Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still awaiting book
 from PTC, GA,  Feb 21, 2012

Product was purchased as a gift on Jan. 30. 3 weeks later, the gift still has not arrived. This is disappointing, as I've always received prompt shipping with overstock in the past, but more so because it was purchased for an expectant couple who were doing their nursery in this theme.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Product never received, so can't compare
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? See above
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Can't, as I've yet to receive it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lil small
 from SC,  Dec 19, 2011

It was to small hope my son can read it.. I got for him for Christmas

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was very small
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO TINY!!
 from Jacksonville, NC,  Oct 18, 2011

I usually read reviews and for some reason didn't on this one. I wish I had!!! This book is sooooo tiny!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product much smaller then expected
 from Valencia, CA,  Oct 14, 2011

Book was smaller then expected. Product description did not provide book size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Items not the one I expected
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 13, 2011

As I wrote above, I expected the traditional hardcover book. No some mini so small I can't read it version. This product is useless.

  • Did the image onsite match the product? Yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No - I expected the traditional hardcover book. No some mini so small I can't read it version
  • How is the quality of the product? Since this wasn't what I expected, poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so small
 from Ogdensburg, NY,  May 29, 2011

Maybe I overlooked something but I bought this book along with another one to give as a baby shower gift, and when I read that it was a hardcover book, I assumed that it was a full sized hardcover book, I got it in the mail and it is sooo tiny, thank goodness I have other gifts to give at the shower, I will look more closely next time I order a "hardcover" book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MINI Book
 from Hawaii,  Oct 14, 2010

I was shocked when I opened the package and found a mini version of this beloved book!! It's about the size of an index card. I wish there was some thing in the description that said it was a mini book

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read the reviews
 May 21, 2010

Because I had seen this book before I did not need to read the reviews or so I thought. Just like the other reviewers I was disappointed that this book was a mini size of the original book. My only complaint to Overstock is that this books description should contain MINI in the description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Children's Book
 from California,  Nov 28, 2007

Our little one loved it!!! He was so excited when it came in. I ordered it and it came in so quickly! He found it in his stocking Thanksgiving morning (early) and he of course got to open it and read it for the day. We all enjoyed reading it to him. Now he wants more for his stocking, so I'll be ordering more books from Overstock!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mini-Book
 from New York,  Apr 2, 2007

I was disappointed with this purchase. It's a mini-book, not appropriately sized for a little one. Not the type of book to can read to a group of children and then turn around to display the pictures.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEWARE- VERY Tiny Book!!
 from Rochester, NY,  Dec 4, 2006

Note- this is NOT a full-sized book......didn't realize when I purchased it that I needed to read a description of a book I have known & loved for years. This book needs the full size version to truly enjoy it. Would cost more to return it than I paid for it........VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Washington, DC,  Jan 30, 2006

This particular version of the book is really tiny, not a typical board book for a toddler. Words are too many, much better for a 4 year old. Otherwise a nice book.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top