Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The book is very much in line with the previous books in the series. The fifth-graders love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Books
 from Michigan,  Dec 14, 2012

All products were shipped in good shape. They were on time in our rural area.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diary of a Wimpy Kid Bood 5: The Ugly Truth
 from Lakeland, FL,  Mar 23, 2012

I love Overstock.Com. I needed a gift for my ten year old nephew's birthday. He lives out of state and I am the queen of procrastination! This makes Overstock my place to shop. I don't have to stand in line to mail and it gets where I want the gift delivered with absolutely no problem. My nieces and nephews think I work at a library because they always get a book or two for all birthdays and holidays. Reading is the most important skill a child can have - but first you have to find the perfect book to get his/her interest. The Wimpy Boy series is exactly the book for my students and nephews. My nephew was so thrilled with his Wimpy Boy book - he ignored cake and ice cream to start reading it immediately.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Rices landing, PA,  Dec 30, 2011

Great book. Excellent quality. Great price. Daughter loved it.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Book
 from Iowa,  Dec 29, 2011

The book was a gift and my grandson was very excited to receive it. He will enjoy it and read it several times, he now has the complete series.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Hard cover book...just like from department store.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely book to finish the series
 from Springhill, LA,  Jun 17, 2011

My daughter has read the whole series, this was just another addition

  • Did the image onsite match the product? yes
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
product good -shipping not
 from Vancouver, WA,  Jan 9, 2011

The shipping on this was awful, since they mail the books differently. It took 21 days to get it. It was a Christmas gift which the I got to deliver on Jan. 9. Other items have always been received within 3-5 days. I will never order another book from Overstock. I can get them much faster on amazon.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kids love this series
 from Salt Lake City,  Jan 8, 2011

The books arrived after Christmas which was later than the rest of my order but the kids were excited still the same. They read it in one day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good book
 from Russellville, Ky,  Jan 6, 2011

This book was bought for my 10 year old son for christmas, as an addition to his collection. Had to make him put it down to go to bed. Very good book for young boys. Also was the best price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missed christmas
 from michigan,  Jan 6, 2011

I don't feel the need to rate this book since millions of kids love them! This series turned my very reluctant reader into a book lover. My comments are abou the shipping. although there was time to get it before Christmas, it did not arrive in time to put under the tree.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Delievery
 from Cary, North Carolina,  Dec 29, 2010

I ordered these books for 2 little boys that love the series. The delivery to the home was quick and the children love the books. I am glad and would recommend amazon to friends to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 22, 2010

Great buy. The price was very good. My daughter, and my son apparently, will be very happy on Christmas Day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUST HAVE
 from Hanson, Mass,  Dec 14, 2010

This is the second Wimpy Kid I have purchased, my nephews are crazy over this series!!! They asked for the book for Christmas!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from KY,  Dec 1, 2010

ANOTHER GREAT OVERSTOCK PRODUCT....THIS IS THE BEST COMPANY - HANDS DOWN !!!!!!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU.....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great book
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 30, 2010

My son LOVES this series and was so excited to get this book faster than his friends who ordered it through the school. This is a great series and I enjoy reading it to my kids.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DIARY SERIES
 from BISMARCK, NORTH DAKOTA,  Nov 26, 2010

I got this for my 10 year old grandson, by ordering it in advance, and he loves it, just as he did the entire series to date, I had no idea what he could see in a book with such a title, but I found out when he asked me to go to the movie with him. Just a wonderful story of kids growing up (a boys coming of age) and learning from their mistakes and the bullying of the bigger kids. He let me know weeks in advance of its release date that it would be coming out. After its release, he reminded me almost daily he did not get it yet, since I promised to get it for him. If there was a problem at all with this book, it was that the delivery date was far past the availability date, and his anxiety made him sad he had to wait for it. He knew his Grandpa would not let him down.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top