Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Oooh boy...
 Feb 11, 2010

What am I getting myself into? If my fiance thinks we're gonna have 3 doxies and a great dane someday, just like the couple in this movie did, she might be wrong! If there's something I learned from this movie it's that dogs are another fine method of birth control...that is, when you have them, you'll never be able to do anything that would require a REAL oral contraceptive...my goodness! Great movie though, very thoughtful, a little cheezy at times, but hey, it's dated a little bit, so that sort of thing can be expected!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugly dachshund
 from N Myrtle Beach, SC,  Apr 11, 2013

Great to be able to get old movies...@...old prices...GOOD FAMILY VIEWING

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? *****
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? *****
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. *****
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from ontario canada,  Aug 10, 2012

enjoyed this as a kid and happy to have found a copy of it

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie
 from Manhattan, IL,  Jun 22, 2012

Great family movie, buy it for dachshund lovers! My entire family enjoyed this movie.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Movie from the past.
 from Madison, WI,  Dec 30, 2011

I did not view the video, but purchased it as a gift.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? I did not view the video, but purchased it as a gift. I can tell you that I received the DVD very quickly.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Woo Hoo!
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 22, 2011

Love this movie so happy to give as a gift! Came very fast, in great condition!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? SAME 100%
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Movie Is Groovy For All Ages.
 from Fall River,Mass.,  Aug 9, 2011

The DVD Was Packed Well. The Movie Has All The Closed Captions,And Special Effects.The Picture Was Very Clear. The Video And The Audio Were In Sync.All Around Good Condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very Good Indeed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On The Money.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Picture Was Clear,Audio Was Good As Well,All Over Very Good Quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ugly Dachshund
 from Preston,ID,  Jan 14, 2011

I ordered this movie because I loved it as a child. The movie shipped very fast and I watched It with my family, we were not disappointed, it is a wonderful movie for your family,or just to bring back some memories.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ugly Dachshund
 from Lafayette, IN,  Sep 13, 2008

This movie like all other Disney ORIGINAL classics, can't be beat for clean, holsum, quality family entertainment. I'm looking forward to watching it with my grandchildren.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT FOR ALL FAMILIES!
 from SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS,  May 2, 2008

This is a wonderful movie for all ages....especially those families with dogs... and really really wonderful for those families with Dachshund's !!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the ugly dachsund
 from chesnee, south carolina,  Apr 19, 2008

this is a wonderful movie for all ages. I only wish we had films like this today. thank you

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love of dachsunds
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 14, 2008

A great movies with dachsunds in title roles. If you love dachsunds, this movie is a must have.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fun for the Whole Family
 from Maryland,  Feb 20, 2008

I had ordered 2 copies, one for my niece and one for myself, and Overstock forgot to include both, so I called and the rectified their mistake. I got the other copy in 2 days! Great price and a great film for all to enjoy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard to find is at Overstock
 from hot and sunny Florida,  Dec 19, 2007

This is a movie I enjoyed back in the Walt Disney Sunday night show and I found it again here.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Ugly Dachshund (DVD)
 from Santa Clara, CA,  Dec 6, 2007

It is a classic children's movie. You'll enjoy watching with your kids. Overstock delivered it on time, at a low price and in perfect condition. So far I have been very happy with my purchases from them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Family entertainment
 from California,  Dec 1, 2007

Grap the kids and your spouce pop up some hot delicious popcorn sit back and enjoy this funny disney comedy. Great for all ages and if your a dog lover even better yet. The dogs are the real stars in this fun entertaining film , but don't just take my word check it out for yourself and I am sure you will agree. It's a great film to start your traditional family movie night.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very cute and entertaining
 from Montgomery, AL,  Nov 13, 2007

Enjoyed the movie - we have two dachshunds - Minnie and Milie and they loved it too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ugly dachshund
 from petaluma, ca.,  Jul 11, 2007

Its great for family and friends to watch if you love dachshunds its a perfect buy. I just love dachshunds because i own one. There just adorable. I wouldn't say there isn't any or just an ugly dachshund unless if you buy a ugly dachshund. LOL. The truth is if the color of a dachshund is blue now that would be ugly to me. Perhaps long haird dachshunds are harder to take care of because of the long hair especially if you give them a bath. I have a short haird dachshund that's really easily to take care of. She is black and tan. I also like brown dachshunds there precious too. But i don't think i would be crazy about long haird dachshunds they would be cute but not as cute as short haired dachshunds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Movie
 from Jonesborough, TN,  Jun 26, 2007

Wonderful, good for the whole family....I love disney movies and this is one of my favorties....I can't wait to share it with my childern someday

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top