Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great show
 from Oregon,  May 19, 2009

This series takes the wonderful storytelling of Charlene Harris and builds it up BIG TIME!! It's the first time I have seen an adaptation to sceen from the books actually be better than the original series it is based on! All the charectors you know and love are here, and the twists and turns are really cool. The down home Southern humor is left intact. You are going to love this series. Can't wait for series two!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!
 from Aurora, IN.,  May 17, 2012

I love True Blood. When I purchased this we didn't have HBO so I couldn't watched them on tv. Ever since buying this once I have bought every single season. We have HBO now but I still buy the sets! Love watching them when True Blood isn't on. :)

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Even better in person
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Head on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product, Bad quality
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Aug 15, 2011

This is a great product and my favorite show. The discs worked great but when I got the product, it was opened and the box was totally torn. I was not happy.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The actual product came in a opened and DAMAGED box. The box that it came in was completley torn.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine. Except it didnt tell me it would be damaged.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ALL THE DVD's worked GREAT. I am just upset that the box was so damaged.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Calling all True Blood fans
 from DENVER, CO,  Jul 28, 2011

I am a huge True Blood fan so this is a great dvd. I can watch it over and over and over again. This southern vampire series is a must see and will soon become your guilty little pleasure.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from California,  Jul 7, 2011

So awesome! Can't wait to get the other seasons. I am truly addicted now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Blood 1st season
 from Jonesboro< AR,  Mar 4, 2010

It is definately a rated R show. If you can get past that, then it is an awesome series.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Blood
 from Pahrump, NV,  Sep 22, 2009

The DVD series is nicely put together and includes a bonus dvd and I've looked around for it for a while and couldn't find it at a cheaper price than what is offered here. I think I'm going to buy another as a gift for a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
True Blood
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 16, 2009

True Blood is great entertainment and the extras on the CD's is interesting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These DVDs are the best! I can't wait until Season 2 comes out!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Denver, CO,  Sep 4, 2009

Sexy, Scary, Funny, Hot!! And, the second season of True Blood is even better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
trublood
 from pgh pa,  Aug 15, 2009

awesome...glad i added to my collection..came very quick and no problems. would order from overstock again and recomend to all my friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
true blood
 from alameda, ca,  Jun 25, 2009

I am a fan of charlaine harris, don't have HBO, but had to have the dvd's. It was a great investment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this show
 Jun 24, 2009

True Blood is a fantastic HBO series that is extremely addictive. Once you watch the first episode, you'll be hooked and waiting impatiently for the next episode. Also, I love how the episodes pick up exactly where the other one left off. So, if I wanted to have a marathon, I could watch twelve straight episodes and feel like I haven't missed a single moment.I love this series and I can't wait for season two to come out so I can buy it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wacky vamps
 from California,  Jun 6, 2009

A wacky book series turned into a fun offbeat Canadian TV series. No problem. Just a town full of vampires living a (sorta) normal vamp life, starring Anna Paquin as Sookie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought