Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great
 from NC,  May 24, 2014

Great book, arrived in perfect condition and delivered on time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
difficult to put down
 from Mesquite ,TX,  Feb 3, 2013

Enjoyed the simple language , colorful cast of characters, full of meaning and just overall a great book.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? it was the same image
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was in excellent condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 classic paperback titles.
 from Garden City So, NY,  Nov 2, 2011

For both classic books the price was reasonable, the quality was good, and I was glad to find them available when I wanted them.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The image was just like the product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and the price was reasonable.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A timeless Classic
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 1, 2011

I first read this book many years ago while in high school. This book is a beautiful classic. Highly recommended!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wrong edition
 Feb 12, 2011

the edition offered for sale is not the edition I received. The edition with the blue background is the edition my daughter's teacher is using in class and the one that was advertised that I thought I was purchasing. I received the 50th Anniversity edition which is black and white. I don't know the differences in the two editions, however I do forsee this to be a problem when her class starts this book and the pages are not matching class assignments.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast service
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 1, 2009

My son needed to read this for school and it came in good time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There's a reason it is a classic.....
 from Valley Forge,PA,  Jul 25, 2007

Even if you read it in high school, you need to pick up this classic and read it again. It's a timeless story of youth and innocence and the all too real ugliness of the world. Read it and talk to your children about it, it applies to present day issues just as much as the past.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A classic
 from Gladstone, MI,  Mar 22, 2007

If you haven't read this yet you really should. I read this book in high school and decided I needed to have it in my personal collection. A great book!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book review
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 3, 2006

My daughter needed this book for school. Overstock had it for lower price and it was shipped quickly!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top