couldn't wait to get to the next book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twilight (Paperback)
 from Raytown, Missouri,  May 21, 2010

I love this book. I enjoy the entire Twilight Saga. Shephanie Meyer is a brilliant author. I can't wait to read more of her books. I can actually see the movie as I'm reading. Her writing style is very easy to follow. I find myself laughing out loud while reading. There are parts that make me want to cry also. I have to collect myself, remembering it's just a book. The mixture of romance and danger is so hypnotic. If you decide to read this book, go ahead and buy the entire saga. They will have you reaching for the next book before you finish the last page of the previous one.The book was in excellent condition when I received it. I just wish I'd paid extra to get it delivered sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twilight
 from Phila, PA,  Dec 11, 2009

This book was one of the best I have ever ready in my life. It was so compelling and intruiging.. I could NOT put it down!! Instead of doing house work on my day off, I spent the entire day relaxing with my new book. I couldn't believe how much better the book was than the movie, and it was only after 2 chapters when I decided this. I would reccomend this book to anyone! It was great, and overstock.com had a great price which made it that much more irresistible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally amazing!
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Oct 30, 2009

I've never been a sucker for "teenie" love stories...atleast that's what i proudly announced before i read this saga! Started with the second book, since i saw the movie for the first already. Now after the forth book, i just had to get the first too...love love love them all!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Story for your buck!
 from Southern California,  Sep 14, 2009

The book is ALWAYS better than the movie! And this is one of my favorite stories of all time, I will read all four in the set several times a year I'm sure! Yes, I like this story that much! I highly recommend it! If you aren't big on reading,.... YOU WILL BE by the end of this first book! Find your love of reading again, or for the first time ever...........you won't be disappointed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from New Orelans, LA,  Jul 1, 2009

It is so nice to not pay full price for such a great read. I've ordered all of the books in the series.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twilight
 May 7, 2009

This is a review of overstocks quality of purchase. It was delivered fast and I did enjoy the book. I can see how my niece got into it so much. I read the book before I saw the movie and it made the movie make more sence to me. Im now on the second bood New Moon and awaiting the third. Im sure that I will purchase the final book on overstock as long as it gets here before I've read the third one..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twilight - The Twilight Saga Book 1 (Paperback)
 from Eugene, OR,  Feb 12, 2009

Fantastic book...fantastic price....fantastic all the way around. I received the book quickly and was delighted with the actual story. Fun easy reading. Thanks Overstock for the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from nj,  Feb 6, 2009

I lost this book that I borrowed from someone so had to buy one to return and this was great. Looked like new. will never buy a "new" book again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Book Ever, a must have!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 29, 2008

This book is one of the greatest and most well written love story ever. I am a huge sucker for love stories and the way this book was written was amazing. I felt the feelings the characters felt and I could not put this book down. I have not read a novel in probably 10 years, I picked this book up for a Christmas gift for someone else and just started reading the first chapter out of curiosity beacause the book recieved such great reviews. Needless to say I could not put the book down, I wanted to keep reading more and I finished the book in 4 days!! Unfortuantely the movie does not live up to the great hype of the novel, the book is so more discriptive and makes you feel like you are a part of this incredible story.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally worth it!
 from Delray Beach, Fl,  Dec 8, 2008

I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who loves a good vampire/love story! I wanted to read the book before the movie came out and I'm so glad I did. Now I can't wait for the next one to get here. I shouldn't have read it so fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 56 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought