Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Twilight
 Aug 16, 2006

Omg, this book is sooooooo sweet! I was looking for an interesting fantasy read, and found this! It's a fantasy romance and it's fabulous! Since I read it, all other books seem trite, simply because my mind keeps going back to this wonderfully written book! I read ALOT, and I have never read anything that comes close to this. It will leave you breathless with it's sweet and overwhelmingly powerful and romantic characters. Try it! You won't be sorry!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from quebec, canada,  Jul 2, 2012

Fast shipping in canada. Good deal. Complete website. Everything is positive.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality at low price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jan 30, 2012

I was so excited to receive this book! I actually ordered all 4 books at once. Twilight, New Moon, and Breaking Dawn were shipped together. Twilight was in perfect condition - hardcover, glossy paper book jacket. I was a little disappointed in New Moon, not for the context, but for the jacket being torn. Be aware of the paper the O uses to ship things - the way it was crumpled in the box leads me to believe that the jacket got torn against the paper in shipping :( I definitely recommend the books though. The books paint a more detailed picture in your head than the movies did - they are awesome!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completed my set!!
 from SLC, UT,  Dec 7, 2011

For some reason I bought every book in this series but this one in Hardcover. I had it in paperback. When I realized this, not a single book store in my area sold this book in Hardcover. So... I turned to Overstock. And, with their speedy shipping I was able to complete my hardcover Series! Thanks Overstock!!!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I can't say enough about this book!! Stephenie Meyer is one more amazing author!! This story will pull you in to the point of nearly impossible to put it down.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image looked just like it would if I were standing in the store getting ready to pull it off the book shelf.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My books arrived in top notch condition!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Homestead, FL,  Aug 23, 2010

First of all, none of my (7) books were harmed during shipping. All USED books were sent in excellent condition. They arrived in a timely manner. On top of all this...I was only charged $2.95 for shipping. When I turned around and shipped them to my boyfriend, it was over $15!!! A website I'll use again and again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twilight
 from DuBois, Pa,  Jan 6, 2010

I absolutely love this book and it is impossible to find it in hardback in my area. So I ordered from overstock. I am so happy I got my book. The book cover got ripped when it was boxed up but other than that my book is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fast shipping,excelent quality. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Lansing,  Dec 27, 2009

This is a great book. The price is great! Can't find it cheapper anywhere! Hope everyone enjoys it as much as I did!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Shipping
 from Spindale, NC,  Dec 9, 2009

Very easy website to use. Item was cheaper here than other places I compared. The item was shipped very fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twilight Saga
 from Bluegrass state,  May 28, 2009

I realize that there arn't many people who haven't yet read these books, but just in case... I am long past (all right, I'm a grandmother) the age these books were written for and I fought it for quite some time. Finally my daughter let me borrow her copy of the first book and I was hooked. (By the way, this is the same senario that brought me to read all the Harry Potter books. You would think I'd learn.) I think I enjoyed these books because our spirits are NOT the same age as our physical age. Therefore, we can be stirred by good writing, good romance and good fun. Stephenie Meyer was inspired to write these stories and her warmth and good humor (think Jacob and inprinting in Breaking Dawn) shine through each story and side story. Don't let the fact that it's about werewolves and vampires get it your way of great entertainment. I'm so glad I didn't go with my first thoughts about the characters.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't put it down!
 from Louisiana (NOT vampire country),  Apr 23, 2009

I can't remember the last time reading a book was so enjoyable. This series was gripping, an easy read and Stephenie Meyer's style was engaging and descriptive. I found the human characters relatable and interesting and the not-so-human characters intriguing. I mean, this is probably not Pulitzer material on its face, but should win a prize for popularity with readers. EVERYONE female in my office is reading or has read the series and/or watched the movie. Can't remember the last time that happened! The stories flowed well and although Twilight hooked me, I enjoyed New Moon the best. The third book in the series, Eclipse, was probably the slowest read, as it went deeper into character development. I was sad to finish the series with book four, Breaking Dawn, but enjoyed the ending. I enjoyed the series so much that I also read the draft of Midnight Sun located on Meyer's website, which tracks Twilight from Edward Cullen's perspective - that was a nice surprise and I hope she will reconsider and actually publish Midnight Sun. I recommend this as fun, light, campy and entertaining reading for most ages (I'm 49!). Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twilight saga
 from louisville, ky,  Apr 12, 2009

very good book! i loved these series! a must read for all ages

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twilight - The Twilight Saga Book 1
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 28, 2009

I LOVE THE BOOK! I couldn't put it down. My husband is sooo thrilled(sarcastically) that I'll be moving on to book 2. No sleep for me. . . Well writen book! Buy it. . .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twilight
 from Bellingham, Washington,  Jan 25, 2009

My daughter has read this book, my granddaughter has read this book, I've read this book and now my neighbor (Who is nearly old enough to be my mother) is reading this book. what a great read! I couldn't put it down. I look forward to more writings from this author.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Read
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jan 20, 2009

I like to read but haven't for a long time. A friend introduced me to this series...and I'm hooked. I had the book finished within 2 days! I already ordered the next two books with plans to acquire the 4th book and I'm already recommending that my friends read these books.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twilight
 from Temecula, CA,  Dec 17, 2008

Great read - not just for teenager girls, but women of all ages. Romantic, funny, and the vampire "scary" factor is very low. (The other Twilight saga books are wonderful, too!)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twilight
 from buffalo,wv,  Dec 16, 2008

my daughter and neice are hooked on the twilight series and requested a hardback copy for christmas, the mall bookstore had paperback only a friend recomended overstock.com, and sure enough not only did they have what i needed it was at a lower retail price and shipping was extremely fast, two girls will be happy on christmas and a dad and uncle is a hero, thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
twilight very good .
 from federalsburg maryland,  Dec 15, 2008

i love the book.between bella and edward.ther take you into there world. you are live there life as if you are there with then i can,t put the book down.i can hardl wait intill i strart the next book

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Twilght is
 from San Diego , CA,  Dec 6, 2008

A beautiful modern day Romeo and Juliet.... I absolutley love everything about this whole saga... I highly advise you to buy this book here.... its superb.... I've bought all my books in Overstock and its always a good purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought