Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
what one person can do!
 from Liverpool, NY,  Dec 2, 2007

This is an excellent example of what someone who has the passion and drive is capable of. The book slows down somewhat because of the politics of Afganistan but it is important to understand the culture. I truely enjoyed it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three Cups of Tea
 from Mesa, AZ,  Apr 1, 2007

This book is excellent. I have already recommended it to others. It was very informative, entertaining, and uplifting. It's about an amazing man doing amazing things because he cares.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An amazing read . . .
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 8, 2008

This book makes you think of so many things on so many different levels. You have a man who is passionate about his work, no matter where it takes him. And he's still alive--a real live amazing hero or humanitarian . . . check out his website directly by Googling Three Cups of Tea. Then you have the other side of Muslim, the one that American media doesn't show us--the one where they are good people who just want to live a decent life and live in peace. It's very eye opening, especially after the last 8 years of having our service men and women over in this region of the world--understanding the desolation and the terrain makes it that much clearer as to why this battle may never cease. And lastly, the biggest point of them all, which I believe applies not only to the rural and remote locations that he's doing his main work in, but applies to us here in America as well: The simple truth that education is the first step to ending terrorism. Who would have known the first step could be that simple?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone should read this book!
 from Tn.,  Mar 15, 2008

I cannot tell you how much I admire Greg Mortenson for what he has chosen to do as his life's work. This book is so beautifully written by himself and David Relin that I felt that I was there too. I loved the pictures included in the book of the wonderful and interesting people who he met during his journeys to Pakistan and Afghanistan. It was so nice to see the faces of the people who became so special to him. I know how much they must have loved, trusted and admired him for what he was trying to do to improve their lives. I found the political aspect of the book very educational and enlightening as well. I was sorry for the book to end. I will remember it for a long time. My only regret is that I do not have a million dollars to contribute to the CAI------for, alas, I am poor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
three cups of tea
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 8, 2008

This is one of the best books I have ever read. I truly believe that this book should be required reading in all of our high schools. Entertaining and informative, I am sending this book to all my friends and family

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a must read
 from Pocatello, ID,  Jul 22, 2012

Greg Mortenson's book is a must read for anyone who wants greater understanding of third world cultures.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great book
 from potsdam, new york,  Dec 29, 2011

An excellent, heartwarming story, highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three cups of tea
 from CA,  Nov 16, 2011

Came on time and the shipping cost is great compared to other vendors

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Book
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 7, 2011

My friend suggested I get this book, and I loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. In good condition
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great read
 from Washington state,  Jul 9, 2010

Great shipping time from Overstock.com and the book is very interesting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent condition
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 14, 2010

The book arrived about 1 week after I ordered it online. The book arrived in excellent condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book 3 Cups of Tea
 from Live in the woods of Wash. Shop freq w/Overstock,  Dec 27, 2009

Overstock is great. I got the book so quickly and at a reasonable price. very happy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Book
 from York,Pa,  Dec 21, 2009

Had this book for awhile but when I finally got around to reading it, It was SO good! Take the time to read this!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth reading!
 from NC,  Sep 8, 2009

One of the most informative books I have read in a long time. I would recommend this book to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read this Book!
 from Daytona Beach, Florida,  May 6, 2009

If everyone read this book we would be on our way to world peace! People are different, plain and simple.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good book...
 from Wasatch, Ut,  Feb 18, 2009

This book is interesting enough, not the best read, but it does keep your attention.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to stop reading
 from North Carolina,  Jul 25, 2008

This book was recommended by a friend. It is wonderful. A good read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three Cups of Tea
 from Danville, CA,  May 19, 2008

A wonderful read for everyone interested in finding out more about the Pakistani and Afghani people.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Three Cups of Tea
 from Longview,WA,  May 14, 2008

An inspiring true story, easy read. Now I know how one person can make a difference in this crazy world but not sure I have the energy it takes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THREE CUPS OF TEA is uplifting and inspiring
 from LOUISVILLE, KY,  May 2, 2008

Great story, very current with our times, important in improving our knowledge base as a country of the current situation in the Middle East.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dritz B/C Cup Molded Foam Bra Cups
Today $7.99
Compare $22.45
Save 64%
(1)
Microplush Sheet Set
Today $34.99
(69)
Back to top