Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

food for her child's health. A lot cheaper to make than buying jars, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 Apr 21, 2015

A new mom and grandmother appreciated having a quick and easy guide for making food for an infant-toddler.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meh...
 Mar 31, 2015

I bought this book because it was highly recommended to me by a friend. I've been making all of my babies food and when I was going to get started I wanted some direction so I was looking for a good baby purée cookbook. I've yet to make a single thing out of this cookbook. I had read something online that said you can get recipes online just as easily as buying a cookbook and that is exactly what I've done. She doesn't follow a lot of the recommendations that pediatricians make these days regarding feeding infants such as not adding salt or cows milk to their diet. It is a beautiful little book but I wouldn't buy it again.I always just Google recipes and 98% of the time I follow recipes from wholesome baby food.com (I think it is). It's very helpful…

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is an AMAZING book!
 from Kansas,  Feb 20, 2012

This is a great book and I give it away to all my new mom friends. This book makes you realize that it really is easy to make your own baby food and it is so much better for your baby and pocketbook!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!
 from Boston, ma,  Dec 27, 2011

Got this as a Christmas gift for my sister-in-law who is a new mom. She thought it was great!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift book
 from McLean, VA,  May 16, 2011

Purchased as a gift for the mother-to-be who loved it. Great gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Homemade foods for babys
 from Bristol, Tn.,  Jan 1, 2010

This book is a must for new mothers. This book gives all the information needed to fix your babys food at home and have controll over what goes into your babys food.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of recipes, use your judgement
 from Southwestern, MI,  Sep 2, 2007

As other reviewers mentioned this book includes receipes using berries and cow's milk prior to doctor's recommendations. The recipes do seem to be simple and it's been helpful for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great hard cover & info
 from Plymouth, MS,  May 10, 2007

Loved it, very good info and time line for introduction for food types to a child - great for new mom's to be!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift for new mother!!!
 from Brooklyn, N.Y.,  Sep 7, 2006

I purchased Top 100 Baby Purees as a gift for a friend for her surprise baby shower. She made the comment that she preferred making homemade baby food instead of buying the commercial foods. I searched around and Top 100 Baby Purees seemed to be the best buy as far as the amount of and the simplicity of recipes. I love Top 100 Baby Purees and hope she does as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought