Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 from Indiana,  Feb 25, 2010

I loved this series!! Best show ever made for TV. My favorite season was the fourth one. I watched it in a day and it was amazing!! I recomend this show to everyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Wire - Season 4
 from Delaware beaches,  Apr 6, 2008

The product arrived on time and as expected. The Wire - Season 4 is a pleasure to watch. Not recommended for children under 14 years of age.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SERIES
 from ATLANTA,  Feb 26, 2008

this is an outstanding series i have watched this show from the beginning and all i can say is wow. i am sorry that this is the last season going to miss it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugly Truths
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 12, 2008

The best depiction in the history of television of the inner city, crime and the struggle of young African Americans to succeed. The series forces each of us to be honest about the poor and the disenfranchised.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Wire: Excellent! Gritty! Experience it!
 from Hayward, California,  Jan 12, 2008

It's a well written, compelling, inventive, shocking, amusing, clever, likely realistic crime drama. If you like GRITTY, you will like this. Not for children. You might want to watch each episode twice to catch everything. Closed Captions recommended. Although season 4 is the weakest (of 1,2,3,4) it's still better than just about anything else on TV.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 10, 2008

This show is simply amazing and so real. I bought this season so I could catch up before Season 5 began and I was so caught up in it i watched the entire season in ONE DAY!!! Amazing, Kudos to the actors, writers, directors, producers and all who had a part in this amazing production.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from easternshore, md,  Jan 2, 2008

although I did have to wait a few days after the release date (dec. 4 and I got it dec. 10) saving 40% was well worth it. Also, I liked being able to prepurchase season four.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The wire 4th Season
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2008

This is a great series and a must see if you like that in your face drama. I grew up in this area in Baltimore in the 60's & late 70's and things were almost like the series except without all the gun play. Some people I talk to says they do not like the series because it puts Baltimore in a bad light...I do not agree because a lot of them have never been to Baltimore to understand how it is to live in the inner-city and survive. I can't wait till season 5 (The Final Season) then my set will be complete.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Wire Season 4
 from Ca.,  Dec 31, 2007

The Wire is one of the best series in the history of HBO!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top