Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
EXcellent!
 from Denver, CO,  May 11, 2013

I loved The Tudors when I watched the series on cable TV. I wanted a complete set. This set is it! It is very done compilation I highly recommend this DVD set

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No description but image was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 4 stars of 4
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Tudors
 from Ohio,  Dec 5, 2012

I have seen this complete series twice. Don't let the nudity and the sexual overtones distract you from the story. This only seems to add to the time frame to show the excess back in the 1500's. Myself, I love this series..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great movie
 from Chicago, iL,  Feb 4, 2012

Excellent series. We are enjoying watching the series.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the serie.
 from MD,  Nov 18, 2011

I love the serie. The item arrived fast and in great condition. Video quality is great.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? just like it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
video
 from fl,  Mar 10, 2011

arrived quickly in excellant shape haven't played it yet since it is a birthday present but it seems like there will be no problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
movies
 from Minnesota,  Feb 22, 2011

a must have for anyone who loves period pieces for the time period!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Tudors
 from California,  Feb 10, 2011

I have been buying products from Overstock.com and I am really satisfied with their service. I just ordered the Tudors series and I got the product right away in mint conditions. Excellent service. Keep doing what your doing. :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Make Sure the Kids are in Bed!
 from Southern California,  Nov 20, 2011

I have mixed emotions about this SHOWTIME series because it's a lavish production with a dash of history here and there, but contains at least one graphic sex scene per episode, which probably explains its longevity and popularity.I don't consider myself a prude, but more interested in authentic history and characterizations. Also, everyone is way too clean and impeccably groomed for 16th century England!

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice packaging, lavish production.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top