Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from Chicago IL USA,  Jan 30, 2006

This book is a riot. I gave it to my brother for Christmas, I read it while he was passing out the presents. By the time he was finished being Santa's little helper, I had learned how to jump out of a speeding car and survive a snake bite.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
book
 from Dutchess County, NY,  Dec 28, 2009

Very interesting and neat book My 11 and 13 y.o. son love it. My only complaint is that overstock did not guarantee my order for any books to arrive by xmas. I ordered on 12/9 and did not receive until 12/26.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great gift
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 8, 2008

For the people who have everything, they wont see this one coming....got a great kick out of this book. My dad (who i gave this to) keeps it on his desk for those who lingre too long...or when he needs a good laugh!! Definately a great purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They were a hit as christmas presents!
 from Hayward, California,  Dec 30, 2007

Everybody got a kick out of this book! I ordered 2 and loved them. Then I ordered some more. I had purchased just enough books for MY family and friends and myself, when my husband appropriated some of them for HIS friends and family. Then I ordered some more. The articles are fun to read, and who knows, may come in handy if I am ever stalked by an alligator, trapped in an avalanche or find myself in my car under water!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Fairfax VA,  Dec 30, 2007

Gave this to my 17 year old nephew for Christmas & he loves it. Information you may need someday!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good little book.
 from Co. Springs, CO,  Dec 29, 2007

I bought it for my 13 year old son. He enjoyed it and talked about some of the things in it like knowing how to do a trech. Kinda scarey huh.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Gift
 from Spanish Fort Alabama,  Dec 27, 2007

This book was given along with other gifts to an adult nephew. He thought it was great . He started reading it out loud to everybody and it got great laughs. I don't think it has much value in that he will be able to use the information but it was interesting to learn about the situations and put ourseleves in them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Book
 from Washington State,  Dec 24, 2007

Very fun book! Have already told a handful of friends who went and bought it...for various husbands and children! Enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Gloucester, NC,  Dec 16, 2007

I bought this for my 11 year old brother and he loves it. Its full of information that will probably never be used, but its a fun read. Makes for good conversation starters too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice novelty item.
 from San Rafael, CA,  Dec 13, 2007

Thanks for the fun & informative book. And the RAPID delivery. Much appreciated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Case Scenario Survival Handbook
 from Mississippi,  Dec 10, 2007

Hey! You gotta have a plan! This book is entertaining and educational, because, you never know... Highly recommended for those who are serious about it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Case scenerio handbook
 from Phx,  Dec 6, 2007

Interesting book but arrived in bad condition so I couldnt give it as a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top