Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Tudors - The Complete Second Season (DVD)
 from Osceola WI,  Jun 17, 2012

My guilty pleasure!! Love it, highly recommended.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Series!
 from California,  Oct 20, 2011

I am a fan of Tudor history and this is my favorite season of the series. While there are some obvious departures from history, this is a fabulous series, full of drama, action, romance, and loaded with enchanting sets and wardrobe. It is a Showtime series, so there is nudity and violence and language, but it is very much worth watching.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its Tudors, whats not to love?
 from West Valley, UT,  Aug 9, 2011

Absolutely love tudors. This arrived in clean and great condition.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
movie
 from Pittsburgh,  Jul 8, 2011

This is one of the best of the series. I am passing this on to others to enjoy as well.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tudors
 May 20, 2010

Ordered as a gift and was well received. Arrived in 4 days. Received a nice thank you card stating it was "great.".

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tudors season 2
 from NJ,  Dec 12, 2009

Great was a gift for Dad. He has viewed it 2 times since getting it for his B-day any one who watches this show should buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trish6p
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 5, 2009

This is an adult series with some nudity and language, and there are scenes not for the faint of heart. Anyone who has followed the times and history of the descendants of Henry and Eleanor, more specifically Henry VII, will enjoy this series. A definite must-see... I can't wait for Season 3 to be available!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Tudors Season 2
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 25, 2009

Not historically accurate, but a good soap opera of the life of Henry VIII.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great series!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Feb 5, 2009

Next to Dexter this is one of the best series out there. It's good to be the King but not anyone under him. Watch and be thankful you don't live in King Henrys era!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Tudors Season One and Two DvD
 from Downers Grove, IL,  Feb 4, 2009

Love this show. Very intertaining. Can't wait for season three on dvd. It almost makes me want to subscribe to showtime.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tudors-Second Season
 from Redondo Beach,  Feb 4, 2009

I was so excited to see the Second Season come out. I can't wait until Showtime has it's Third Season hopefully it will start soon. They did such a good job protraying King Henry with Jonathn Ryhs Meyers. He is so good looking. I don't think King Henry was that good looking even at a young age. But he demanded what he demanded being a King. Enjoying it thoroughly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair price no tax
 from stl,  Feb 4, 2009

if you're into the series, a must. My 18 year old daughter loves the shows and was happy to get this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 Jan 24, 2009

Great show for anyone (like myself) who has an obsession with Henry VIII and his wives. Wonderful dialouge that really takes you back to the period. When I first saw it, I thought it would just focus on him and the people he beheaded, but it also manages to include the political parts too (his separation from the Catholic church, etc.). Not suitable for children, rated TV-MA for a reason!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tudors Revival
 from Temecula, CA,  Jan 21, 2009

The second season shows King Henry even more scandalous than the first season! I absolutely love this series and will be sad when it all ends....here's to SEASON 3!! Definitely not for youngsters...adult material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top