Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

 from liberty,nj,  Jan 30, 2006

This is a classic book that will be reached for over and over. A sweet simple story that reenforces early learning skills. A nice gift for the 4 and under set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Wurzburg Germany,  Jan 30, 2006

I love this book it reminds me of when I was a child. However I expected it to be a bigger than what it is. Still a very good book.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Very Hungry Caterpillar
 from California,  Dec 20, 2011

I love this book! Author Eric Carle is wonderful. Fun and interactive book. Kids love it too! Note that the book is heavy cardboard to last for a long time and it is quite small. Not the large book you may have seen at the childrens library!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? smaller!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SMALL BOOK
 from Dallas, tx,  Jun 10, 2010

This is a tiny version of the BEST BOOK EVER!!!! Love the book just wish it was the actual board book size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic kids book
 from Seattle,  Jun 10, 2010

My toddlers love this story. They pick this book for story time every night. It's a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baby's Library
 from CA,  Dec 30, 2007

Great start to baby's library; I'd definitely buy the "real" version of this book for an older toddler, but when they're still so little they don't know their own strength (or the power of a drooly fist!), these board books are a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Very Hungry Caterpillar Board Book
 from MinnieSnowTa,  Dec 26, 2007

This is the 3rd time I am buying this book, for baby #3. The other books were worn to pieces from reading and reading and them playing with them for the 1st 2 years of their lives. Now expecting baby #3, I hope to wear out another. Very good book! I recommend all of Eric Carl books for your children.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Small
 from Little Rock, Ar.,  Oct 26, 2007

I love the book, however, it is not full size. I am disappointed with that because I was expecting the full size. Other than that I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute counting book
 from Arroyo Grande, CA,  Apr 6, 2014

I love this book! It's short enough that my 5 month old can hold his attention, and I like the counting aspect to it. Very durable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pos
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jan 3, 2012

Order this book for Christmas and did not receive it until after Christmas. Both our 41/2 yr old and 20 monthl old grandsons loved the story. It has become a favorite story.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? The book is smaller
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the book has thick pages and is good for our 20 monthl old grandson.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kids Book!
 from Birmingham,  Dec 30, 2011

This is an excellent children's book. It is about a very hungry catepillar that turns into a beautiful butterfly! We are all a work in progress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hungry caterpillar
 from OK,  Sep 21, 2011

Great book, my kids love it, pictures are beautiful, cute story

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bood for learning
 from Peachtree City Georgia,  Sep 10, 2008

My granddaughters LOVE this book and has been their favorite. I ordered two of these for gifts. I highly recommend this book to anyone interested in learning while reading- colors, shapes, objects, etc.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mom of 9 month old
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jan 21, 2008

My daughter loves this book. The pages vary in length which makes it easy for her to grasp. She can spend quite a bit of time flipping through it and then sitting with me while I read it and she flips the pages. Overall, a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Book!
 from Ohio,  Jan 4, 2008

Great for the little ones! Purchased for my 15 month old and she enjoys "feeling" the holes in the book that the caterpillar creates. A winner!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CALIFORNIA,  Nov 2, 2007

My little boy wants me to read this book over and over again, he loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids love it
 Jul 21, 2007

This is my second copy, I read my son's so much we actually had to get a new copy for my daughter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book for kids
 from Coppell, TX,  Jul 12, 2007

I really like this story and remember it from when I was little. My kiddos are 1 and 2 so a board book is a must. This was a good price and as always, fast shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
purchesed for 10 month old
 from california,  Jul 22, 2007

I purchased this for my ten month old daughter. She does not yet understand the concept of the story but she seems to like the colors. so, for now I wil give it 3 stars and may go higher as she gets older

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought