Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic Cowboy Movie - bought for a gift.
 from California,  Jun 16, 2014

This movie has been out for a while and is a classic. So many great movie lines that can be repeated. Surprisingly how many people do. The reason for this review was not so much for the product, but for how quickly it arrived. Only a few days and it showed up at my door. I'm very happy with the speed that this vendor delivered the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
movie
 from Texas,  Jul 28, 2012

Watch it every Friday night. Good movie! Nothing to say about this, movie says it all.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tombstone
 from Menlo Park, CA,  Sep 22, 2011

I ordered this for my husband. The VCR tape that we had of this movie had been eaten by a bad VCR player and I wanted to replace it. As usual, O.co came through with easy ordering, letting me know when it had shipped (and when to expect it), and delivery ahead of time. Thanks again O.co!!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic western, great acting
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 13, 2011

"Tombstone" as a movie classic with an ensemble cast, well written and acted, and probably the closest to actual history of the events it portrays (lead up to, context of, and aftermath of the Gunfight at the OK Corral) than any other film portrayal.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Well, the image on the site was of the DVD cover, and it was accurate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Don't really remember, I've watched this film many times and wanted to own it a while; I probably didn't read beyond making sure it was a new copy.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tombstone
 from Ringgold, Georgia,  Jun 14, 2010

One of the best movies of all time. If you haven't seen it you really need to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tombstone Movie
 from Louisiana,  Feb 4, 2010

I purchased this movie for my brother who now has to spend all of his time in bed. I was privilged to see it when the movie came out and still watch it every time I get a chance on T.V. Since my brother and I share a love of western movies, he enjoyed this movie as much as I did, and now he needs good entertainment more than every. I do believe this is the best performance by Val Kilmer ever as Doc Holiday and that this movie is probably the most historically correct movie about Wyatt Earp. Ther is nothing else to say but to give this movie a 5 star rating. Wish we had more like it. Sarahara

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tombstone
 from austin,texas,  Oct 2, 2009

I am pleased with my movie and I received it in just a few days....I love Overstock.com !!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MOVIE
 from DEWEY, AZ,  Aug 16, 2009

THIS MOVIE IS ONE OF THE BEST WESTERNS I HAVE SEEN IN ALONG TIME.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tombstone
 from gulfport, ms,  May 2, 2008

This movie is great, and one of my favorite ok corral productions. all actors play a great role and val kilmer is awesome as doc Holliday

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tombstone
 from New Jersey,  Jan 8, 2008

The best western I have seen. It might not have been one hundred percent accurate,but it was pretty close. John Ringo was found dead at the base of a tree,but who killed him is not known,some say he shot himself. Wyatt did get in a close quarters shoot out as in the movie without getting hit,and some say he had a metel plate on under his duster,sort of a bullett proff vest. I have read copys of the newspaper account of the gunfight,and also Wyatts' court testimony,and the movie has it pretty much right. Even Doc. Hollidays' wit was right on. Just about every secne happened in real life. Ike runnung away from the fight he wanted.Only Doc died alone,him and Wyatt having an argument and not talking to each other at the time of Docs' death. Excellent movie.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great movie
 Dec 4, 2007

I watch this movie over and over again - Val Kilmer's best role. A great DVD

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great movie- Tombstone
 from Texas,  Oct 1, 2007

Excellent movie. All the actors did a great job. very enjoyable. Must have for all Kurt Russell, Bill Paxton, and Val KIlmer fans.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 30, 2006

This film is much better, in my opinion than the much touted Wyett Earp which was released around the same time and stars Kevin Costner! Kurt Russell as Earp and Val Kilmer as Doc Holiday are amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Meadville/PA/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I love it! Definitely a must have....All actors were meant for each role. No one else could have played Doc Holliday but Val kilmer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Zagreb/Croatia/Croatia,  Jan 30, 2006

The movie is great, rich, it's "real", with excellent casting! And Val as Doc - OH, YEEESSS!! What a treat!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from MS,  Jan 30, 2006

Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from queens, new york,  Jan 30, 2006

thanks you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought